We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very friendly & great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Branston Lodge Guest House
Ranked #6 of 852 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Northern Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very friendly & great location”
Reviewed September 9, 2009

We had a great stay in branston lodge mike and sally were very friendly breakfast was lovely the rooms were good size, clean and comfortable and in a great location, would definately recommend a stay here

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GillyNorthernIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BranstonLodge, owner at Branston Lodge Guest House, responded to this review, September 18, 2009
Thankyou for your feedback. We think the location of the Guesthouse is Ideal as you say. Close to the Pleasure Beach but not too close and only minutes from the trams to town.
Sally and I look forward to meeting you again in the future...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

750 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    718
    31
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
342
222
16
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
watford
1 review
Reviewed September 6, 2009

we really enjoyed staying at the branston lodge and its one of the best hotels we have stayed in for a long time and we have stayed in quite a few. The hosts were very friendly from the start of our holiday to the end. The hotel is quiet and very clean and nicely decorated. We would certainly go back again.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank walmarjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doncaster
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2009

We stayed for 3 nights, the rooms were nearly double the size of a recent 3 star we stopped at, bathrooms too were much better. Any further requests were obliged, and its close to the Pleasure Beach, and sea front. The owners were very discreet, and accommodating, and often asked if there was anything else we needed or could be done for us or help with local information.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fats1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BranstonLodge, owner at Branston Lodge Guest House, responded to this review, September 18, 2009
Sally and I thank you for taking the time to pass comment on your stay.We hope to see you again in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 31, 2009

Great location for Pleasure Beach. A good walk to Blackpool Tower, its easier to take the tram or treat yourself to a horse drawn carriage- wonderful way to see everything.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hi_there_gorgeous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
1 review
Reviewed August 28, 2009

When we received the welcome e-mail with the helpful tip to book pleasure beach tickets online to save money, I knew this had been a good choice!

We were welcomed when we arrived by Mike who helped us carry our cases in! We were able to park directly opposite and free of charge, we left the car there until we left 2 days later!! The location is ideal for the pleasure beach and the tram stops!! And yet we didn't hear a thing at night!!!

The room was so clean, fresh and modern and the beds were very comfortable!! The breakfast was good too, I was introduced to Quorn sausages which i am very pleased about!

The lounge has toys for kids to play with and a very comfy sofa to watch freeview and DVD's!

A very friendly and warm couple!!

Thank you again for a pleasant stay xxx

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PARGWR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
home
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2009

Mike and Sally were a lovely couple. Breakfast was great and good value for money, it felt like home away from home. The room was spacious and clean. Perfect locatopn for the pleasure beach and other attractions. Car parking space was an added bonus. I have recomended this B & B to family and friends andf should we return to Blackpool I will be using this B & B again.
Many Thanks Mike and Sally

Danny Fewins and Angie Bowden

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank umeandus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2009

I stayed at the Branston Lodge 24 - 26 August with my mum and two sons aged 11 and 9. The room was immaculate and a good size for our needs. The beds were comfortable. The location was excellent for us as it was a couple of streets away from the pleasure beach which was the purpose of our visit. Although it was close to the pleasure beach it was surprisingly quiet as it was off the main streets. The owners were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tourdeforce104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.5 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 70 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,999 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 70 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
0.6 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#4 of 70 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Arthington
The Arthington
#4 of 852 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,141 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Kenley
The Kenley
#3 of 852 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,012 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Hotel Blackpool
The Hotel Blackpool
#7 of 852 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Branston Lodge Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Branston Lodge Guest House

Property: Branston Lodge Guest House
Address: 64 Withnell Road, Blackpool FY4 1HE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 852 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Branston Lodge Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Book Direct Rooms and TripOnline SA so you can book your Branston Lodge Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing