We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They would get a ten from len”
Review of North Ocean Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
North Ocean Hotel
Ranked #3 of 70 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
ilkley
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“They would get a ten from len”
Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

Where can I start,from the welcome to the rooms to the food, everything about this hotel is fabulous you cannot fault the hosts nothing is too much trouble. We had a great night in the bar followed by a superb breakfast the following morning . You are near enough to all the north shore attractions to walk but far enough away for a peaceful nights sleep. I can't wait to stay again at easter

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank 1963818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David D, Owner at North Ocean Hotel, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Over the moon with a ''Ten from Len'' thank you, it's comforting to receive such a great (and witty) compliment.... good job Craig Revel Horwood didn't come to stay! Although if you ever read this review Craig, you are more than welcome to visit the North Ocean Hotel in Blackpool. I can't work out which previous guest posted this review but thank you and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

808 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    726
    67
    13
    1
    1
See reviews for
118
492
21
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

Wow what a lovely hotel .wayne Dave and Chris couldn't do enough for us during our stay. The hotel is spotless and decorated to a high standard we stayed in the suite with a sea view , it was very spacious and clean . All the rooms are true to website pictures. The breakfast is fabulous , by far the best we have had during our many stays in Blackpool . This is simply the best and we are looking foward to returning at Easter for a 3rd stay. See you guys then. Kay. West yorks.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karenandbeezie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David D, Owner at North Ocean Hotel, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Thank you Kay. wow, what a comment to receive ... ''The best breakfast in Blackpool''. There's so much that we would like to do here at the hotel and it's frustrating not being able to get it all done now, however over the next 2 or 3 months we will plough through our huge ''to do'' list and get everything to how we would like it. See you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

We stayed here in February, greeted at the door by a big smile and a very warm welcome, immediately I knew we had booked the right hotel!
we stayed in one of the large suits with the most amazing view! (I didn't know Blackpool could look that good..)
The rooms (and hotel) have all been recently refurbished and are wonderfully clean.
Breakfast was so good we also ate in the bar one evening, the food was just brilliant and well priced. We even spent some time in the bar which was the perfect way to end an evening.
The location is just right, it is a short walk from all the activity but far enough away that you get a bit of piece and quiet. The Tram is also opposite the hotel if you don't fancy the walk.
I can't wait to go back in April!

Room Tip: Go with one of the suits, they are a brilliant size with a wonderful view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rebekah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David D, Owner at North Ocean Hotel, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Many thanks for a nice review, it was great to have you stay. Our chef will certainly be happy with your comments for sure! The larger suites are proving very popular and of course we'll try to fit you in whenever you book again. Look forward to seeing you again in April!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oldham
Level Contributor
85 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Just returned after a lovely wk end could not fault anything about this little gem. The hotel has just been fully refurbished to a very good standard by the current owners, hence everything being spotlessly clean and brand new. On arrival we were greeted by wayne who offered to carry our bags up to the beautiful bay windowed suite, room number 12 on the 1st floor over looking the irish sea, and perfect for when the illuminations are on. We were shown around the hotel and every room is decorated to the same high spec which the websites hotel photos are very true, the rooms are very bright airy and contemporary. I asked for a hair dryer and by the time we had a drink at the well stocked bar served by chris, it was already in the room. The following morning we had BREAKFAST which was MASSIVE it set us up for the day there was everything on it! what ever you asked for you got (within reason ha ha) Can't wait to come back in sept and hopefully take advantage of the lovely flowered and decked area where we can sit and drink chilled champagne that im sure you will have on ice!!!! we will supply the chambord ooohhhh. Hope we can have a few drinks with you all again and we promise not to get you drunk dave? Even with a birthday hangover the owners managed to put our luggage into the car when we left absolutely perfect. Many thanks for a truly wonderful wk end. See you all in sept xx

Room Tip: If you want a lovely sea view choose the front of the hotel room 12 is a suite which has a full size...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank artandali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David D, Owner at North Ocean Hotel, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Thank you for such a great review. It was a total pleasure having you as guests and for all our hard work to be appreciated. We ensure to keep up the high standard at all times and look forward to seeing you in September when you have booked again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
3.0 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 70 in Blackpool
450 reviews
3.1 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#4 of 70 in Blackpool
488 reviews
3.0 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 70 in Blackpool
3,041 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool
0.3 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 70 in Blackpool
3,085 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#35 of 70 in Blackpool
3,900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to North Ocean Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about North Ocean Hotel

Property: North Ocean Hotel
Address: 390 - 392 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 2LB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 70 Hotels in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — North Ocean Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality promenade hotel in Blackpool. Clean, professional, friendly and very reasonably priced. Evening meals are available in Radley's Bistro from 5pm to 10pm every evening. Great Location on the North Promenade. Open all Year. All En-Suite Bedrooms. Free Wi-Fi. Fabulous Breakfast served 9am-10am Free Parking (limited on front of hotel) Flat Screen TV's in all Rooms Tea & Coffee making Facilities in all Rooms. Sun Terrace overlooking the Promenade. 24 Hour front desk. NO Stag or Hen Parties. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LateRooms and Agoda so you can book your North Ocean Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing