We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprise Break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Fylde International Blackpool
Ranked #40 of 863 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 9, 2013

This was a break arranged for us by our son. When we arrived at the hotel we were greeted by Vicky, mum & dad, as we were a bit too early we were allowed to park our car and go for a walk. The hotel was very clean throughout, the bed was very comfortable and the room very tastefully decorated, the breakfast was excellent in every way.We have stayed in a lot of hotels in Blackpool but this one even out classed some of the BIG named ones for cleanliness and friendliness. Would not hesitate to recommend it to our friends. We will definately definately be back. Thank you for a lovely break. Definately home from home.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eddie v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (354)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

186 - 192 of 354 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2013

I have stayed in many hotels, BnB's and hostels in Blackpool and the Fylde is by far the most comfortable, modern, clean and good value place to stay in Blackpool. The rooms are warm and tastefully decorated with all modern amenities fitted. The buffet breakfast is delicious and hearty for any appetite. Vicky the owner is so friendly and will cater to all your needs.
5 stars!!! *****

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joshua T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

So the incredibles returned again this year for our third hockey tour to Blackpool hockey festival. As always, we headed straight for the great home of vicky's at the Fylde. As always, Vicky was amazing and named mrs incredible by the team, she's like a mum to the team now, and makes every year even more special. If I was to venture anywhere near Blackpool, I wouldn't even consider anywhere else! Outstanding quality, beautiful and comfy rooms, amazing breakfast and the best host I've ever experienced! Thanks so much Vicky :)

Room Tip: All the rooms are comfy and just what you need :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicjenner1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Soon as we arrived at the hotel was meet by the owners and they were so pleasant and friendly and made us feel at home.
The people skills are very good and defo made are visit enjoyable I will defo be using this hotel on my nxt visit to Blackpool for a weekend.
The breakfast was amazing Aswell could not fault it at all and the lounge tactility made me feel like being at home.
Defo value for money and would like to thank you for a good weekend from Vinny and Emma

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vinnyb23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Very good place to stay if you are visiting Blackpool.
Awesome rooms with nicely decorated bed and very clean shower. Room was small but with all basic amenities and a comfy bed.
Reasonable price if booked in advance.
5-10 min. walk from beach.
Very friendly staff.
Full English breakfast. Vegetarian breakfast was available for us on request.

Bonus: you may find nice little cat around if you are lucky.

Room Tip: Book in advance. Doesn't make much difference which room you book as this is not sea facing hote...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harshit M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

I booked this as a last minute thing. I didn't want to spend too much and as we are a family of six cheap is not normally an option, but when I spotted this place on the internet I booked straight away. Finally somewhere with a room for 6 people !!
On arrival we were greeted by the most lovely lady, who straight away made us feel very welcome. I fear sometimes with 4 children we get looked down on, but this lady was so welcoming. The place was home from home. Plenty of things to keep the children amused and everything was on hand, tea, coffee etc. I forgot my hairdryer and feared the worst, but there was a cupboard with hairdryers irons etc free to borrow. The breakfast was outstanding......in fact we ate that much we went without lunch and didn't eat until 7 pm. we will defo book again in the near future x oh and the room was sooooooo clean and smelt lovely.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dawter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

This is the second year I've stayed at the Fylde and it was just as good as the first time! I was part of a hockey team (who have stayed for the last 3 years) for the Blackpool Hockey Festival over the Easter weekend. Vicky makes us feel most welcome and lets us treat it like home which makes us feel very relaxed. The whole hotel is very clean and very comfortable. All of the rooms are tastefully kitted out with an ensuite bathroom, TV, kettle and drinks facilities. The breakfasts are amazing! It is buffet style full english breakfast, cereal and toast etc, and tea, coffee and fruit juices.
The hotel is a short walk to the sea front, arcades, shops, takeaways and restaurants. This makes it the perfect base for Blackpool!
The team have already booked The Fylde for next year!
Thank you Vicky!!!

Room Tip: All rooms are perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#30 of 73 in Blackpool
3,376 reviews
0.7 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#92 of 863 in Blackpool
212 reviews
0.8 mi away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#140 of 863 in Blackpool
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,260 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#102 of 136 in Blackpool
157 reviews
1.1 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#335 of 863 in Blackpool
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fylde International Blackpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fylde International Blackpool

Address: 93 Palatine Road | Central Blackpool, Blackpool FY1 4BX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 863 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: $85 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Fylde International Blackpool 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This family run Guest House has a prime central location close to all of Blackpool's attractions. Accommodation is comfortable and all rooms are equipped with modern facilities. Families are well-catered for with a choice of family rooms and suites available. A spacious lounge and childrens area ensure all guests can enjoy the relaxed and welcoming environment. A substantial buffet breakfast is served. Parking is available on a first come first serve basis so is not guaranteed. We do not offer a bar facility here at The Fylde. Free WiFi is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your The Fylde International Blackpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Fylde International Backpackers Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing