We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth the money!!”
Review of Westbourne House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Westbourne House
Ranked #34 of 858 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Well worth the money!!”
Reviewed November 27, 2012

The best place i have ever stayed in Blackpool! the owners are incredibly friendly, very knowledgeable of the area, and are willing to help out. the room are more than adequate and incredibly clean, it had tea and coffee and a tv. The beds were comfy. the location was perfect for us. really chuffed definitely will be staying again.

Room Tip: All rooms are the same of a good quality too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andyb51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestbourneBlackpool, Owner at Westbourne House, responded to this review, November 14, 2014
Really pleased that you found your stay value for money and we feel sure we will have the pleasure of you staying with us again soon. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on here
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    261
    13
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
41
68
14
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bolton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed November 14, 2012

A friendly greeting was there for me when i went to stay on the 4th/5th of November at Westbourne House! The place is stylish, welcoming, well-managed, comfortable and very central for all aspects of Blackpools splendors! Worth every penny!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdamJamesJurgenSlack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestbourneBlackpool, Owner at Westbourne House, responded to this review, November 14, 2014
Fab to hear that we are worth every penny :-) We aim to bring affordable clean accommodation accessible to all our guests - see you soon and thank you for the review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2012

I was seeing friends and decided to stay at Westbourne House. I arrived and was given a friendly greeting and shown to my room.
The single room was nicely decorated and comfortable with a tv and tea and coffee facilties.
I liked the aptmostphere of the B&B very friendly and welcoming and worth £15

Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Karl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestbourneBlackpool, Owner at Westbourne House, responded to this review, November 14, 2014
Thank you for your positive review - see you all again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hell, Michigan, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Great Hotel, fantastic size, paint looks very nice and the rooms look superb. The room is great and greatly designed plus the view! I could see the tower. You can see it in every room.
Well Recommended Hotel,plus the owners are awesome.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestbourneBlackpool, Owner at Westbourne House, responded to this review, November 14, 2014
Thank your for taking the time to share your experience with others and glad you enjoyed the room view of the world famous Blackpool Tower - see you soon :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Stayed at the Westbourne house hotel in Blackpool on 26 and 27 October 12, rooms were just what me and my partner needed, clean with everything we needed for a good nights sleep after a few drinks in Blackpool. The owners were great made us feel so welcome, would deffo stay again and would recommend to anyone looking for a cheap but decent hotel

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dale M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestbourneBlackpool, Owner at Westbourne House, responded to this review, November 14, 2014
So pleased that you and your partner had a pleasant stay and thank you for your lovely comments regarding our customer service - our values are simple - treat every customer as we would like to be treated ourself! See you both again soon :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
Trentham Guest House
Trentham Guest House
#37 of 858 in Blackpool
193 reviews
0.3 mi away
Thistle Dhu Guest House
Thistle Dhu Guest House
#91 of 858 in Blackpool
83 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gordene Hotel
Gordene Hotel
#69 of 858 in Blackpool
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Craimar
The Craimar
#11 of 858 in Blackpool
1,325 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Norwood Hull Road
The Norwood Hull Road
#27 of 858 in Blackpool
660 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grange House Hotel
Grange House Hotel
#42 of 858 in Blackpool
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westbourne House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westbourne House

Property: Westbourne House
Address: 21 Vance Road, Blackpool FY1 4QD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 858 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Westbourne House 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Westbourne House is situated within the heart of Blackpool and is just a stroll from the famous Blackpool Tower, the Houndshill Shopping Centre, Winter Gardens and Blackpool Grand Theatre, and is just a 30 second stroll from the promenade which gives you immediate access to the six miles of golden sandy beach, tram and local bus services. Feel free to call us direct for up to the minute details on availability & prices ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Westbourne House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing