We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice stay”
Review of Graydon Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Graydon Hotel
Ranked #335 of 853 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“nice stay”
Reviewed November 4, 2011

my wife and i enjoyed are stay at the hotel it was realy relaxed and the owner and his family are very frendly they make you very welcom [---]

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeff s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    15
    6
    5
    15
See reviews for
34
86
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Troon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Unfortunately stayed at the Grayden in Blackpool - never again. The other reviews made it sound a little quaint but it is just old fashioned, mis-matched and not that clean. Someone elses hairbrush remained on the floor under a chair for the whole of my stay. I hope it was the previous occupant, not longer. I don't expect a lot but I do expect the bed to be made daily, towels folded, milk replenished, loo cleaned and the occasional hoover. Renters - for they don't own, actually made a point of telling us with incredularity that they were expected to change the sheets even if people had only slept in them one night!I can't decide if the attitude was don't care or just lazy. An ironing board was left up in part of the corridor for 4 days. Find somewhere else!

Room Tip: Go to another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisR666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
graydon01, Owner at Graydon Hotel, responded to this review, November 7, 2011
In response to your comments: your room will have been provided with a complimentary tray for your arrival, (we don't keep providing everyday) and clean towels in the ensuite. We do not service the rooms on a daily basis, and do not advertise the fact.

This is a bed and breakfast accommadation, NOT a 5* hotel.
Surely it is not that difficult to fold a towel, or straighten a duvet on the bed.

And the point about the bed changing, we will have simply told you that we will always replace clean sheets even if the guest stays for 1 night, (as in some places they would not bother)
The ironing board is always in the second lounge NOT the corridor, for guests use.

If you was not happy with the service, WHY did you not mention at breakfast when Lynda will ask all guests if they had a good sleep, that they were warm enough etc.
We would have gladly returned your balance, and directed you to the Hilton Hotel.

We try really hard to please our guests, however its true you cannot please all the people, all of the time. Fortunately, we do please most.
Finally, what did you do with the hairbrush???
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2011

what a great hotel such lovely people very clean and breakfast best i had in blckpool and beds so comfy u dont want 2 leave them cant wait to go back

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traceypaula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
graydon01, Owner at Graydon Hotel, responded to this review, September 12, 2011
We are pleased that you enjoyed our breakfast Tracey, and your bed was comfy. Since taking over the Graydon last May we have replaced all but one bed, and it has certainly paid off.
Glad you want to come back, and we will be open for New Years Eve. Mike, Lynda & Ian.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2011

On arrival we were greated in a friendly manner and shown to our rooms. The rooms were spacious and clean. Some of the furniture was aged, but still usable. I loved the chandeliers in every room. The guide to the hotel was out of date and we were late for breakfast the first morning. Other than this the hotel is excellent and is still in a 'free parking street' if you can get a space. If not the train station is only 3 minutes away. Would recommend this hotel for couples and families who want a quite time as there is no bar.

Room Tip: I asked for a large double, although there no view the room was very big, compared to some places
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
graydon01, Owner at Graydon Hotel, responded to this review, September 12, 2011
The room browser has now been updated Richard. The few pieces of out-dated furniture will be gone for the new season. We will not be opening a bar, due to having the Duke of York only 100 yards away, and open until 1.00 am at weekend, and social clubs nearby for families with young children. Thank you for your time to write a review. Mike, Lynda & Ian.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birkenhead, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 28, 2011

Me and my partner Jason have just got back from 2 nights stay @ Graydon Hotel .. The owners Mike and Linda and their son Ian were really helpful and nothing was too much ..The room was lovely and clean and the bed really comfy .. The breakfast was lovely and we even got a 2nd pot of tea .. Definately coming back to stay @ Graydon again .. lovely hotel and really lovely ppl .. It is defo a home from home .. We will be going to stay there again soon.. THANKYOU!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jason h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
graydon01, Owner at Graydon Hotel, responded to this review, September 12, 2011
Thank you both for your review, you were both fantastic guests, and we look forward to meeting you both again soon. Mike, Lynda & Ian.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hull yorkshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2011

This is the second time we have stayed here. Got a warm and friendly welcome on arrival. Rooms fresh and clean and comfortably. Would recommend it too anyone who wants too stay here.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janet_dHullYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
graydon01, Owner at Graydon Hotel, responded to this review, August 27, 2011
Thank you for your review Janet, we appreciate you staying with us again and hope to see you again in the near future. Mike, Lynda & Ian.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 21, 2011

My partner and I were in town to celebrate a friends birthday. I booked the hotel via the web for a 2 night stay, Fri - Sun. Upon arrival we were greated by Mike who was very welcoming and pleasant. He showed us were breakfast would be served in the mornings and took us to our room, whereapon he made sure towels had been placed in the washroom and checked to make sure we were happy with the room, which we were. Later, as we were leaving to meet up with friends, Mike was sitting outside and asked if we were new to Blackpool and needed any help or information about the town. Again, we found this very friendly and reassuring to know that he was there to help. Some other reviews have said that they had issues with cleanliness, damp and rudeness, well this certainly was not the experience we received and would reccommend this hotel to others. For those of us who like to go out for a late nite drink, perhaps breakfast running later than 9.30am and a slightly later checkout by 10 am could be considered, but then perhaps that's just us

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AdrianPalmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
graydon01, Owner at Graydon Hotel, responded to this review, August 22, 2011
Thank you Adrian for your review. With reference to the later breakfast and check-out, we have considered this in the past, however, this would reduce the time that we have to service the rooms for the following guests, or we would have to introduce a later check-in time.
We feel that 14.00 hrs is late enough, especially for the guests staying for just 1 night.
Arrival and departing times can be varied on conditions if the guests contact ourselves before booking. Tel: 01253 625012
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Vienna
Hotel Vienna
#44 of 70 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
0.0 mi away
Trentham Hotel
Trentham Hotel
#152 of 853 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mardi Gras Guest Accommodation
Mardi Gras Guest Accommodation
#343 of 853 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Peek a Booze Hotel
Peek a Booze Hotel
#198 of 853 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Eleven
Hotel Eleven
#7 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
0.1 mi away
McHalls Hotel
McHalls Hotel
#17 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Graydon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Graydon Hotel

Property: Graydon Hotel
Address: 33-37 Banks Street, Blackpool FY1 2AR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #335 of 853 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Graydon Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Graydon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing