We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas Party Night”
Review of Doric Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Doric Hotel
Ranked #9 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Attended a Christmas Party at the Doric Hotel in December 2012. There was 30 of us on our works Christmas Night out, everyone of us enjoyed the night from beginning to end.
The meal was excellent, and was very hot which is very hard to do when you are serving so many people. My husband enjoyed it so much he said he wished we where having our Christmas day Lunch there. The entertainment was great and the DJ had everyone up dancing all evening, the singer was also very good and she also kept everyone up dancing. The drinks where very reasonable. Had a look around the hotel, and the reception has just been refurbished, everywhere was clean and staff very helpful and friendly (which today is unusual). Wish we could have stayed over but the hotel was full, i'm not surprised, we need to book early next year !!!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank stephen k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,293)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

992 - 998 of 1,293 reviews

Reviewed January 13, 2013

Just got back from a week stay at the doric, staff are friendly will do anything for you. Food is lovely and plentyfull. The Doric bar lounge and recption have both just been rebrbished recently and has been done to a high standard..its looks great. Definatly will be back again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank james l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Went to the Doric for New Year and again i had a great time ,The room,s are great size and clean,They have done up the lounge area which is really nice and fresh relaxing with friends was good, The Staff are just Brill as always makes it more enjoyable, All the Best for 2013 to the Doric and all the Staff,,,

Room Tip: I have been in a few rooms now and they are all great so far no complaints from me and there is neve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank hazy41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

just been back to the doric hotel two night stay with my daughter and my twin grandaughters martha and ruby we stayed in the margaret ann suit what a lovely time we had the girls are only three and loved it , we spent sunday afternoon in the pool,
then we went down for evening meal. the hotel was not busy but the service were still top class danny was the only person in the restraunt but did a superb job jack was on duty also he was always on hand to attend to the guest needs .
The Hotel as just had a majer refurb from reception through to the lounge bar it looks fantastic i have taken some photos which i am posting for all to see im sure the regular guest will be more than pleased with the changes that have been made well done to simon and alex for all the hard work it really is superb.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
4  Thank jacqueline r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Stayed for a 3 night stay from 28th dec which the doric class as a twixmas break. We had booked 2 rooms a family room 63 and a double 105 bothe were fine 63 over looked the outdoor pool at the back and had a single, bunk and double beds in 105 was a double on the side by uncle toms pub and had side sea views..this was our 3rd visit since June and we have never had a complaint about anything the food is always hot and plentiful with great choices and if you want a childrens meal or vegetarian meal you can order at reception before 4pm..James the restaurant manager really takes the time to speak to people and is very friendly. The reception staff are always chatty and friendly as are the bar staff and entertainment staff. The pool area in the basement is good as is the steam room.
The hotel is great we can't wait to visit again

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thehuddstribe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Having stayed at this hotel many times I already knew of the high standards at this hotel, but they pulled out all the stops to make sure everyone had a superb Christmas and New Year. The hotel is run very professionally by John Kay and all his staff who go out of thier way to make sure everybody is happy. excellent food and entertainment in excellent surroundings. Thank you and keep up the high standards.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NorthWestTravelman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

As regular visitors we already know of the high standards we will receive at the Doric. Although the weather was poor, we still enjoyed our winter break. This Hotel caters for all eventualities, and if the weather is poor, you have the opportunity to meet other guests in one of the lounges, go for a swim, watch T.V. read a book, or watch the world go by from the sea view lounge.
Have you noticed one name which crops up in most of the Feedbacks, James!!. He is in charge of the Dining Room, and is the most pleasant and helpful person you could wish you meet. Whether you are 5 or 95 years old, he can fully relate to you.
The Hotel is comfortable, the rooms are totally adequate, the entertainment is of high standard, and all the staff are pleasant and helpful in every way.
We look forward to further enjoyable holidays at the Doric in future.
Christine & Roland

Room Tip: Obviously front rooms with a full sea view are the best, however, most of the side rooms have a bay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Roland K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.7 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#29 of 73 in Blackpool
3,376 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,261 reviews
3.4 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Hotel Sheraton
Hotel Sheraton
#20 of 73 in Blackpool
472 reviews
3.5 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 73 in Blackpool
512 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Carousel Hotel
The Carousel Hotel
#17 of 73 in Blackpool
1,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doric Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doric Hotel

Address: 48-52 Queens Promenade | Queens Promenade, Blackpool FY2 9RP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Blackpool
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Blackpool
#9 Family Hotel in Blackpool
#21 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range: $90 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Doric Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the prestigious Queens Promenade with breath taking views over the Irish sea, The Doric Hotel is fast becoming one of the more popular promenade hotels offering a wide range of facilities and affordable holidays. Renowned for our quality and service in comfortable surroundings making The Doric a fine hospitality experience for all the family.In the last 3 years The Doric has been highly commended by The Blackpool Tourism Awards which picks out the best of Blackpool’s hotel's and its many aspects. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Doric Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doric Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing