We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Westbourne House
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Belroy Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
Alumhurst Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Ruskin Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Oak Lea Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Melville Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Reviews (306)
Filter reviews
306 results
Traveler rating
288
15
1
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
288
15
1
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsowners lee and carlstayed hereb bgreat hoststoilet and sinkshared bathroombrilliant locationbe visiting againwarm welcomefeel so welcomegreat nightbirthday weekendwell stocked bargreat place to staylocal attractionsvisit blackpoolrooms are lovely
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
296 - 301 of 306 reviews
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Westboune house is a lovely little b&b, the owners are very welcoming and nothing is too much trouble. The rooms are spotless and very well decorated, well worth what you pay. its also in an ideal location very central, close to all the amminities. would highly recommend it to all who are visiting blackpool!! :)

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maxyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestbourneBPL, Owner at Westbourne House, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Whether your stay be a last minute getaway or pre-booked months in advance our welcome will always be as you would expect at your home by the sea for sure - thank you for your positive comments and we look forwards to seeing you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Had a fab time at westbourne house. Last minute short break to 'sunny' blackpool. Hosts very friendly and accommodating. Rooms lovely and comfortable. All the things you need for an enjoyable break away at affordable prices... Will certainly return in the future!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leannejs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestbourneBPL, Owner at Westbourne House, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Thank you for leaving us a review, we are delighted that everything was as you would have wished and we really look forward to you staying with us again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Westbourne house is by far the best place I have stayed in Blackpool, we travel to Blackpool to visit friends and family on a regular basis and Westbourne house came highly recommended.. I now know why! The hosts were so friendly and helpful and made our stay there very pleasant. Clean, tidy and beautifully decorated rooms and in the perfect location. I can now highly recommend to my friends and have already booked our next visit!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestbourneBlackpool, Owner at Westbourne House, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to tell others about your experience - we hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

Had a really great time at Wetbourne house , really friendly hosts , bedrooms spotless and lovely decor. hosts couldnt do enough for us ,always polite and very amicable, will not book any other hotel in Blackpool ever again , its Westbourne house now all the time, so glad ive found the Perfect place to stay on a regular basis !!!!!!!!!!!! Willbe back very very soon !!

Room Tip: Any room suitable
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geoffrey a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestbourneBlackpool, Owner at Westbourne House, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2014

Glad you had a great stay - we hope we will see you again soon x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

The best place i have stayed in Blackpool, not cramp, not dirty, not noisy! This place shows what you can do with a b&b, friendly and knowledgeable owners who aren't afraid of going the extra mile to make your stay as pleasant as possible! The rooms are excellent; incredibly clean, comfy beds, bright and with a nice feel to them. As far as location goes, it was brilliant, not too close to the noise but not too far for a walk back at the end of the night! Brilliant B&B!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestbourneBlackpool, Owner at Westbourne House, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2014

We do our very best to maintain our standards and its great to know that it is noticed - thank you for choosing Westbourne House and we cant wait to see you again soon x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews