We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Notch B&B”
Review of Langtrys Blackpool

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Langtrys Blackpool
Ranked #137 of 858 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Top Notch B&B”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

This was a fabulous stay. Took my daughter to concert in Blackpool. Superb clean rooms with everything you would need for any stay!!! Owners lovely and breakfast superb!!!! My daughter said she wished our room was her bedroom!! Better than many good hotels I've stayed in. Location not quite walking distance from main attractions but the plus side of that was it was extremely quiet and only a short taxi ride or a fairly good walk if your feeling energetic.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bish61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlackpoolJulie, Owner at Langtrys Blackpool, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you for your review of Langtrys and that we met your exceptions and more from your stay with us. We are in a very quiet area of Blackpool which for many is an attraction in itself, but as you say it is only a short taxi ride to the attractions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
131
5
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bugibba, Malta
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 27, 2013

After our 3rd stay at Langtrys the standard was still excellent. We travelled from our home in Malta and after a long journey we were welcomed by David & Julie with sandwiches and tea. Nothing is too much trouble for them. Our family came to visit while we were there and were made very welcome also. The bedrooms are beautifully furnished with everything needed. We shall definately be revisiting Langtrys.
David & Janet Johnson (Malta)

Room Tip: We have stayed in several rooms and they are all excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlackpoolJulie, Owner at Langtrys Blackpool, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you David and Janet for posting your review of Langtrys, it is very gratifying to know that your third visit to us has been no different to your first. We are pleased the family felt welcomed and hope they come again as David and I look forward to your fourth visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Droitwich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 19, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Langtrys. Everything was first class. The decor was recently updated to an extremely high standard with a beautiful wet-room. The breakfast was delicious, I had smoked salmon with scrambled eggs the first day and crispy bacon with waffles the second day. Couldn't fault it; would definitely go back.
David and Julie were extremely friendly and made us feel very welcome, nothing was too much trouble.
Parking was easy on the side of the road, which was in a quiet area. We found the accommodation to be well located and within walking distance of the town and promenade.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlackpoolJulie, Owner at Langtrys Blackpool, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you for your generous review of your stay at Langtrys, and it is so gratifying to know that our varied breakfast menu met with your approval. We are in a quiet area of Blackpool and like you believe to be within easy walking distance of the town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holmfirth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Langtrys is quite simply the best B and B we have ever stayed in. Further to that it puts many 'up market' Hotels to shame. We had a brilliant time and can't thank Julie and David enough for delivering a quality service in a quality B and B. The room was clean and we had everything we needed and more.
Breakfast was first class and we enjoyed our daily chat with our hosts.
Parking is on the street but this was never a problem as we always found a space close by and more often than not right at the front of Langtrys.
The bed was comfy and the room was quiet and serene. Langtrys is highly recommended and whenever we return to Blackpool there is only one place we will stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tunny58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlackpoolJulie, Owner at Langtrys Blackpool, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Thank you for your review of Langtrys and for the complimentary comments about your stay and the service you received throughout your time with us. We hope your move later in the year goes without a hitch and the weather does not prove to be a shock to the system. Would be a pleasure to see you both again when you return to Blackpool.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Absolutely outstanding! Thoroughly deserved 5* bed and breakfast. Thankyou so much for a lovely stay would highly recommend to anyone. The rooms are spacious and spotless, luxurious bedding and amenities, with everything you could possibly want in your room. The 'Forget me not' box was an added bonus as my partner had forgotten his razor. Breakfast was gorgeous, all locally sourced produce and as much or little as you wanted, delicious fresh fruite platter to pick from whilst waiting for my breakfast to be freshly cooked! Thankyou so much for a fantastic stay and can't wait to stay again!

Room Tip: Ask for room 3 as it had a lovely bay window with window seat and a large walk in shower
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlackpoolJulie, Owner at Langtrys Blackpool, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay at Langtrys, and that you felt we thoroughly deserve our 5* rating is very gratifying. Our forget me not boxes have proved to be very popular as we all seem to forget something when we go away. We will be delighted to welcome you back to Langtrys when you visit us again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brechin, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed November 18, 2012

A friendly greeting with tea and cake was a great opener to an excellent stay.
Nothing seemed to much for our attentive host with tea provided in the comfort of the sun room on those wet November days.
The room was excellent with the most comfortable bed that made getting up in the morning a real effort......when we did pull ourselves out the power shower in the wet room soon brought us round in time for a breakfast cooked to our requirements....Helen couldn't resist the scrambled egg with smoked salmon on toasted English muffin........we will be back

Room Tip: Room 3 has a great wet room along with a deep, deep bath along with a huge comfortable super kingsid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlackpoolJulie, Owner at Langtrys Blackpool, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Thank you Steve and Helen for your review of your time with us at Langtrys and as returning guests it is a compliment in itself. We are pleased that your room, wet room and breakfast has tempted you once again to return, will shall look forward to that.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swanmore, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2012

A first rate B and B. I can only say read the reviews for this delightful place and believe everyone word of praise. From the welcoming tea and cake from David to the fine details of service by Julie at breakfast , it will truly be hard to beat, it was for me without a doubt. The warm hospitality where nothing is too much trouble was equally matched by the wonderful attention to detail in your room from cleanliness to Wi fi , a perfect ensuite, goodies from chocolates and slippers and a box of all the little bits you may have forgotten. It is a 30 mins walk to the centre but there are ample trams and buses and cheap taxis(£6.00 for 4 of us from the centre at night proved cheaper than the tram but which does take OAP bus passes). The breakfast is to die for.! We were in room 5 and I can say also it is noticeably the quietest place too, as far as both internal and external sounds are concerned although friends in the front room had the window open and did hear the seagulls in the morning. Well done to the hosts for getting things so right.

Room Tip: There are three floors so if you have difficulty going upstairs do say so .We had a second floor roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlackpoolJulie, Owner at Langtrys Blackpool, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thank you for your very comprehensive and detailed review of Langtrys B&B, it really is so gratifying to know that we made your stay with us “Extremely enjoyable” and for some of your group their first visit to Blackpool to see the Illuminations was also an enjoyable experience. Should you all return to Blackpool one day I will have a word with the seagulls to keep the noise down.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
3.7 mi away
The Carousel Hotel
The Carousel Hotel
#15 of 70 in Blackpool
987 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#34 of 70 in Blackpool
1,000 reviews
3.3 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 70 in Blackpool
3,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 70 in Blackpool
470 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 70 in Blackpool
3,147 reviews
1.5 mi away
FouRooms Blackpool
FouRooms Blackpool
#1 of 858 in Blackpool
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Langtrys Blackpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Langtrys Blackpool

Property: Langtrys Blackpool
Address: 36 King Edward Avenue | North Shore, Blackpool FY2 9TA, England (Formerly Sunnyside Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #137 of 858 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Langtrys Blackpool 5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Langtrys is a contemporary designed, newly refurbished luxury Bed and Breakfast, offering the more enlightened guest, who demands only the best, the opportunity of a luxurious stay whilst visiting Blackpool. Forget the big hotel chains, enjoy the relaxed atmosphere and unique style of Langtrys. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com and LateRooms so you can book your Langtrys Blackpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langtrys Blackpool Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing