We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warming and welcoming”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Fylde International Blackpool
Ranked #38 of 864 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Vicky made us feel very welcome. She greeted us on arrival. The kitchen was very clean and tidy. We were able to help ourselves to drinks, bread, waffles and fruit at any time. The breakfast was outstanding!! The living area was just like sitting in your own living room. Was able to watch TV or DVDs it was comfortable and pleasant. They catered for one of our students who needed wheelchair access,the room was located downstairs which made it easy for them to move around. The rooms were very clean, bed very comfortable, tidy and modern looking. I will definitely stop there again! I am booked up for next march 2014!!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janevaseychilds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (355)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

194 - 200 of 355 reviews

Reviewed March 25, 2013

Had a wonderful time at The Fylde. Friendly, fab breakfast and felt like a home from home. Without a doubt, next time I'm in Blackpool I don't want to stay anywhere else.
SUITABLE FOR COELIACS as well. Thanks again for a wonderful visit.

Room Tip: If you huff n puff going upstairs I would suggest you don't stay on the top floor ;) Saying that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clare W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

This is the 6th time, we have spent at this fantastic hotel in Blackpool. As soon as you arrive, you are greeted by a family run establishment. The rooms are extremely modern and extremely clean, they are warm, bright and very comfortable !!

The rooms are equipped with fluffy thick bath towels, tea/ coffee making facilities, and a massive variety of TV channels !!

The hotel has a very home from home feel to it, the sun lounge has large comfy sofas with a huge flat screen, and play station, with a variety of DVDs,games and books to choose from.

The bar area is not licensed, however, you can take your own alcohol and refrigerate and there is a large bar area where you can relax after a long day seeing the sights of Blackpool.

Now to the best part... The breakfasts !!!! There is a massive variety for you to choose from. Breakfast consists of a buffet breakfast, and all cooked from fresh with the choice of fried eggs, scrambled eggs, toast, mushrooms, tomatoes, sausages, bacon, fried bread, a massive selection of jams, a delicious selection of porridge and also flavoured teas.

Vicky and her parents, make sure they truly make you feel welcome, nothing is too much for them, and they love a chat, and really are interested in their guests as individuals !!

I work within the tourism business, and I have seen many hotels in my time, but this hotel, is one which demonstrates excellence for a fantastic price!! You will definitely not be disappointed.

Location is fantastic as it only takes 10 minutes to walk into town.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ange H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

This is the second year we have stayed at the Fylde and I can honestly say I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Blackpool. Vicky and her mum and dad are so welcoming. The rooms are absolutely spotless and they are so comfortable. The breakfasts are brilliant every type of cereal you could imagine and the full cooked breakfasts is lovely. We have already booked for next year.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Niki W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

I brought my little boy, my mum and my sister and we had two great adjoining rooms. Vicky was really lovely welcoming and helpful and the cooked breakfast was superb. A short walk to the town centre too. Highly recommended.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
Thank Simon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We decided to have a christmas break in Blackpool and decided on the Fylde International. From the moment of ariving we had the most wonderful break. The hotel is run by Vicky and her mum and dad. The welcome is absolutely fantastic and you are made to feel welcome from the moment you arrive. The hotel is a breath of freah air fantastically decorated and very homely. The room we were allocated exceded our expectation and was wonderfully decorated and comfortable. You can immediately tell the bedrooms are all personally decorated to the higest quality with pleanty of personal touches. Vicky was a wonderful host and was always available to help with planning and advising our activities. The morning breakfast I have to say is absoltely fantastic with a range of cerals, fruits and hot foods you won't get better anywhere in Blackpool. The hotel especially caters for familes with a fantastic play area for children. There is a good play area with a WII for the kids to enjoy. Whatever the occasion if you are looking for a break in Blackpool book the Fylde you won't be dissapointed and I can guarentee like ourselves you will re-book to return. This is Blackpool hidded gem don't miss out.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

We stayed here on the night of the 30th October 2012 when en route to Inverness with my Wife and two Grand children. We checked in after a few hours at the Pleasure Beach and were given a family room at the top of the house which consisted of a small twin room and an en-suite double room with an interconnecting door. The rooms were spotless and the beds were very comfortable. In the morning the breakfast was probably the best that we have ever had in any hotel. I would definitely recommend anyone visiting Blackpool (or passing by) to stay at the Fylde as they will be assured of a very warm welcome

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.7 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#86 of 864 in Blackpool
214 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 73 in Blackpool
3,403 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
4,304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#38 of 73 in Blackpool
563 reviews
0.8 mi away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#134 of 864 in Blackpool
85 reviews
1.8 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fylde International Blackpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fylde International Blackpool

Address: 93 Palatine Road | Central Blackpool, Blackpool FY1 4BX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 864 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: $74 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Fylde International Blackpool 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This family run Guest House has a prime central location close to all of Blackpool's attractions. Accommodation is comfortable and all rooms are equipped with modern facilities. Families are well-catered for with a choice of family rooms and suites available. A spacious lounge and childrens area ensure all guests can enjoy the relaxed and welcoming environment. A substantial buffet breakfast is served. Parking is available on a first come first serve basis so is not guaranteed. We do not offer a bar facility here at The Fylde. Free WiFi is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your The Fylde International Blackpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Fylde International Backpackers Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing