We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fan bloody tastic”
Review of Sorrento House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sorrento House
Ranked #79 of 863 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 15, 2010

the first think i liked when i arrived was the sign saying clean and friendly they for me are always two good things i like to see, first meeting of colin taylor was very polite, well mannered man, the room i found to be clean and tidy, ALWAYS Found Colin & Gail to be bright and cheery and fellow helper Caroline was very nice to, very polite, nothing was no trouble for these guys, and Gail's Steak Pie is to die for :0)
i personally found them very organised, very happy to chat if your stuck for ideas to do in blackpool, i'm hoping to return ASAP, As i only stopped friday to monday
can't praise enough, thank you for making us feel very welcome in your cosy guest house

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martinhertsuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thecat, Owner at Sorrento House, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2010

thank you so much for you postive comments, it really does make a difference to our team here at the sorrento, all the effort we put in pays dividends with such kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (253)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

202 - 208 of 253 reviews

Reviewed September 11, 2010

Great b&b rooms are beautiful colin and gail are wonderful people and great food love them had great chats at night can't wait to come back would stay again

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deeann30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thecat, Owner at Sorrento House, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2010

thank you for your kind words, meeting guest,s like you make this job so worthwhile, see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2010

Stayed here twice Oct 09 and March 2010 and cannot recommend this place highly enough. Central location excellent clean rooms and good food also Colin and Gail cannot do enough for you. Looking forward to our next stay in Octorber

  • Stayed: March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GS2611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thecat, Owner at Sorrento House, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2010

thank you for your review, it is so nice to welcome back old friends, so glad you have enjoyed your stays with us , see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2010

Well we've just got back from a weekend with Gail and Colin and as always we had a great time! the rooms are large, clean and have everything you need and you're always made very welcome! We are already planning our next break..... we look forward to seeing you soon!! xxxxx

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nessagary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thecat, Owner at Sorrento House, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2010

thank you for your kind words, it is nice to be nice to nice people
see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2010

We used Trip Advisor before we booked The Sorrento and the reviews are spot on, we have been coming to Blackpool for years and would never stay anywhere different in future. Colin and Gail who own the hotel are very welcoming and friendly. I was staying for the bank holiday wkend with my 11 year old daughter who had a street dance compition in Blackpool, we were allowed an early breakfast and they made Chloe feel very special. The B&B is very clean and everything is provided in the rooms that you would need. I have already recommended it to a family member who is hoping to visit this week. Lovely weekend.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katebDurham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thecat, Owner at Sorrento House, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2010

we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2010

lovely clean and friendly b&b went as a last minute mini trip inbetween fiances trips to oil rig where he works. arrived at 9 at night and were made to feel welcome straight away. only down side was tea bags in room were out of date but this was soon cleared away and fresh 1s brought to the room.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twinkle1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thecat, Owner at Sorrento House, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2010

thank you for your kind words sorry about the tea bags see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2010

Have been here a few times, my wife n myself and wouid not choose no where else.It ticks all the boxes n more. Family freindly,clean,good food ,value for money.Colin and Gail the owners,will make your stay , well lets say u wont want leave.We dont,Try it

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikey017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thecat, Owner at Sorrento House, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2010

thank you for you review, it so nice welcoming you back year after year see both soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0 mi away
Cheers Hotel Blackpool
Cheers Hotel Blackpool
#380 of 863 in Blackpool
233 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ardern Hotel
Ardern Hotel
#56 of 863 in Blackpool
159 reviews
0.7 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#92 of 863 in Blackpool
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,261 reviews
0.8 mi away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#140 of 863 in Blackpool
85 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#29 of 73 in Blackpool
3,376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sorrento House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sorrento House

Address: 83 Coronation Street | Central, Blackpool FY1 4PD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 863 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: $43 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sorrento House 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small hotel in the very heart of Blackpool, a family run hotel for families. Home cooking and a warm welcome await you at the Sorrento. Close to the tower and the winter gardens makes us an ideal location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Sorrento House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing