We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another great stay !” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Doric Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Doric Hotel
Ranked #12 of 72 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Another great stay !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

Back again for 2nd visit.
our room was fantastic, the food was great as usual.
Cannot find fault with any part of our stay, great improvements to the kids games room and the pool and jacuzzi is a great end to a day of walking the golden mile
Definitely be back :-)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Feefee4474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    760
    250
    86
    31
    22
See reviews for
587
190
26
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (340)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

Just home from a 3 night stay we had such a great time The room we were given was not suitable so I went to the reception and Jason after considerable trouble so kindly was able to move us to another room which was wonderful with a sea view The food every morning and evening was so great we hope to come again soon The lift was a bit small for a wheelchair but as my son can stand it was not major problem for us but might pose a problem for others The swimming pools were lovely and clean Th staff were nice all the glasses we used and there were a few were very clean This hotel should be a 3 star t least

Room Tip: Sea view great Small charge but well worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank peterpan43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

As part of a large family we have been staying in this hotel for over 10 years. The staff are attentive, helpful and fun. The quality of the rooms within the hotel is superb, they are spotless and have added amenities. The swimming pool both inside and outside with the steam room and the sauna are idyllic after a hard days shopping. The food is wonderful,the entertainment is enjoyable and there is something for everyone. Special thanks to James for always going the extra mile and to George and Jason, thank you for the fabulous service always a pleasure to keep coming back.

Room Tip: beautiful views from the top floor sea facing .
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Cara N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

Wow a fantastic hotel carnt fault it husband took me for my birthday 1st june 3 nights brake came home and bookeked for end of month carnt waite bin ear loads of times lovely hotel clean and frendly love the new decor food spot on littel hot in rooms hierd a fan so that sorted that out thank you doric for a wow holiday

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lubylady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

We stayed for two nights, as a young couple we did expect a lot of the customers to be of the older generation so that didn't bother us. The chap who looked like the manager was lovely, so friendly. The hotel looked old in decor but was decent for its older audience. A few cause for concerns that they should address is the swimming room tiles need a thorough clean! Completely disgusted with the glassware. The glasses at the bar were dirty, this could simply be improved by changing the way they store them, ie not upright for the dust to fall in. Our room was incredibly hot, we have to sleep with the window open it was that uncomfortable. Some of the corridors did smell like wee and old ladies however couldn't fault he cleaning of the room. Not disappointed but wouldn't go back as wasn't worth the £70 a night, however breakfast was delicious and a good range. It seem to lack some delegation as during the two night stay it got infuriating watching the two waitresses at the back do nothing but chat, whilst the rest of the staff run around like headless chickens, it was obvious that they had zones to concentrate on but chatting and ignoring guests was dry annoying to watch.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LS5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

We have just had yet another lovely holiday at the Doric Hotel. I have to echo the reviews of everyone else who say the hotel and staff, food and cleanliness are all of a very high standard and the entertainment at night suits everyone. The position of the hotel is spot on with the tram and bus stops just outside so anyone with walking difficulties would find this perfect. We will be going again for the Turkey and Tinsel in November which we have been on several times which says it all. I would definitely recommend to families, couples, singles and the elderly. Special mention goes to James and the restaurant staff who always make you feel welcome and also to George who is always helpful and good for a laugh.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Susan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

Stayed many times at this hotel on gold club weeks sited on the coast with transport busses and tram stops close buy. all the staff are friendly from cleaners to management nothing has been to much trouble for any of them. The food is excellent thanks to James and all the staff for very good service the have given also the rest of the staff. The hotel is clean and in the process of redecorating. The hotel also has two swimming pools one indoors and one outdoors with seating area, it is great value for the money had many happy times at the Doric hotel and hope for many more to see old and new friends stay at this hotel 4 times a year.

Room Tip: Corner rooms have an all-round view south side rooms are large with part view of the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Edward B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
3.4 mi away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,932 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,976 reviews
3.5 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Park House Hotel
Park House Hotel
#13 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#35 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,731 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Cliffs Hotel
The Cliffs Hotel
#22 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doric Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doric Hotel

Property: Doric Hotel
Address: 48-52 Queens Promenade | Queens Promenade, Blackpool FY2 9RP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Blackpool
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Blackpool
#13 Family Hotel in Blackpool
#21 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Doric Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the prestigious Queens Promenade with breath taking views over the Irish sea, The Doric Hotel is fast becoming one of the more popular promenade hotels offering a wide range of facilities and affordable holidays. Renowned for our quality and service in comfortable surroundings making The Doric a fine hospitality experience for all the family.In the last 3 years The Doric has been highly commended by The Blackpool Tourism Awards which picks out the best of Blackpool’s hotel's and its many aspects. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, LateRooms and Hotel.de so you can book your Doric Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doric Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing