We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay at the Fylde international blackpool”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Fylde International Blackpool
Ranked #41 of 864 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Had very good stay the location was very central to all aminities. The breakfast was excellent plenty to choose from. Vicky and her family were very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay there again and recommend it to friends and family.

Room Tip: The beds were very comfy and there was plenty of storage space
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ellen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (354)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

161 - 167 of 354 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2013

Stayed here 27th - 29th september me my husband and my 2 sons hotel was great staff great breakfast superb and would recommend would definately return there on our next visit to blackpool brian and carol houston + boys from glasgow

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank civicton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Had an absolutely fab time stayed in room 1 on ground & our other friends stayed in room 3 rooms were very clean , bed was very comfortable ( had a great nights sleep), room met with all our needs..owners are very helpful & friendly
Breakfast was great, plenty to choose from. Would definitely stay here on my next visit to Blackpool.. very welcoming host..
Gwen&Alan, Elaine& Martin

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gwengee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Been here al least half a dozen times now usually with my husband, this time l stayed on my own, as normal a great greeting from Vicky Kate and Alan.The room as normal was spotless and redecorated since our last visit,nothing seems too much for the family,the breakfast is self service which is a great idea, full English eat as much as you like, lots of different fruit juices, cereals and about three types of bread for your toast(which you make your self) so it hot when you want it,loads of tea and coffee refills as you want.If you need any help with where to eat and places to go they will give help on where they have been and what they enjoyed. I even used the fridge and microwave in dinning room to make light meals for my self, it really is " make your self at home".Where else can you make light meals for your self!!!. You can sit and watch tv in the big front sun lounge along with the x box and in the room down stairs there is another tv with a wii with it and in the dinning room another tv as you have breakfast or making a snack.Thanks again for a brill stay xxxx

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 0alice1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

From the day I entered to the day I left, the customer service, cleanliness, buffet breakfast, cosy room and Vicky were amazing!!! I stayed here for 3 nights and I am so glad I chose to stay here. Although our room was quite small (room 3) it wasn't a problem at all as it was extremely cosy and the bed was very comfortable. The area itself is nice too and many of the attractions are just a short walk away from the Fylde International. I would 100% come and stay here again!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kalpna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Just came back from a two night at the Fylde hotel and what a great welcome from Vicky. We arrived about 1pm and was able to put bags straight in our room and put car on the drive which was good. The brekkie was fab full english and eat as much as you can rooms were very clean and tidy and thanks for the card and wine Vicky and many thanks for being a great host. Ian , Carole.

Room Tip: Its about ten min walk to seafront..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ianhodgson377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stopped for a couple of nights and throughly enjoyed my stay. Having 3 children was no problem as our rooms were perfect. I haven't reviewed a hotel before but having enjoyed my stay that much I wanted to. I honestly cannot find one fault with the fylde nor the management. If you're looking to stay in blackpool please stay here, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank awonnacott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 73 in Blackpool
3,402 reviews
0.7 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#84 of 864 in Blackpool
214 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
4,300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#134 of 864 in Blackpool
85 reviews
1 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#39 of 73 in Blackpool
563 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#100 of 137 in Blackpool
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fylde International Blackpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fylde International Blackpool

Address: 93 Palatine Road | Central Blackpool, Blackpool FY1 4BX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 864 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: $73 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Fylde International Blackpool 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This family run Guest House has a prime central location close to all of Blackpool's attractions. Accommodation is comfortable and all rooms are equipped with modern facilities. Families are well-catered for with a choice of family rooms and suites available. A spacious lounge and childrens area ensure all guests can enjoy the relaxed and welcoming environment. A substantial buffet breakfast is served. Parking is available on a first come first serve basis so is not guaranteed. We do not offer a bar facility here at The Fylde. Free WiFi is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Fylde International Blackpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Fylde International Backpackers Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing