We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
North Ocean Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Sheraton(Blackpool)
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Maples Hotel(Blackpool)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$112
$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$110
ibis Styles
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$99
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
The Cliffs Hotel(Blackpool)
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$104
$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
$121
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Blackpool South Shore(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
$88
$81
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (911)
Filter reviews
911 results
Traveler rating
792
94
18
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
792
94
18
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstone grillsea viewstonegrill restaurantnothing is too much troublelimited parkinglovely hotelfull englishkipperson arrivalsee you soononly stayed one nightshower headsecond to nonekeep up the good worklittle gemsmall hotelmany thanks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
824 - 829 of 911 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Just had a wonderful 2 day break to celebrate our wedding anniversary. Friendly team all round, everywhere spotless. Our room had lovely views overlooking the sea. Breakfast and evening meal were excellent. Received a lovely card and chocs from Wayne and staff. Will certainly book this hotel again.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank anneandbob15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David D, Reception at North Ocean Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Many thanks Anne and Bob! Appreciate you writing a nice review. It was nice to meet you both and look forward to seeing you again when you can get away.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

Stayed in this hotel for 2 nights at end of June, we were welcomed by Wayne at reception who very helpful and friendly,we were shown to our large double room, which had fantastic views overlooking the sea, tastefully decorated and spotlessly clean. The room had two lovely chairs at window which were great to chill on and enjoy the views. The bathroom is a good size with a good shower and nice fresh fluffy towels. The bed was very comfortable and linen spotlessly clean. We ate in the hotel the first night and the meal was exceptional, huge portions and good quality food served by two friendly guys, breakfast was just as good and Wayne was on hand to give good tips about where to go and how to get best value for tram tickets, they certainly know how to make you feel at home. The hotel is about a 20 minute walk from the centre of Blackpool, or there is a tram stop nearby. We enjoyed our walk as the weather was great. We will most certainly choose this hotel again and would highly recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: Booking a seaview room is well worth the extra money.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FalkirkBrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David D, Owner at North Ocean Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a great review Brian. Glad you both enjoyed your stay at the hotel and the fantastic weather was a huge bonus for all I know. See you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

what do you look for in a hotel if youre like my husband and I its cleanliness and good food.then try the north ocean.all public areas are spotless room 26 was beautiful with sparkling white duvets and furnished to high standard and a lovel sea view.breakfast was excellent with large portions cooked to order.On the first night we ate in the restaurant and were so impressed with varied choice of menu and service we continued to eat here for the remainder of our 5 night stay.Wayne,Dave and chris work long hours and are always kind helpful and thoughtful.Great guys who deserve every success .The bar in the evening is a must where the "A TEAM " made us feel special. we cannot praise this hotel highly enough.We will definitely return.

Room Tip: room 26 large room with lovely sea view
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eileen l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David D, Reception at North Ocean Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Tom and Eileen, what can we say apart from thank you! You were a great laugh, we felt special around you too! During your 5 day stay you really did get to see how things are run at the hotel (including the odd comical drama). We can't wait to see you again. from the A Team x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend chose this hotel after seeing the ratings and we weren't disappointed. We were greeted with a smile and had help taking our bags to our room. The staff were very friendly throughout our stay and made us feel most welcome. The room was fantastic, with a great view. There was a good choice of food on the menu and the food was quick and delicious. I would definately recommend this hotel to couples and we will definately be booking it for our next stay.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Leah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David D, Owner at North Ocean Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2014

Many thanks for taking the time to do a nice review Leah, it's much appreciated and spurs us on to do more and give even more to what we are doing here at the hotel. See you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2014

Just come back from 1 night's stay,when booking in we were upgraded to a suite with sea view,which was spacious and immaculate.As we were going to see Mama Mia we were offered an earlier evening meal,(which was much appreciated) both evening meal and breakfast were excellant .Were made to feel very welcome ,by Wayne ,Chris and Dave,won,t hesitate to recommend it to friends and family
Mike and Jean Wrexham ,N. Wales

Room Tip: rooms at the back of hotel may be a bit quieter,but suites have sea view
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank N_WalesRiley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David D, Owner at North Ocean Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Many thanks for a great review Mike and Jean. Glad you liked Mamma Mia and your stay at the hotel. You were a great couple and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews