We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“outstanding hotel”
Review of Sorrento House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sorrento House
Ranked #70 of 856 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
spennymoor co durham
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“outstanding hotel”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

just returned from 4 nights at the sorrento hotel blackpool ,far the best hotel i have ever stopped in at blackpool. Agnes and Dave are the best hostes nothing is to much of a both food and hospitality was superb. Rooms are ammacculate with little basket containing all your toiletry needs. the most loveliest couple u could meet very warm and friendly make you feel very welcome even recommended places to eat and shows to see. will certainly be returning as this will now be our regular and would certainly will be recomending it to friends and family.

Room Tip: all rooms newly decorated we had room 7 but looked in 8&6 which are family rooms they are stunni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank happycouple54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sorrentohouse, Owner at Sorrento House, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Hi thank you both for taking time to write such a lovely review, you are a lovely couple , accomadating nice people like you are always a pleasure, have a lovely time over the festive season ( don't spoil your grandson too much lol ) see you both in 2013 xx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    11
    0
    2
    2
See reviews for
74
73
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Just spent 3 days at this hotel and we will definately be back the room we were in was a family room very spacious and very clean the breakfast was excellent and the hospitalty of agnes and dave was first class we would highly reccomend this hotel to anyone who are thinking of going to Blackpool.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Alexander L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sorrentohouse, Owner at Sorrento House, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Hi, I'm so glad you had a great time and thank you so much for the fantastic review, take care, look forward to accomadating you in 2013 !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lanark, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Hadn't been in Blackpool for over 20 years and must say Agnes and Dave are a world away form the old style Blackpool landladies. Nothing was to much trouble for them and the breakfast was the best I've had south of the border. Lovely family feel to the hotel and close to all the attractions, what more do you need. Won,t be 20 years before I'm back, in fact already booked up for next year.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Joe T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sorrentohouse, Owner at Sorrento House, responded to this review, October 6, 2012
your review was kindly received , thankyou so much ,, look forward to accomadating you again in your next visit, take care,, agnes x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Airdrie, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

First of all I'd like to say to anyone who put on a negative review, get a life because I honestly don't know what negative aspects you could find.

Anyway, here's my review of the weekend.

Location - Great location near the tower and the town centre just along from Coral Island and the front.

Car parking - less than a 5 min walk so a secure car park on Hornby Road. £12 for 2 days I thought was ok bearing in mind how central the location is.

Hotel - great welcome from David and Agnes (the owners) and Wallace the dog. Hotel is nice, friendly and spotless. Bedrooms are en-suite, homely and nicely decorated. I honestly felt at home straightaway and you can come and go as you please as you have a key for the front doors. The bar area is nice and you can have a chat with the owners and other guests over a drink.

Breakfast - Agnes takes your order the night before for brekkie and is cooked to perfection. Also orange juice and cereal if you want it but the cooked breakfast sets you up for the day.

Not sure what else I can say without sounding like I'm on commission but had a fantastic time and will definitely be back.

While we were there Agnes arranged to reserve tickets for a show - Viva. We paid when we turned up at the venue and had a great night.

10 out of 10 for location, quality, food, friendliness, cleanliness etc etc

Room Tip: We had a room at the back and friends had a front room but we all had a great night sleep with littl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank john_boy_scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sorrentohouse, Owner at Sorrento House, responded to this review, October 6, 2012
hi thankyou for your very much apprecaiated kind review,, hope we will have the pleasure in accomadating you soon , agnes x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larkhall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Just returned from this hotel and not a bad word to say. I was recommended this hotel from my good friends who got it bang on. Agnes and David could not have been any more helpful and were in great spirits. The rooms are fantastic, spotless and very modern. The bar area was lovely and good wee atmosphere which we all could have sat all night . The breakfasts were lovely and booze very reasonable prices. Blackpool there are a lot of dodgy places so if you want a great located spotless hotel this is it! Will defo be returning and my friends say the same. My hubbys birthday was on the saturday when we were there and Agnes and David joined in on the fun. See yous soon take care! Xx

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank andrea h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sorrentohouse, Owner at Sorrento House, responded to this review, October 6, 2012
hi ,, thankyou for your very kind review ,, it was a pleasure to accomadate you all,, also once again thankyou for the lovely thankyou cards and gift,, see you in the future xx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coatbridge
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for the weekend , agnes and david were great hosts and a very friendly family.would have no hesitation going back to stay and will book next time going to blackpool.great location cant find any faults at all.ian .

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ian.k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sorrentohouse, Owner at Sorrento House, responded to this review, October 6, 2012
hi all,, im gad you wern`t dissappointed,, i always aim to please, i treat everyone the way i would want treated, its unfortunate i was fully booked , or you friend/mother in other hotel could have stayed here as well,, see you soon ,, take care,, agnes x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Agnes & Dave FANTASTIC hosts
nothing was any trouble for them and believe they were put through thier paces with my elderly father & partner as she took poorly while on holiday, kept me updated of their situation untill I was unable to travel from Scotland to collect them, even got her to hospital as agnes was concerned about her, supplied meals in their rooms when not able to go to dinning room (dispite having a Stair Lift) supplied them with a mini fridge which was a god send. Rooms immaculate and decorated to a high standard, meals are plentiful and a good variety, location is very central (2 min walk from Coral Island Amusements) surprisingly Quite & PEACEFUL for being so central
Arrived as a stranger but left as a friend. Would recommend this hotel to everyone . Agnes & Dave are FRIENDLY WARM & HELPFUL, A GENUINE NICE COUPLE
CAROL FROM EDINBURGH

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank CAROL R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sorrentohouse, Owner at Sorrento House, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
there were our 1 st guests 6 yrs ago always a pleasure to see them, such a shame to see her so poorly always thinking of jessie and wullie, they came to us for 2 wks every year, i only did what i did because she deseved the best , i called myself agnes the nurse lol, look after the auld yins, hopefully see you in the future !! agnes xxx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
Gordene Hotel
Gordene Hotel
#88 of 856 in Blackpool
258 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Norwood Hull Road
The Norwood Hull Road
#24 of 856 in Blackpool
659 reviews
0.0 mi away
Westbourne House
Westbourne House
#33 of 856 in Blackpool
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Trentham Guest House
Trentham Guest House
#41 of 856 in Blackpool
190 reviews
0.0 mi away
Chorlton Hotel
Chorlton Hotel
#56 of 856 in Blackpool
207 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Beeches Hotel, Blackpool
The Beeches Hotel, Blackpool
#113 of 856 in Blackpool
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sorrento House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sorrento House

Property: Sorrento House
Address: 83 Coronation Street | Central, Blackpool FY1 4PD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 856 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sorrento House 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small hotel in the very heart of Blackpool, a family run hotel for families. Home cooking and a warm welcome await you at the Sorrento. Close to the tower and the winter gardens makes us an ideal location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Sorrento House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing