We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place to stay...”
Review of Westbourne House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Westbourne House
Ranked #26 of 859 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Had a fab time at westbourne house. Last minute short break to 'sunny' blackpool. Hosts very friendly and accommodating. Rooms lovely and comfortable. All the things you need for an enjoyable break away at affordable prices... Will certainly return in the future!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leannejs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestbourneBPL, Owner at Westbourne House, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Thank you for leaving us a review, we are delighted that everything was as you would have wished and we really look forward to you staying with us again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (288)
There are newer reviews for Westbourne House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

280 - 286 of 288 reviews

Reviewed December 10, 2012

Westbourne house is by far the best place I have stayed in Blackpool, we travel to Blackpool to visit friends and family on a regular basis and Westbourne house came highly recommended.. I now know why! The hosts were so friendly and helpful and made our stay there very pleasant. Clean, tidy and beautifully decorated rooms and in the perfect location. I can now highly recommend to my friends and have already booked our next visit!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestbourneBlackpool, Owner at Westbourne House, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to tell others about your experience - we hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

Had a really great time at Wetbourne house , really friendly hosts , bedrooms spotless and lovely decor. hosts couldnt do enough for us ,always polite and very amicable, will not book any other hotel in Blackpool ever again , its Westbourne house now all the time, so glad ive found the Perfect place to stay on a regular basis !!!!!!!!!!!! Willbe back very very soon !!

Room Tip: Any room suitable
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geoffrey a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestbourneBlackpool, Owner at Westbourne House, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2014

Glad you had a great stay - we hope we will see you again soon x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

The best place i have stayed in Blackpool, not cramp, not dirty, not noisy! This place shows what you can do with a b&b, friendly and knowledgeable owners who aren't afraid of going the extra mile to make your stay as pleasant as possible! The rooms are excellent; incredibly clean, comfy beds, bright and with a nice feel to them. As far as location goes, it was brilliant, not too close to the noise but not too far for a walk back at the end of the night! Brilliant B&B!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestbourneBlackpool, Owner at Westbourne House, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2014

We do our very best to maintain our standards and its great to know that it is noticed - thank you for choosing Westbourne House and we cant wait to see you again soon x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

The best place i have ever stayed in Blackpool! the owners are incredibly friendly, very knowledgeable of the area, and are willing to help out. the room are more than adequate and incredibly clean, it had tea and coffee and a tv. The beds were comfy. the location was perfect for us. really chuffed definitely will be staying again.

Room Tip: All rooms are the same of a good quality too.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andyb51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestbourneBlackpool, Owner at Westbourne House, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2014

Really pleased that you found your stay value for money and we feel sure we will have the pleasure of you staying with us again soon. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on here

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

A friendly greeting was there for me when i went to stay on the 4th/5th of November at Westbourne House! The place is stylish, welcoming, well-managed, comfortable and very central for all aspects of Blackpools splendors! Worth every penny!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdamJamesJurgenSlack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestbourneBlackpool, Owner at Westbourne House, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2014

Fab to hear that we are worth every penny :-) We aim to bring affordable clean accommodation accessible to all our guests - see you soon and thank you for the review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

I was seeing friends and decided to stay at Westbourne House. I arrived and was given a friendly greeting and shown to my room.
The single room was nicely decorated and comfortable with a tv and tea and coffee facilties.
I liked the aptmostphere of the B&B very friendly and welcoming and worth £15

Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
Thank Karl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestbourneBlackpool, Owner at Westbourne House, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2014

Thank you for your positive review - see you all again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
Trentham Guest House
Trentham Guest House
#45 of 859 in Blackpool
198 reviews
0.3 mi away
Thistle Dhu Guest House
Thistle Dhu Guest House
#83 of 859 in Blackpool
89 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grange House Hotel
Grange House Hotel
#59 of 859 in Blackpool
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Craimar
The Craimar
#11 of 859 in Blackpool
1,336 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Mercury
The Mercury
#13 of 859 in Blackpool
427 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Hotel Blackpool
The Hotel Blackpool
#9 of 859 in Blackpool
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westbourne House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westbourne House

Address: 21 Vance Road, Blackpool FY1 4QD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 859 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: $68 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Westbourne House 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Westbourne House is situated within the heart of Blackpool and is just a stroll from the famous Blackpool Tower, the Houndshill Shopping Centre, Winter Gardens and Blackpool Grand Theatre, and is just a 30 second stroll from the promenade which gives you immediate access to the six miles of golden sandy beach, tram and local bus services. Feel free to call us direct for up to the minute details on availability & prices ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Book Direct Rooms and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Westbourne House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing