We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent guest house”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Branston Lodge Guest House
Ranked #5 of 863 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Mike and Sally were very welcoming and helpful throughout our stay. The rooms were of a very high standard with all the facilities you need. Breakfast was good. Branston Lodge is excellent value for money.
The guest house is within easy walking distance of pleasure beach.
Would definitely recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fiona906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (806)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

437 - 443 of 806 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2013

I booked this guesthouse initially because it was fairly close to the venue where my brother's wedding was being held, and also because it had such good reviews on Tripadvisor. It certainly lived up to the reviews. Parking was free - there is a car park at the back but I managed to find a parking space on the road. Mike and Sally met me at the door and offered me a very welcome cup of tea, and Mike even offered to help me with my bag from the car, which was very thoughtful. The room was clean and comfortable and fairly quiet considering how close we were to the pleasure beach and the promenade. Full English breakfast was great. Nothing was too much trouble. Very good value for money. I would stay there again and would certainly recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Branston Lodge is excellently placed for a family holiday to Blackpool. It's close to South Pier, Blackpool Pleasure Beach and Sandcastle Water Park without being so close that it's too close. We were lucky enough to find a parking space immediately outside the B&B when we arrived but they also have their own parking area at the rear of the B&B. Mike and Sally were both very welcoming, with Mike coming to help me with our bags and Sally making a much needed cup of tea for us. They also offered advice on good places to eat in the evening as well as the best way to save money on entrance tickets for the various attractions in Blackpool.

We were in Room 5 which had a double bed, bunk beds, tea/coffee area and seating by the bay window. There was also a chest of drawers and a wardrobe which was more than enough space for our clothes for the week.

There was also a flatscreen TV mounted to the wall - with the added bonus of a HDMI socket so I could connect my tablet and watch films I'd pre-loaded (perfect for keeping my son quiet).

The bathroom was large enough for all three of us and the shower large enough to turn around in even for a large chap like myself ;)

Breakfast was, likewise, top notch with plenty to keep you going.

Overall, we were very happy with our choice of B&B and would happily come back here again in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dpmcalister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

If you're looking for a great place to stay, you will not find a better guest house in Blackpool than Branston Lodge.
The hospitality of its hosts Mike and Sally are absolutely outstanding. From the moment we arrived and with Mike helping unload the car and take our luggage to our room, we realised we had found somewhere rather special to stay.
Nothing was ever any trouble for Mike or Sally who were always available if we needed anything.
The family room (No.6) we stayed in was spacious and spotlessly clean (with nice decor). With the cooked breakfasts each morning (which were lovely) set us up for the each day.
Mike and Sally's enthusiasm,helpful local knowledge and friendly service (often asking how we were and had we had a great day out when arriving back from days out) made for a fantastic holiday :)
Branston Lodge is ideally located just a few minutes walk from Blackpool's seafront and Pleasurebeach Theme Park.

With the best hosts in the world !!! Mike and Sally truly deserve lots of success with Branston Lodge.
We would love to come and stay again !!! and would like to recommend that everyone visiting Blackpool, to give Branston Lodge a try, you will not be disappointed !!!!

Regards,
Barthram Family

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daz_Barthram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

I booked this guest house because it had wonderful reviews on tripadvisor and this bed and breakfast lived up to every one! Sally and Mike met us at the door after a very long drive and a gloomy rainy afternoon. They made my daughters and I extremely welcome with a lovely pot of tea and had us all laughing within minutes. Afterwards Mike helped us with our luggage. There was nothing too much trouble for them. Our family bedroom was immaculate and bright and the beds were superb! Breakfast was delicious the following morning. The location was perfect for us as we wanted to be near the Pleasure Beach and Waterpark (just 5 mins walk to each). I would definitely stay at the brilliant Branston Lodge Guest House again and would say that it is the best one I have ever stayed at in Blackpool!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Isabelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Returned for another excellent stay with Mike and Sally. Branston Lodge offers excellent value , with free parking, superb breakfasts, and hosts who look after your every need. I would recommend Branston Lodge to anyone who wants to have a holiday at the coast.

Room Tip: Contact Mike and Sally .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beteandpoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Our hosts Mike and Sally were most gracious and helpful. Nothing was a bother.

Our family room on the top floor was comfortable and quiet.

A short stroll to the waterfront and eateries.

Would stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ourania S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.6 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 73 in Blackpool
512 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Arthington
The Arthington
#4 of 863 in Blackpool
1,228 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sutton Park Guest House
Sutton Park Guest House
#6 of 863 in Blackpool
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Rossall House
Rossall House
#7 of 863 in Blackpool
366 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Hotel Blackpool
The Hotel Blackpool
#10 of 863 in Blackpool
218 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Kenley
The Kenley
#2 of 863 in Blackpool
1,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Branston Lodge Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Branston Lodge Guest House

Address: 64 Withnell Road, Blackpool FY4 1HE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 863 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: $57 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Branston Lodge Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Book Direct Rooms so you can book your Branston Lodge Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing