We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sunnydale Hotel Blackpool
Ranked #292 of 860 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Spent two days here during The Open Championship. This hotel is really a bargain. Nice, clean rooms, good food, and wonderful hosts, which I think is really important at a place like this. Will certainly stay here again if I return to Blackpool.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
1  Thank Rune P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thesunnydalehotel, Owner at Sunnydale Hotel Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2012

We are very pleased you chose to stay with us during your stay all the way from Norway. You were all great guests. If ever you are in Blackpool again dont forget us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (187)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 187 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2012

we have been here twice before once as a party of 13 and once just our family which is 3 young boys both time were great , lyn and brian were brilliant hosts and always made us feel welcome , great value for money can not fault the rooms breakfast is amazing lyn is such a brilliant cook , we are returning next month and can not wait ,,,

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank reevesfamily5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thesunnydalehotel, Owner at Sunnydale Hotel Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2012

Many thanks for your review. We look forward to seeing you and your boys very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

as a family of four we stayed at the sunnydale from the 2nd of june to the 5th of june value for money could not fault the room, lyn and brian made us all feel very welcome and homely, breakfast was great enjoyed to relax in the bar after long days out which the drinks we found was reasonable and cheap, lyns sandwiches were lush will deffo be back and recommend it to family, nice and quiet .......

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank eajl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 11, 2012

Many thanks for your kind comments. We are really glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Once again, had a great time with Brian and Lyn, they are brilliant hosts, good cooks, supplying us with great food. Warm and friendly atmosphere. Looking forward to our next break with both of them.

Room Tip: Just explain what type of accommodation you require clearly
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BusyCrafter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

Stayed at the Sunnydale in June 2012 and Lynn and Brian greeted with a warm welcome. Things started to change quite rapidly as soon as they realised we had children who were aged 7,7, and 9. They didnt seem comfortable with children wandering aroung and just being children. We decided to sample the refreshments from the bar, and to say i nearly had a heart attack was an understatement! I asked for a ''PINT'' of carling, and Brian proceeded to pour a ''CAN'' of Carling into a glass then charge me £.3.50.Then i was given 3 small fruit shoots for the children which i was charged £1 pound each for, these usually cost £1 for a pack of 8. Then as 2 of our guests were smokers we were told to go out to the door every time they needed to smoke, however late at night this does make a noise and i was informed in the morning that guests were complaining about the noise. What Lynn and Brian don't appreciate is this B&B is much larger than my house, so when you have a floor with 5 rooms that use to be only 2 the noise when people go up and down the stairs is like a hurricane, and if i am honest people were going for a cigarette after 1am and it was late. However we were on holiday and are entitled to do what we want, if not they need to lay some ground rules down. This is not all sour grapes i have to be honest and say this B&B is very clean and the breakfasts are ok. However if you stay here and you have young children there is not a lot for them to do, there is no dvd players in rooms, no computers, pool tables etc. All in all this is a very clean and tidy hotel, however the hospitality is much what you would expect staying in a B&b in Birmingham or Redditch.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
6  Thank scot m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

Me and my girlfriend have just returned from the Sunnydale hotel, north shore Blackpool! Booked a double room which we were more than happy with. Room was spacious and clean and made very welcome! Just a couple of minutes walk from the tram stop so easy to get around! A great place to stop in the quieter area of Blackpool. Thank you to Lyn and Brian for making our stay a memorable one, will definitely be returning!
Not forgetting the amazing full English! :)

Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Mitch H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2012

The great reviews on here give an indication of the level of friendliness and hospitality that you will receive when you stay at the Sunnydale hotel. From the minute you walk through the door to the moment you leave it really is an enjoyable stay. We decided on a last minute break in Blackpool and booked on the morning we were travelling.

We were shown to our room which was room 4 , which is just at the top of the stairs and has an en-suite toilet/shower, 2 double beds, TV with freeview plus Tea/coffee making facilty. The room was spotless with what looked like new bedding.

The tram stop is just at the end of the road. If you are a family you can buy an all day ticket for £9 (which isn't displayed on all of the tram stop price lists). We travelled out to Fleetwood for a few hours.

Breakfast is great, with a choice of cereals / grapegruit and a full english to set you up for the day. Lyn and Brian were excellent hosts and we wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank electrix10000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#39 of 73 in Blackpool
530 reviews
0.1 mi away
Maples Hotel
Maples Hotel
#22 of 73 in Blackpool
262 reviews
0.2 mi away
Elgin Hotel Blackpool
Elgin Hotel Blackpool
#10 of 73 in Blackpool
791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Kings Court Hotel
Kings Court Hotel
#253 of 860 in Blackpool
175 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Beaucliffe
The Beaucliffe
#11 of 860 in Blackpool
291 reviews
2.1 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#98 of 133 in Blackpool
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunnydale Hotel Blackpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunnydale Hotel Blackpool

Address: 16 King George Avenue | North Shore, Blackpool FY2 9SN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #292 of 860 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: $73 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunnydale Hotel Blackpool 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a friendly licensed hotel with a comfortable guest lounge, dining room (separate tables). We pride ourselves with our home cooking and friendliness. Car parking (some off road). The Sunnydale Hotel is under a new management (Franco & Naglaa). The new owners have 25 years of experience in hospitality and you will be assured the highest standards of food, cleanliness and comfort at all time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sunnydale Hotel Blackpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing