We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“1st timers”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Doric Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Doric Hotel
Ranked #11 of 72 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Dundee, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“1st timers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012

My hubby and i stayed in doric from 2nd to 9th july, Have stayed in lots of hotels in blackpool but this was the best by far.All staff were friendly & efficient all deserve a pat on the back. James the restaurant manager was very professional and friendly all the restaurant staff were well turned out and professioal a credit to james a special thank you to mark nothing was to much trouble for him. We were on the 4th floor we had a smoking room which was what sold it for us we will most definitely be back. The maid on the 4th floor does a great job and very welcoming. Well done all at doric keep up the good work see you all next year.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Helen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    771
    251
    86
    31
    22
See reviews for
596
192
26
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (342)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Newtownabbey, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012

This is our 7th year staying at The Doric and we would thoroughly recommend it. The facilities are great especially the pools and the jacuzzi, although the childrens games room could be improved. The rooms are clean and overall the hotel is very welcoming. Excellent choice of food and the restaurant staff really go out of their way to make you feel at home. Gluten Free options offered without any difficulty. James, the restaurant manager is a top man. Aiden who served us was brilliant! Children's entertainment at night from Karl and Shauna was top class. Glad they were on this July as it seems they're only there depending on the numbers of kids in hotel but even a few children need entertained. Thanks to you all and see you next July.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank NI Family S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012

Excellent value for money holiday. Went Monday to Friday. Staff were excellent especially restaurant staff in particular Aidan and Kerry who were working for James. Excellent pool facilties and rooms were very clean. Would recommend to anyone especially families

Room Tip: Get a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank TRACY F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2012

Stayed here with my boyfriend from Friday 13th July to Monday 16th July. From the moment we walked in we felt very welcome the hotel was lovely and big, very clean. Reception were very friendly and welcoming, Rooms are basic but defo worth it as the rest makes up for it (steam room, sauna, jacuzzi and 2 swimming pools)
Staff in general made us feel special and the atmosphere in the place is great like one big family. Food is amazing, great choices every night! Pat on back to the chefs :)
Will defo be back as it was really relaxing and friendly nothing was too much hassle.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Ldolly1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crewe, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2012

Great food & service during our stay. James was very helpful & friendly. Went with mother & sister, room had a separate shower for mother who has mobility problems. Recommended.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Geoff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairn, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2012

Excellent value for money, rooms pretty basic, but are adequate. Children's entertainment in one bar, very good kept my child entertained, while adult bingo and entertainment through in a different bar. Food excellent, a very varied menu. The food service is excellent, the staff very efficient and friendly and cater for every need, and there is no waiting around for courses.
This is our 4th visit to the Doric, and have never had a complaint about it yet, will definately be back in October.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank CarolB1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitburn, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2012

We are just back from spending 7 Fantastic Day/Nights @ Doric and we all had a fabulous time. My 2 kids are already asking when we are going back (Who needs to go Abroad) The weather was great too. We met lots of Familes who say they would return , Mark who has only been with the Doric 3wks was brilliant served us Dinner, Breakfast and nothing was any trouble hope he will be there when we return in Oct for the lights . Facilites are great the indoor pool is a nice level for kids who cant swim.

Room Tip: There Family rooms are very spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Val_whiitburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
3.4 mi away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,972 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,028 reviews
3.5 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,806 reviews
0.8 mi away
Park House Hotel
Park House Hotel
#13 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 717 reviews
3.5 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#4 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doric Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doric Hotel

Property: Doric Hotel
Address: 48-52 Queens Promenade | Queens Promenade, Blackpool FY2 9RP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Blackpool
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Blackpool
#13 Family Hotel in Blackpool
#21 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Doric Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the prestigious Queens Promenade with breath taking views over the Irish sea, The Doric Hotel is fast becoming one of the more popular promenade hotels offering a wide range of facilities and affordable holidays. Renowned for our quality and service in comfortable surroundings making The Doric a fine hospitality experience for all the family.In the last 3 years The Doric has been highly commended by The Blackpool Tourism Awards which picks out the best of Blackpool’s hotel's and its many aspects. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotel.de, Priceline, LateRooms, Booking.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Doric Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doric Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing