We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“brillant we will b back”
Review of Graydon Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Graydon Hotel
Ranked #335 of 853 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“brillant we will b back”
Reviewed September 12, 2011

what a great hotel such lovely people very clean and breakfast best i had in blckpool and beds so comfy u dont want 2 leave them cant wait to go back

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traceypaula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
graydon01, Owner at Graydon Hotel, responded to this review, September 12, 2011
We are pleased that you enjoyed our breakfast Tracey, and your bed was comfy. Since taking over the Graydon last May we have replaced all but one bed, and it has certainly paid off.
Glad you want to come back, and we will be open for New Years Eve. Mike, Lynda & Ian.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    15
    6
    5
    15
See reviews for
34
86
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2011

On arrival we were greated in a friendly manner and shown to our rooms. The rooms were spacious and clean. Some of the furniture was aged, but still usable. I loved the chandeliers in every room. The guide to the hotel was out of date and we were late for breakfast the first morning. Other than this the hotel is excellent and is still in a 'free parking street' if you can get a space. If not the train station is only 3 minutes away. Would recommend this hotel for couples and families who want a quite time as there is no bar.

Room Tip: I asked for a large double, although there no view the room was very big, compared to some places
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
graydon01, Owner at Graydon Hotel, responded to this review, September 12, 2011
The room browser has now been updated Richard. The few pieces of out-dated furniture will be gone for the new season. We will not be opening a bar, due to having the Duke of York only 100 yards away, and open until 1.00 am at weekend, and social clubs nearby for families with young children. Thank you for your time to write a review. Mike, Lynda & Ian.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birkenhead, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 28, 2011

Me and my partner Jason have just got back from 2 nights stay @ Graydon Hotel .. The owners Mike and Linda and their son Ian were really helpful and nothing was too much ..The room was lovely and clean and the bed really comfy .. The breakfast was lovely and we even got a 2nd pot of tea .. Definately coming back to stay @ Graydon again .. lovely hotel and really lovely ppl .. It is defo a home from home .. We will be going to stay there again soon.. THANKYOU!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jason h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
graydon01, Owner at Graydon Hotel, responded to this review, September 12, 2011
Thank you both for your review, you were both fantastic guests, and we look forward to meeting you both again soon. Mike, Lynda & Ian.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hull yorkshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2011

This is the second time we have stayed here. Got a warm and friendly welcome on arrival. Rooms fresh and clean and comfortably. Would recommend it too anyone who wants too stay here.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janet_dHullYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
graydon01, Owner at Graydon Hotel, responded to this review, August 27, 2011
Thank you for your review Janet, we appreciate you staying with us again and hope to see you again in the near future. Mike, Lynda & Ian.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 21, 2011

My partner and I were in town to celebrate a friends birthday. I booked the hotel via the web for a 2 night stay, Fri - Sun. Upon arrival we were greated by Mike who was very welcoming and pleasant. He showed us were breakfast would be served in the mornings and took us to our room, whereapon he made sure towels had been placed in the washroom and checked to make sure we were happy with the room, which we were. Later, as we were leaving to meet up with friends, Mike was sitting outside and asked if we were new to Blackpool and needed any help or information about the town. Again, we found this very friendly and reassuring to know that he was there to help. Some other reviews have said that they had issues with cleanliness, damp and rudeness, well this certainly was not the experience we received and would reccommend this hotel to others. For those of us who like to go out for a late nite drink, perhaps breakfast running later than 9.30am and a slightly later checkout by 10 am could be considered, but then perhaps that's just us

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AdrianPalmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
graydon01, Owner at Graydon Hotel, responded to this review, August 22, 2011
Thank you Adrian for your review. With reference to the later breakfast and check-out, we have considered this in the past, however, this would reduce the time that we have to service the rooms for the following guests, or we would have to introduce a later check-in time.
We feel that 14.00 hrs is late enough, especially for the guests staying for just 1 night.
Arrival and departing times can be varied on conditions if the guests contact ourselves before booking. Tel: 01253 625012
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walsall, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 15, 2011

great few days break mike lynda and ian made us feel most welcome also max nothing wes too much trouble cant wait to see you all again thank you so much love sue and jenny.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tog48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
graydon01, Owner at Graydon Hotel, responded to this review, August 19, 2011
Thank you Sue & Jenny for your review, you were both nice company and we look foteard to meeting you both again. Good luck for the future.
Mike, Lynda & Ian. xxx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2011

Stayed at the Graydon for 3 nights and we can recommend it 100 %. As soon as we alked in Mike, Lynda and Ian greeted us and made us feel at home. I went to pay my balance and Lynda introduced Max. Well at first I was petrified as it was a Rockweiller - but Max is gorgeuos and playful. He loved our 9 year old son Jack (I quipped they dont have trouble with anyone NOT paying their balance with max at the counter lol). The room was comfortable and clean, the breakfast was lovely. Whenever we rang the bell either Mike, Lynda or Ian answered immediately. We will be staying there again. Thank you Mike, Lynda and Ian.

Room Tip: We had a room with a double bed and single. It was comfortable and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rich-shell-jack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
graydon01, Owner at Graydon Hotel, responded to this review, August 19, 2011
Thank you for your kind comments, we are so pleased that Max gave you a different opinion of his breed. We have put the photo of young Jack with Max on the website gallery. Hopefully these photos and comments will extinguish peoples fear of so called dangerous dogs.
We look forward to meeting you all again soon. (Thank you for the bones).
Mike, Lynda & Ian.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Vienna
Hotel Vienna
#44 of 70 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
0.0 mi away
Trentham Hotel
Trentham Hotel
#152 of 853 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mardi Gras Guest Accommodation
Mardi Gras Guest Accommodation
#343 of 853 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Peek a Booze Hotel
Peek a Booze Hotel
#198 of 853 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Eleven
Hotel Eleven
#7 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
0.1 mi away
McHalls Hotel
McHalls Hotel
#17 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Graydon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Graydon Hotel

Property: Graydon Hotel
Address: 33-37 Banks Street, Blackpool FY1 2AR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #335 of 853 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Graydon Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Graydon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing