We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Fylde International Blackpool

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Fylde International Blackpool
Ranked #48 of 913 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
England
Level Contributor
104 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Lovely!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2009

Myself, partner and my 13 year old son stayed at the Flyde mon-fri half term week and we all had a fantastic time. Breakfast was lovely, the choice was yours whether you wanted a full breakfast or just sausage beans and toast which my son prefered.Vicky is a lovely lovely lady, she was very friendly and always had time for a chat. The Rooms were lovely too, not very big but spotless, and Vicky cleans them all herself, she does a remarkable job, and she's a remarkable lady. We will definately be returning to the Flyde next time we visit Blackpool.
Thankyou Vicky.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alicejude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    288
    17
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
118
96
4
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
scottychick
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2009

Myself and 5 friends travelled to Blackpool last weekend for a girly weekend. We were greeted by Vicky on arrival to The Fylde who was very friendly and welcoming. None of us could fault the service we received. The rooms were spotlessly clean along with the whole of the hotel! The breakfast was brilliant, just what you needed after a long night out in the many bars and clubs!
I would definately recommend this hotel to anyone for a cheap and cheerful visit to Blackpool.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scottychick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset
Level Contributor
66 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2009

Stayed here for 2 nights. Best small hostel/hotel we've ever stayed in for the price. Couldnt fault it in any way. 10 minutes walk from the Centre. Great breakfast, Comfy beds, bags of communal area. Spotless. Nice friendly owners. Don't expect large rooms and the carparking holds 4 cars on a first there basis so may have to use the car park at the end of the road.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JackDorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2009

I really, really don't want to tell people what a gem The Fylde is because then all and sundry will be clamouring for rooms, and my chances of securing one when I want will be slim. Soon this place will be like The Ivy or something, where you have to book 6 months in advance or you don't stand a chance.

I had the great pleasure of staying in the Luxury room, and was chuffed to bits with it. What more could you ask for but a lovely large comfortable bed and a bathroom where you don't have to worry about accidentally turning the shower on while you're cleaning your teeth because there's no room to swing a toothbrush never mind a cat.

The location is quieter than that of other hotels I have stayed at in Blackpool, but it's only a 10 minute walk into the centre, and I never heard groups of lairy hens/stags coming back from nights out which was ACES.

Mmmm what else? Breakfast was marvellous, everything you could want, and the the owners are soooooo friendly and welcoming it's like going back to your mum's house.

I really can't wait to come back, thank you for a wonderful weekend!

  • Stayed September 2009
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sephene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2009

I can't thank lovely Vicky enough for making my 30th birthday go with a swing. Trying to arrange for 23 people to go up to Blackpool is a bit stressful, but was made so much easier by Vicky's friendliness and helpfulness: she did everything from booking me more rooms in the hotel next door as we didn't all fit in the B+B to receommend restaurants and things to do. She also sent me an amzing birthday cake to the restaurant. The hostel is really beautiful too: much nicer than most hotels. I'd recommend the Fylde to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2009
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RosieSparkle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaham
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2009

Since I have just joined tripadvisor, I thought the first place I would review was The Fylde - a memorable place for a memorable trip.
I stayed at The Fylde in November 2007 when myself and my partner Eddy went to see The Verve in Blackpool. We wanted somewhere inexpensive and comfortable to lay our bodies simply for the one night after the gig...
The Fylde is a family run B&B/Hotel - and this family could not have been more welcoming. As soon as we entered we received a warm greeting and were taken to our room.
The room really amused me because as you went through the first door, the toilet was behind another door to the right (this meant we had a toilet to ourselves which was a nice relief. As you walk through the next door you are greeted by a lovely little room with a comfy double bed, coffee facilities etc. The thing that really amused me was that the shower unit was in the right-hand corner of the room :) So your partner could have a shower whilst you are lying in bed staring straight at them :)
As I say, this was simply somewhere to lay our heads for the night, so we went out to the gig and came back to sleep.
We were greeted downstairs the next morning for breakfast and there was so much on offer, the staff really couldn't have done more for us. There was cereals, toast, fry-ups (you name it). We ate our food whilst sitting watching Jeremey Kyle which was on the TV in the corner of the dining room. The food was great and we left around 12pm really content with our stay.
Brilliant little place and the family who run it are so welcoming. Would definately go back if I am ever in Blackpool again.

  • Stayed November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SaraSunderland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheFyldeBlackpool, Owner & Manager at The Fylde International Blackpool, responded to this review, July 3, 2009
Dear Sara

Thank you for your review, it was nice to hear your comments even though it was a few years ago since your stay. Many things have happened to The Fylde since 2007. The property has been updated considerably and refurbished. We also became accreditted with a 4 star Backpackers with Visit Britain in December 2008. You are more than welcome to come back and visit when in Blackpool. It has been pleasing to know that your visit to The Fylde is still memorable after two years. We look forward to welcoming you boack in the near future.

Kind Regards

Vicky, Kate & Allan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2009

Once again we had a great stay at the Fylde. Very clean and comfortable, very friendly and very reasonably priced! It is situated in Palatine Road, close to Blackpool town centre but far enough from any noise at night. If you want cheap and nasty, there are plenty of places to choose from. But if you are looking for quality accommodation that doesn't break the bank, then book a stay at the Fylde.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maz1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Libra
Hotel Libra
#16 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
0.1 mi away
FouRooms Blackpool
FouRooms Blackpool
#1 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Norwood Hull Road
The Norwood Hull Road
#25 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Trentham Guest House
Trentham Guest House
#37 of 913 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Craimar
The Craimar
#10 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,275 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Manhattan
The Manhattan
#17 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fylde International Blackpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fylde International Blackpool

Property: The Fylde International Blackpool
Address: 93 Palatine Road | Central Blackpool, Blackpool FY1 4BX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 913 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Fylde International Blackpool 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This family run Guest House has a prime central location close to all of Blackpool's attractions. Accommodation is comfortable and all rooms are equipped with modern facilities. Families are well-catered for with a choice of family rooms and suites available. A spacious lounge and a separate dedicated childrens area ensure all guests can enjoy the relaxed and welcoming environment. A substantial buffet breakfast is served. Parking is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your The Fylde International Blackpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Fylde International Backpackers Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing