We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“WOW”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of CJ's Cafe Bistro

CJ's Cafe Bistro
Ranked #142 of 713 Restaurants in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $8
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Late Night, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Small cafe catering for families and couples open from 10.00Am until 11.00 Daily . Serving breakfasts ,meals , ice cream , ice slush ,bean to cup coffee,and much more . Come and join us at our happy vibrant family friendly family run cafe NOW OFFERING FREE WI-FI AND FREE MOBILE PHONE CHARGING TO OUR CUSTOMERS !!
1 review
“WOW”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

went here with the my boyfriend sunday morning "wow" there was two members off staff on what a meal a young lady took my order and he served it very quickly to be honest i thought it was just going to be an Average meal but i was wrong it was beautiful so i would recommend

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank karan f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sangronan, Owner at CJ's Cafe Bistro, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Thank you for your positive review we hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    8
    2
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“best value for money food in blackpool”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

being a local to this establishment , I often dine there , having sampled food at many different establishments around Blackpool . I would 100% recommend the food on offer at cj's as it has a much wider variety than most eateries in the area . The staff are friendly and the food is prepared individually from scratch , Often i deviate from the set menu , the proprietor is accommodating to any type / variation of food order . The food portions are consistent with the reasonable prices that are charged , larger portions being available at extra cost . yesterday i had a rotisserie chicken meal , which fed three people adequately

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nigel James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sangronan, Owner at CJ's Cafe Bistro, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our cafe , our food , and our hospitality .we pride ourselves on maintaining good food and hospitality, and with you being one of our many local customers who returns on a regular basis proves to us that we are doing what customers want at a fair price ,
Thank you for your true review see you soon !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Consett, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Worst brekfast ever had ”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

Waited ages for 4 brekfasts then the lad who served us had the orders wrong paid for sonething that looked like a kids portion then 15 mins after the brekfast came they brought the toast out which was pointleas as we had already ate most the food. Understandable if the place was busy but it wasnt. Not good woudnt reccomend

Helpful?
4 Thank rachel h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sangronan, Owner at CJ's Cafe Bistro, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review us and we are sorry that we did not meet your requirements, this matter is being looked into . it is the first time our breakfasts have come under fire and we are sorry your toast did not arrive before you ate your food
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“BEST CAFE AROUND”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014

Food is amazing staff are friendly very clean and tidy, the customer service is excellent it is simply an outstanding business FACT!!!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 67384
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sangronan, Owner at CJ's Cafe Bistro, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our cafe we pride ourselves on cleanliness hospitality and good food and we are happy that this is being recognised thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Avoid family welcome awaits all”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014

Hot fresh food n drink
Great priced menu
Fab staff
A lovely welcome would recommend whether passing through or staying at Blackpool a great place for a chat and a meal x

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank davieangie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sangronan, Owner at CJ's Cafe Bistro, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Remember you guys well thank for a great review and give big hugs to Indiah Bentley and charli see you next time
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed CJ's Cafe Bistro also viewed

Blackpool, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 
Blackpool, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 
Blackpool, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to CJ's Cafe Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing