We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Edenfield Guest House
Ranked #85 of 858 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

Ive just stayed hear this weekend, beautiful spotless, clean guesthouse. Alec is ever so welcoming, & we will be back next year. Our room was decorated beautifully & modern, as was the full guesthouse. X

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janicewinning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    395
    9
    2
    4
    3
See reviews for
22
281
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Well what can i say other than a great stay, even if Alec was a bit flirty with my hubby. We were made very welcome as if we were staying with friends. Superb location away from the maddening crowd but not to far to walk. Our visit was to see Funny Girls which we were very disappointed with as we had seen Talk of The Town in Turkey which was far better in entertainment and value but all in all if we came to Blackpool again we would look no further for accommodation big thumbs up, lovely clean rooms better than you find in a Hotel and a lovely breakfast. Keep up the good work and thanks again to Alec & Craig. Kim & Richard

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rdh5020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 15, 2013

What can we say fantastic hotel and hosts. Been visiting Blackpool for years and so sad that we have only just found this gem wont be staying anywhere else from now on. Room was large very clean and beautifully designed right down to the little finishing touches like cotton wool and cotton buds and complimentary toiletries in the bathroom and sugar cubes for the complimentary drinks.Breakfasts were delicious and very filling.We will definitely be recommending the Edenfield to all our friends and family. Shaz and Al

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shazbatg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

What a fabulous hotel & fantastic hosts Craig & alec were, we arrived and was greeted with a lovely warm welcome. The hotel was absolutely spotless & the bedroom was to die for, breakfast was huge and delicious & set us up for the day. We would definitely stay here again in a heart beat this was the best & friendliest hotel we have ever stayed in. Thank you Craig & Alex for making our weekend special. Joy & gary Whitby x

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Having just read a recent review about customer service i must disagree . Me and my partner booked also for xmas and payed up front . Due to being diagnosed with cancer we was unable to visit but one call to craig and he was great and offered us a stay at another time when possible for ourselves at no extra charge .These things happen and there are always two sides to a tale. All i can say is we had a great stay and eve meal was great . keep up the good work love to you both d n j x

Room Tip: all are fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank terry d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

My line of work has required me to travel all over the country on a weekly bases, but I have to say that out of all the guest houses I have stopped at this is by far the best. The owners provide amazing hospitality you are made welcome from the first time you ring the bell. You are greeted with someone taking your bags to your room. Then complimentary hot drinks are offered to help you relax from your journey ( these are available anytime throughout your stay ) this is the type of place that could suit all types of character, if you want a quiet time the owners are not in your face. But if you are chatty they are more than welcome to accommodate.

The rooms are beautifully decorated in a very modern style. The cleanliness is close to clinical.
The breakfasts are to a really good standard and freshly cooked not left to sit under a hot plate for hours.

An all round 5 out of 5

Thank you Craig and Alec

See you again soon

Simon and Deb

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sismarty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

My friend and I have just come back from a long weekend staying at Edenfield. We found both Alec, Craig and Clare to be helpful, friendly, informative about Blackpool and nothing seems to be too much trouble for them. From the minute we got there to the sad day we had to leave, I can not find anything negative to say. We even arrived back at the B & B on the Saturday, a little tipsy?! at gone 1am and could not open the door, so with trepidation we rang the bell, a smiling Alec opened the door for us with a cheery greeting and a joke about the chips we were clutching in our hands to eat in our room. All of the staff here are professional and go out of their way to make your stay memorable. We have recommended Edenfield to everyone we know. Thank you for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nottheactress55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.3 mi away
The Clarendon Showtel
The Clarendon Showtel
#57 of 69 in Blackpool
135 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Trafford Hotel
The Trafford Hotel
#20 of 858 in Blackpool
918 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Fairway
The Fairway
#63 of 858 in Blackpool
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Hotel Blackpool
The Hotel Blackpool
#8 of 858 in Blackpool
188 reviews
0.7 mi away
FouRooms Blackpool
FouRooms Blackpool
#1 of 858 in Blackpool
209 reviews
0.1 mi away
De-Lovely
De-Lovely
#80 of 858 in Blackpool
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Edenfield Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Edenfield Guest House

Property: The Edenfield Guest House
Address: 17 Cocker Street, Blackpool FY1 2BY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 858 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Edenfield Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A wonderfully refurbished guest house offering exceptional standards of accommodation. A real home away from home. Winner of Blackpool in Bloom 2007, rated 4 star accommodation providers by English Tourist Board.A varied breakfast is included in the price of the room. All rooms feature quality en-suite shower rooms, TV's with free view and wireless internet available in all rooms. Licensed bar offering drinks & snacks to guests.There is no allocated parking at the hotel, but there are a number of car parks within walking distance. Adults only, no children, no groups and no pets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline and LateRooms so you can book your The Edenfield Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Edenfield Guest House Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing