We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous.........”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Beechwood Guesthouse
Ranked #125 of 911 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
gateshead
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fabulous.........”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

Stayed here at the Beechwood 23rd October for one night after a spur of the moment decision to make an overnight trip to Blackpool. Chris and Heather are such lovely people. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would certainly return. I have never stayed so close to the promenade in all the years I have been coming to Blackpool. The tram stop is also very close. I would highly recommend this reasonable, cosy, and super clean guest house. There is a stairlift to the first floor which was a fabulous bonus with two elderly family members with very poor mobility. Our en-suite rooms (2) so very comfortable and warm. The rooms were spotlessly clean. We had tea, coffee and biscuits in our rooms. Fresh towels, shower gel and soap. A wonderful stay with wonderful friendly Chris and Heather. Thank you both very much.

Room Tip: Stairlift to first floor rooms. Room 5 has a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mollyjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    10
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
64
26
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

the only reason i wouldnt come back is i never wanted to leave. friendly clean cosy atmosphere what more do u want. very central chris an heather are just lovely my daughter recieved a card at breakfast for her birthday chris advised on trips and we were always welcomed with a hello!!!! the room was clean we loved to snuggle it was exactly what we wanted in a guest house.... that good we booked up for november and april too xxxxx

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sassy201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

we stayed at the Beechwood after being evacuated from our caravan due to flooding, Chris and Heather were amazing, we arrived late soaking wet with 2 boisterous boys and a baby and they couldn't have been any more accommodating. Our overnight stay turned into 3 nights!! The room was spotless and beautifully presented, yes it was cosy but had everything we needed including free wifi. Breakfast was incredible, we really looked forward to it each day and and loved getting a wee beer at the end of the day aswell. Would recommend to families and anyone looking for a hotel in blackpool, Chris and Heather are fantastic hosts we would go back, absolutely loved our stay x

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shevonneuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

Really lovely little b&b! Perfect for what we were looking for.. Spotless rooms and communal areas, lovely breakfast, comfy bed and accommodating hosts in Chris and Heather! Really enjoyed our stay, will definately use again when we return to Blackpool and will recommend to friends and family!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarah c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

We had a great stay - Chris and Heather are great hosts. Nothing was too much trouble. Me, my husband and my daughter stayed in the sea view family room in August. The room was snug, but spotless - something I always dread when going away. We stayed in a truly awful place last year in Blackpool but The Beechwood cannot be faulted. Beds very comfy. The location is great too - everything just a few minutes away.

I will definitely be returning!

Thank you Chris and Heather - especially thank you for the little parting gifts you gave us, which was a really lovely thing to do

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank callmechar_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

Stayed at the Beechwood when visiting Blackpool for the "Ride the Lights" event, very friendly run and good clean and comfy room.
Breakfast was really nice with good conversation of the day ahead with the owners and other guests.

Will be booking the Beechwood on future visits to Blackpool

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DiddlyDodds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North West England
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

My daughter and I spent 3 nights at The Beechwood and enjoyed every minute. The room was spotless, the beds comfy and the food just lovely. It's in a nice spot - just far enough away from the main attractions to be quiet but close enough that it's an easy walk. We will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sufi1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
#35 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 983 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Beechfield Hotel
The Beechfield Hotel
#9 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,256 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
#6 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Mercury
The Mercury
#10 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
0.1 mi away
Glen Guest House
Glen Guest House
#7 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Arthington
The Arthington
#3 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beechwood Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beechwood Guesthouse

Property: The Beechwood Guesthouse
Address: 6 Trafalgar Road, Blackpool FY1 6AW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #125 of 911 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beechwood is a family run Guesthouse close to all Blackpool's attractions. Centrally placed for the famous Blackpool Tower and the fantastic rides at the Pleasure Beach and the Nickleodeon rides. Ideal for a family holiday in Blackpool or a couple of nights away with your friends. Blackpool has something for everyone, young and old .We do our utmost to make your stay in Blackpool a memorable one. Our rooms are En-suite and we have Digital Freeview TVs in all our rooms.Your room is serviced daily We provide a fantastic breakfast and 4 course evening meals.There is a Stair-lift to the first floor.CJ's Licensed bar is well stocked and a pleasant atmosphere for a nice drink before you go out or a night cap before you go to your room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Beechwood Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing