We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Welcoming, spotlessly clean, breakfast was gorgeous, owners very helpful!!!!!! :)” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Branston Lodge Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Branston Lodge Guest House
Ranked #4 of 913 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
West Midlands, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Welcoming, spotlessly clean, breakfast was gorgeous, owners very helpful!!!!!! :)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

We where due to arrived at 2 but got there a bit early. Didnt think we would be able to check in but mike and sally were very welcoming. First impressions where lovely welcoming and a beautiful building. Our room was on top floor a double and a single (family room) The room was beautifully decorated and was spotlessly clean with all the amenities you need. Breakfast was gorgeous and mike and sally were very accommodating with what you could have for breakfast.
I would recommend this guest house and we will definitely go back :)

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Burkitts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

735 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    704
    30
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
336
215
16
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Keighley, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

if you want a great place to stay in blackpool look no further. mike and sally are great hosts, nothing is too much trouble for them the breakfast is fab,all you have to do is tell what you want and that is what you get, yummy.my wife and i was in room 1 a nice big room on the ground floor, the beds was so comfy we did not want to get up in the mornings.every thing was first class.there is parking space at the back, we parked up and used the bus to go into the town as the bus stop was only a 2 min walk up to lythem rd or a 3min walk down to the trams on the front i would recommend this guest house to anyone young or old or familys we had a great long weekend thanks to mike and sally

Room Tip: all rooms are of high quality
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

mike and sally is a family runbed and breakfast , they are both very friendly and nothing is too much trouble , they accomadate everyone needs whether your disabled or have children , the rooms are off very high standard and food is lush .
they also have the knowledge off blackpool and can advise how to get the best deals .
. will definately be going back .
they have parking and you will not need to use your car for the whole off your trip , they are close to beach ect

Room Tip: if you ring and express your needs they will accomadate best room for you
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alison w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grantham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

If you are looking for a small friendly 4 star guest house in Blackpool you won't get much better than this! We enjoyed our 3 night stay immensely, Mike and Sally are excellent hosts friendly, welcoming and full of humour and advice on Blackpool's attractions and shows. Mike helped with our luggage on arrival and Sally provided a much needed Tea and coffee while we registered. Our rooms was spacious and nicely decorated and spotless, as is the rest of guest house .Breakfast was delicious One of the best! Thanks Mike & Sally. from Di &Dave and the rest..

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 901Dave44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gretna, Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

mike and sally give a very warm welcome they have all the expert knowledge and tips that make your stay first class they always go that extra mile to make it home from home accommodation is immaculate and breakfast is delicious I wouldn't stay anywhere else!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bromwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

Mike and Sally made us welcome right away. The rooms were spotless and provided everything we needed. Full English breakfast was excellent. Close to tram and bus stops and walking distance from many places to eat. Would highly recommend Branston Lodge for anyone who wants a 'home from home' when visiting Blackpool.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sue E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

lovely place to stay our forth time here and would recommend to all Mike and Sally very friendly rooms lovely , breakfast great will be going back next year.
designated not far from the front of Blackpool value for money great was a very quiet relaxing week end kids loved it and want to go back next year all in all a lovely stay .

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sharonsweetchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.5 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,933 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Arthington
The Arthington
#2 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Hotel Blackpool
The Hotel Blackpool
#7 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
1.3 mi away
FouRooms Blackpool
FouRooms Blackpool
#1 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Kenley
The Kenley
#3 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Branston Lodge Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Branston Lodge Guest House

Property: Branston Lodge Guest House
Address: 64 Withnell Road, Blackpool FY4 1HE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 913 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Branston Lodge Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Book Direct Rooms so you can book your Branston Lodge Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing