We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would not stay anywhere but here”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Fylde International Blackpool
Ranked #44 of 911 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Would not stay anywhere but here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2012

I am particularly choosy about where I lay my head and Vicky's accommodation ticks all the boxes. The Rooms are very clean and the bedding is good quality linen with comfy beds and pillows.

Vicky has carefully redecorated the rooms to have a contempary feel and whilst cosy in size, they have everything you would expect and need when staying away from home.

The breakfasts are very filling and freshly cooked. Her coffee is freshly made and the perfect strength. There is plenty of choice for breakfasts to suit all preferences.

Looking forward to staying at the fylde again later on this year.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rh1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    295
    17
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
125
96
4
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2012

Place was clean room was beautiful and really cheap would deffo stay again

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andyb456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cannock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2012

We have now found our perfect accommodation when staying in Blackpool. What a superb place the Fylde is, spotlessly clean, beds and bedding extremely comfortable, Vicky the owner absolutely spot on with her hospitality. The Fylde has not skimped on any area of comfort, it is beautifully decorated, no cheap tacky furniture in this hotel unlike a lot of B&B's in Blackpool. Will definately recommend the Fylde to anyone, nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was fabulous with plenty to eat and plenty of choice. We would definately stay there again and again. Well worth a visit, value for money and very friendly.

Jen & Steve

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jenny p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2012

Me and my fiancé have just finished a 3 night break stay here and all we have to say is FANTASTIC! The location is brilliant only 10/15 mins walk from Blackpool central and close to the zoo :) the rooms are beautiful and the cleanest we have ever seen with the luxury of coffee and tea making facilities. The breakfast catered for everyone no matter what your in the mood for. What can we say about the owner of this amazing hotel well she is one in a million! The most caring and effcient owner we have seen In years. She is always smiling and always around if you need help or instructions. Her father also helpful and friendly. So if you want a relaxing and enjoyable stay then this is the hotel for you! We are already planning to come back later in the year and we can't wait.
Eleanor and Ian room 7. 1/04/2012 - 4/04/2012

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elleb2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2012

I would recommend the Fylde Backpackers to any one visiting Blackpool. I travel all over the UK and stay in many hotels and the Fylde is far and away the best. It is also just 5-10 minutes walk to the centre of Blackpool

The rooms are extremely comfortable and since we began staying there in 2008, Vicky has made several alterations including renovating the basement to include a large family room ( Wii and baby area) and dining area. The lounge area at the front is also really comfortable

I have paid £150 a night for a place of the Fylde's quality, honestly!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2012

A gorgeous hotel! Vicky (the owner of the hotel) is a lovely lady, who welcomed us with a smile :) The room was stunning, clean, modern, and felt like a home from home. Excellent full English with a great selection of cereals. We had tea and coffee in our room which is a lovely touch. We will definately be using this hotel again in the future and we would recommend this hotel to everyone! It is a pleasant walk from the hotel to the shops and sea front, Thank you for an enjoyable stay Vicky
Stacey & Kieran (Room 5, 14-2-12/16-2-12) :)

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stacey-Jayne-1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leeds
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2011

Just returned from our third annual stay at the Fylde which gets better each visit. Always made to feel very welcome by Vicky and family. Excellent service at breakfast with great choice of food. Rooms very clean modern and comfortable, with tea/coffee making facilities. Feels like a home from home and we look forward to returning each year.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Janice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.4 mi away
Trentham Guest House
Trentham Guest House
#40 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
0.1 mi away
FouRooms Blackpool
FouRooms Blackpool
#1 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Libra
Hotel Libra
#28 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Manhattan
The Manhattan
#22 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
0.3 mi away
Happy Return Hotel
Happy Return Hotel
#31 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
0.3 mi away
Westbourne House
Westbourne House
#29 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fylde International Blackpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fylde International Blackpool

Property: The Fylde International Blackpool
Address: 93 Palatine Road | Central Blackpool, Blackpool FY1 4BX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 911 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Fylde International Blackpool 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This family run Guest House has a prime central location close to all of Blackpool's attractions. Accommodation is comfortable and all rooms are equipped with modern facilities. Families are well-catered for with a choice of family rooms and suites available. A spacious lounge and a separate dedicated childrens area ensure all guests can enjoy the relaxed and welcoming environment. A substantial buffet breakfast is served. Parking is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Fylde International Blackpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Fylde International Backpackers Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing