We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Branston Lodge Guest House
Ranked #5 of 856 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Derby, England
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent B&B”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We stayed here in April for one night on the way to The Lakes., The owners Mike & Sally are really welcoming. They offered us tea and coffee on arrival which was a nice touch, The whole place is lovely and clean and looks newly decorated.
Breakfast was first class. You really cant ask for more from a guesthouse. They even have car parking.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

758 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    726
    31
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
344
227
17
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

Recommended by our sons who swear by this place. Absolutely fantastic place with everything you need for a perfect stay. Brilliant hosts who know exactly how to treat their customers with nothing being too much trouble. Fantastic room, lovely breakfast. Blackpool guesthouses and small hotels need to take a leaf out of Mike and Sallys book. They are ambassadors for Blackpool. Couldn't fault it whatsoever. Didn't want to go home. See you soon.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gillian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Stayed here for one night towards end of April on our way to Lake District.

I must say this is an excellent B&B and we had a very pleasant although brief stay.

The accommodation was first class as was the breakfast and the owners were very friendly and welcoming.

Would certainly stay here again if we happen to be in the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KenDrury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Only a one night stop but wished it could have been more,lovely welcome off Mike and Sally,rooms and whole place absolutely fantastic and clean and a fabulous fry up this morn to too it off.... Thanks guys there's only one place in Blackpool we'd stop now...

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wally5368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Returned to the Branston for overnight stay. Different rooms this time but just as well decorated and had everything needed. Beds very clean and comfortable. Breakfast delicious. Mike and Sally very welcoming. Looking forward to our next visit already. Linda, Kerr & Christy Stevenson

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
somerset
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Our first visit to Branston Lodge and most certainly not our last. From the warm welcome to the large comfortable room to the excellent breakfast it was faultless.
Mike and Sally did everything to make us feel at home. And to find a quiet hotel so close to the action is a real bonus. Thank you both.

Jack Jean Leeming, Taunton.

Room Tip: We had room 5 and would be pleased to take that one again.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tauntonjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Branston Lodge is a lovely hotel and would definitely recommend to anyone planning a trip to Blackpool. Mike and Sally are such friendly . Was a very pleasant place to stay was made welcomed from arriving . The rooms are spotlessly clean, spacious and well furnished. The breakfast was lovely.. i will be staying again soon . . ive past it on to everyone at work to stay here .if they vist and stay in blackpool .

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank simon w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.5 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 70 in Blackpool
3,042 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 70 in Blackpool
454 reviews
0.6 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#4 of 70 in Blackpool
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Kenley
The Kenley
#2 of 856 in Blackpool
1,021 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sutton Park Guest House
Sutton Park Guest House
#8 of 856 in Blackpool
314 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Arthington
The Arthington
#3 of 856 in Blackpool
1,152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Branston Lodge Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Branston Lodge Guest House

Property: Branston Lodge Guest House
Address: 64 Withnell Road, Blackpool FY4 1HE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 856 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Branston Lodge Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Book Direct Rooms and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Branston Lodge Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing