We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Branston Lodge Guest House
Ranked #5 of 911 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2010

My husband and I have just returned from our stay at the Branston Lodge, we only stayed for one night but will definetaly stay for longer next time. When we arrived we were greeted by both Mike and Sally who were really friendly and hospitable. We were shown to our room which was lovely, nicely decorated and spotlessly clean. The breakfast in the morning was 'excellent', one of the best we've had! I would recommend a stay at the Branston Lodge to anyone who is visiting Blackpool. We will definetaly be booking again later in the year!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tjenky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BranstonLodge, Owner at Branston Lodge Guest House, responded to this review, June 21, 2010
Thankyou very much for taking time to comment on your stay. Hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

746 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    714
    31
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
342
219
16
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mansfield
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2010

Stayed for 2 nights in May, we found the B & B lived up to the reviews we had read on the internet. The rooms have been refurbished to a high standard and are lovely and clean.
Mike & Sally did everything to make us feel at home and welcome.
With so many B & B's to choose from in Blackpool you would be hard pressed to find a better option at these prices.
Would definately return
Martyn & Tracey

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mvu777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BranstonLodge, Manager at Branston Lodge Guest House, responded to this review, June 21, 2010
Thankyou for leaving such positive feedback it is very nice knowing you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2010

An excellent, family friendly, B&B, close to South Shore attractions and Pleasure beach. Mike and Sally were very friendly and welcoming. On arrival Mike helped to unload car and carry bags to our room.
Our room was spacious, beautifully presented and spotlessly clean with a pleasant seating area in bay window. The whole Guest House was well presented with a homely feel.
Breakfast was excellent, cereals, juice, full English breakfast (perfect fried eggs), tea and toast.
We’ve already recommended the lodge to a friend who was struggling to find anywhere with consistently good reviews – Branston Lodge hits the nail on the head.
Thank you Mike & Sally!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ALH_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BranstonLodge, Owner at Branston Lodge Guest House, responded to this review, May 13, 2010
Thankyou very much for taking the time to leave your comments, Sally and I are delighted that you would refer us to friends who have now stayed here as well. Hope to see you again in the near future. We hope Rebecca had a great time at the Gala..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2010

we stayed for one night we was welcomed with a smile and showed to our room, the room was clean tidy plenty of room, fresh bedlinen excellent could not fault this lodge well worth the money the breakfast was great celeals cooked breakfast toast tea coffee orange excellent. diffo will be returning later this yr or begin of next yr.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrissy1870
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BranstonLodge, Owner at Branston Lodge Guest House, responded to this review, May 13, 2010
Thankyou for leaving us your feedback on your stay we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2010

If you ever visit here you will know what I mean. When we drove down the street for the first time we were greeted by signs stating that all rooms have clour TVs and what looked like rejected B&Bs from the 1950s.

It was my friends 21st birthday and with us having a large group of friends not many places would take our booking but we found Branston Lodge and couldnt believe the price. On our journey to blackpool we had a little problem on the road so we all were relived to be greeted by mike and sally the moment we got out of the car. Mike helped me and the other lads in with our bags and sally went in with the girls to get us all checked in. We had brought a few cans with us and mike and sally had no problem with us sitting outside and having a couple of drinks on their decking on a hot summers day and it just showed what kind of weekend we were going to have.

We visited the pleasure beach for a couple of hours, which is only a five minute walk away, came back and started to get ready for a night out around blackpool. Myslef and 2 others were having major issues with our costumes and sally was more than happy to help us fix them.

Anyway i will stop waffeling on, the room was spot on and clean, the service was excellent and there could not be a better hangover sure than mikes full english breakfast.

I would recomend this B&B to anyone and I am the assistant manager for a very prestigous hotel in helmsley.

THANKS MIKE AND SALLY

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lmcdonnell00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BranstonLodge, owner at Branston Lodge Guest House, responded to this review, April 26, 2010
Crikey this took a long time to find its way back
still we must have left a positive impression as mentioned in your superb comments for which we are very grateful. You were fantastic fufun and we are delighted you had such a great weekend.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Mids
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2010

Only stayed one night as on business but the hospitality and friendliness of Sally & Mike at breakfast made meel feel so welcome i felt i'd known them a while. Breakfast was great although did nothing for the diet and having freeview, wi-fi large room (i had room 7 a double for single occupancy) and parking a real bonus in Blackpool.
If you're looking for somewhere great to stay, business or pleasure, don't hesitate and it's got 4 Star Guest Accommodation by VisitEngland (the official tourist board for England) too which is important to me when I'm booking somewhere to stay.
Thank you for your hospitality and I hope you have a great successful season.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chubbs23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BranstonLodge, owner at Branston Lodge Guest House, responded to this review, April 26, 2010
Sally and I thankyou for your comments we take it you found the Corona there were no rescue helicopters about so we assume you made it.
Hope to see you again in the near future,thanks for your feedback whilst with us..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2010

I was somebody who was never interested in going to blackpool, but, my other half and friends persuaded me to go. And even in the car on the way there i was still dubious, but, when i turned up at this lovely guest house, and was met by the wonderfully friendly Mike & Sally, i felt immediately at home. The place is so clean, and spacious, and although i was only there for two nights, i have no doubt that if staying longer it has eveything you need, and more. The road is just off the main prom, and less than 10 minutes walk from the pleasure beach, but, when sat outside on the decking in the sun, you wouldnt know it from the peace and quiet. The guest house really did make my weekend, and i will definately be booking again for next year!! Who knew that one guest house, and one friendly couple could change my views of a town that i was never interested in!! Thanks to both and see you again next year

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ele158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BranstonLodge, owner at Branston Lodge Guest House, responded to this review, April 26, 2010
Sally and I are so pleased we made such a positive contribution to your stay we do hope that you can come again for longer next year and see even more of Blackpool
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.5 mi away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,971 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
0.6 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#4 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Arthington
The Arthington
#3 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,132 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Kenley
The Kenley
#2 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,003 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Hotel Blackpool
The Hotel Blackpool
#6 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Branston Lodge Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Branston Lodge Guest House

Property: Branston Lodge Guest House
Address: 64 Withnell Road, Blackpool FY4 1HE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 911 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Branston Lodge Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Book Direct Rooms and HotelQuickly so you can book your Branston Lodge Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing