We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pigeon weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Fylde International Blackpool
Ranked #45 of 853 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Pigeon weekend”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

This is the second year we have stayed at the Fylde and I can honestly say I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Blackpool. Vicky and her mum and dad are so welcoming. The rooms are absolutely spotless and they are so comfortable. The breakfasts are brilliant every type of cereal you could imagine and the full cooked breakfasts is lovely. We have already booked for next year.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Niki W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    297
    17
    7
    2
    0
See reviews for
125
98
4
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 7, 2013

I brought my little boy, my mum and my sister and we had two great adjoining rooms. Vicky was really lovely welcoming and helpful and the cooked breakfast was superb. A short walk to the town centre too. Highly recommended.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Simon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colne, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We decided to have a christmas break in Blackpool and decided on the Fylde International. From the moment of ariving we had the most wonderful break. The hotel is run by Vicky and her mum and dad. The welcome is absolutely fantastic and you are made to feel welcome from the moment you arrive. The hotel is a breath of freah air fantastically decorated and very homely. The room we were allocated exceded our expectation and was wonderfully decorated and comfortable. You can immediately tell the bedrooms are all personally decorated to the higest quality with pleanty of personal touches. Vicky was a wonderful host and was always available to help with planning and advising our activities. The morning breakfast I have to say is absoltely fantastic with a range of cerals, fruits and hot foods you won't get better anywhere in Blackpool. The hotel especially caters for familes with a fantastic play area for children. There is a good play area with a WII for the kids to enjoy. Whatever the occasion if you are looking for a break in Blackpool book the Fylde you won't be dissapointed and I can guarentee like ourselves you will re-book to return. This is Blackpool hidded gem don't miss out.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muir of Ord, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2012

We stayed here on the night of the 30th October 2012 when en route to Inverness with my Wife and two Grand children. We checked in after a few hours at the Pleasure Beach and were given a family room at the top of the house which consisted of a small twin room and an en-suite double room with an interconnecting door. The rooms were spotless and the beds were very comfortable. In the morning the breakfast was probably the best that we have ever had in any hotel. I would definitely recommend anyone visiting Blackpool (or passing by) to stay at the Fylde as they will be assured of a very warm welcome

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2012

fantastic place clean, warm and relaxed, the room was great very stylish in decor had the most wonderful bed i have every slept in wow ,the breakfast was fab great quality ingredients and buffet style which suits us , i must say that vicky is so welcoming you feel that you have known her for years gives you a feeling that nothing is too much bother and always smiling .
thank you vicky and family you were just what we needed .

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bud7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We stayed at the fylde for the third time and again were extremely happy with everything. Brilliant accommodation and a really extremely delicious breakfast.

The best feature is the amazing hospitality that we got from Vicky and her parents. We will definitely be visiting again in the future.

Thank you Vicky & Lee and all

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnManjit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

This is the only place we will stay at whenever we come to Blackpool just because Vicky runs a great B and B. It's always spotlessly clean, serves a great breakfast and has bedding that is so comfortable to sleep in. This is the first time that i have experienced the buffet breakfast and it was great because we could get stuck in straight away especially as the place is always so full and busy.
Thank you Vicky for a fab birthday weekend and for being such a great hostess!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rh1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.4 mi away
Trentham Guest House
Trentham Guest House
#39 of 853 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
0.1 mi away
FouRooms Blackpool
FouRooms Blackpool
#1 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Libra
Hotel Libra
#26 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Manhattan
The Manhattan
#10 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 582 reviews
0.3 mi away
Happy Return Hotel
Happy Return Hotel
#32 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
0.3 mi away
Westbourne House
Westbourne House
#30 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fylde International Blackpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fylde International Blackpool

Property: The Fylde International Blackpool
Address: 93 Palatine Road | Central Blackpool, Blackpool FY1 4BX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 853 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Fylde International Blackpool 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This family run Guest House has a prime central location close to all of Blackpool's attractions. Accommodation is comfortable and all rooms are equipped with modern facilities. Families are well-catered for with a choice of family rooms and suites available. A spacious lounge and a separate dedicated childrens area ensure all guests can enjoy the relaxed and welcoming environment. A substantial buffet breakfast is served. Parking is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your The Fylde International Blackpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Fylde International Backpackers Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing