We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Beechwood Guesthouse
Ranked #169 of 863 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 10, 2013

I cannot praise this guesthouse enough. Myself and staff stayed here with two service users and thoroughly enjoyed the stay. The stairlift was well suited to our service user's needs, breakfast was very nice and the owners could not have been any more helpful and friendly. I would recommend this guesthouse to anyone.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephanie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (172)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 172 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2013

I can't praise this guesthouse and its owners enough. Breakfast was amazing (great after a heavy night out). It was always nice and warm when we got up or got in of a night. Chris and his wife were lovely people and always on hand to help and chat about anything. The guesthouse was lovely and clean and the beds were comfortable. Along with the added tea, coffee, hot chocolate, Bathrobes and all the little extras its was a pleasure to stay here.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kirk M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We have just returned from a short break in Blackpool with three very elderly parents.
The welcome was warm and friendly and started with an offer of tea after the journey.Very welcome by all.
The guest house is warm and cosy with en suite and tea making facilities in all bedrooms. Spotlessly clean with a home from home feel.

Chris and Heather provide nourishing and tasty home cooked food and the choice is first class.A very good substantial breakfast is offered to set you up for the day.A good choice at dinner, served early for theatre goers,without the sound of the sound of the microwave.Good English food, cottage pie, salmon and roasts are on offer followed by wonderful, indulgent hot puds.
Other guests included children who were offered food far superior to the usual burgers and chips.
Our hosts provided info for taxis, theatre bookings and parking, recommendations for restaurants, pubs and pointed out many places worth a visit.

Its a shame we only had two days but for young and old this is a great value place which we will certainly return to. Keep up the good work!

Richard and Heather Brown

Room Tip: Rooms are a little small but all have everything needed for a good stay- anything missing just ask.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank richard b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Me, my Wife and 3 1/2 year old have not long got home from our stay in The Beechwood Guesthouse, Blackpool.

The Hotel, run by Chris and Heather, by far ranks up there as the best Hotel I have had the luck to stay in in Blackpool. My Dad and his partner had recommended it, as they seem to stay there more or less every August for a week. The price was very, very reasonable too.

We had originally booked for two nights- Monday 7/10/13 & also the following night, 8/10/13. For some reason, me and Wife had mixed up our dates, thinking it was the 8th & 9th that we had booked.

We received a courteous call from Chris, the Proprietor, asking if everything was ok, as we hadn't turned up. Luckily, they had kept our booking and room, and we rearranged to be there first thing the following morning.

When we arrived, we were very warmly welcomed by Chris, and were given our keys to our room.

Our room (for the anoraks amongst you Tripadvisor readers was No.9!) was on the top floor. In there was everything you could want from a Hotel room.

Comfy beds, Toilet, shower, T.V, and (for me anyway!) best of all, a kettle. With the room being at the top, there is not much noise at all- you can get a great nights sleep.

We asked about the Zoo, and Chris came back with not only some info for Blackpool Zoo, but also tickets for entry to the Pleasure Beach, and stuff for the Sea Life Centre. It was so nice of him to go out of his way to do that. We were very appreciative of his kind efforts.

The Breakfast was top notch grub. A choice of cereal, scrambled eggs, or even a vegetarian menu was on offer. A good ol' fry up is always the order of the day for me, and also a large pot of tea.........I can still taste it now.........mmmmmmmmmmm!!!!

Very unfortunately, we had to cancel our second night due to unforeseen Family circumstances. Gutted, as we were enjoying our time there. I loved that room with all the amenities and of course, the comfy beds.

Chris and Heather are a wonderful, welcoming couple, that have a cracking Hotel, and excellent food to boot. Nothing ever seemed to be too much trouble to ask. They went out of their way to give you the best possible stay, and they delivered in spades.

If we went to Blackpool for another break, The Beechwood will be our first and only call.

All in all, if ever you want to stay in Blackpool for a short family break, consider The Beechwood Guesthouse. You won't be disappointed.



Anyway

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Allen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Fantastic value £25 when staying 3 or 4 night breaks - B+B and Evening meal . I have never been disappointed with the choice you get for breakfast or evening meal .To try and explain how much effort and thought Heather puts into her food--- a "Simple" cheese board at the end of your meal
:- 4 different cracker types 4 different cheeses ' Grapes and Chutney.
Cant wait till next visit. Only been twice this year, but will try harder next year.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank david f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

First time blackpool for 20 years n couldnt have picked a better guesthouse. Great location, rooms spotless n breakfast delish. Chris n heather are perfect hosts and nothing too much trouble for them. Will def be back. Highly recommended.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Laura F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

This is the first time we have stayed at the Beachwood,and as all the reviews say ...a great place to stay,and yes it is, the food was beautiful,and Heathers home made apple pie was the best i have ever had.....as was the breakfast....will be going back whenever we return to Blackpool.
thank you Heather and Chris for a lovely stay.we enjoyed it very much.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank steve_kate_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#92 of 863 in Blackpool
212 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#140 of 863 in Blackpool
85 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#102 of 135 in Blackpool
157 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#28 of 73 in Blackpool
3,375 reviews
0.5 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#347 of 863 in Blackpool
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beechwood Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beechwood Guesthouse

Address: 6 Trafalgar Road, Blackpool FY1 6AW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #169 of 863 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: $21 - $36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beechwood is a family run Guesthouse close to all Blackpool's attractions. Centrally placed for the famous Blackpool Tower and the fantastic rides at the Pleasure Beach and the Nickleodeon rides. Ideal for a family holiday in Blackpool or a couple of nights away with your friends. Blackpool has something for everyone, young and old .We do our utmost to make your stay in Blackpool a memorable one. Our rooms are En-suite and we have Digital Freeview TVs in all our rooms.Your room is serviced daily We provide a fantastic breakfast and 4 course evening meals.There is a Stair-lift to the first floor.CJ's Licensed bar is well stocked and a pleasant atmosphere for a nice drink before you go out or a night cap before you go to your room. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing