We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel value for money :-)”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Doric Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Doric Hotel
Ranked #11 of 72 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel value for money :-)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2012

Stayed at this hotel with my children we had such a fab time they loved the pool and we enjoyed the spa ! Very relaxing x cannot believe the food in the hotel fantastic we had a few dietery requirements and they couldn't of been more helpful , great portions and the kids meals were equally as good . Rooms very spacious and very clean just what you need when you have 2 small children. the hotel bar even had 2 set times of happy hour !! Would like again to mention the restaurant staff as they were very friendly and helpful . The hotel even has a games room to keep the children entertained , Will defonately be back without a doubt ! :-) x

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Coley79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    771
    251
    86
    31
    22
See reviews for
596
192
26
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (342)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2012

Had a fab weekend at this hotel,we were a party of 13 celebrating my fathers 75th birthday. Everything was perfect, rooms very spacious and clean,the indoor pool was great for the kids, kept them all entertained, they also loved the games room. The food was delicious and very plentiful. The service in the restaurant was fantastic everything we asked for we got. We could not have asked for anymore. We would like to give a special mention to James:-) who made sure everything was running smoothly, he certainly knew his job. He helped decorate our table and made sure my father hadn't a clue about his surprise party. Thanks once again, we will certainly be back!!

Room Tip: side sea view on fourth floor brill
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marmarisaug2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north of england
Level Contributor
52 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2012

i am adding my aggreement to all the other positive reviews of this hotel. clean, friendly, value for money. will definatetly visit again

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bulavinaka_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2012

Really pleasantly surprised. Some of us are old enough to remember a certain class of Blackpool Hotel and Boarding House. It's great to see that things have moved on, but the outstanding value remains.
OK, you cannot expect The Intercontinental, but all things considered, this is a great hotel. We had a great room facing the sea and unusually, a reasonable amount of space considering the three beds. Everything worked, although the lift did play up a little during our four nights.
The meals were excellent and a special mention regarding the staff. Virtually without exception (there is always one) the staff wenty beyond what should be expected to make the stay a really pleasant one.

Room Tip: Pay more for a sea view and/or an upgraded room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank richpea11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2012

Just come home from this hotel and had a great time. Blackpool really is a great place to holiday especially now they are pumping so much money into the town. It is a fantastic sea side resort and it reminds me of the days my grandparent used to take us for a day out!
The Doric pool, spa, jacuzzi etc made our stay fab as if kept our kids entertained along with the games areas and room. The kids used the computers and were never bored.
The rooms were lovely and modern, just like I saw online. The food was delicious, so much of it and Cooked to perfection. My favourite was the veg soup, delicious!! I could have ate it all say long.
Staff were friendly and attentive, cabaret great and comedian was hillarious. This hotel is an asset to Blackpool and I will be back soon! Thank you everyone at the doric. Sally Beacon and family x

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Johnbarry112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birkenhead, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2012

ive been going to the doric hotel for the past 12 years with my family and friends..i would not stay anywere else...right on the sea front .it has a indoor and outdoor pool sauna jaccuzi and steam room..the staff are very friendly and helpful..i always go full board as the choice of food is excellent value for money...the rooms are cleaned every day they have entertainment every night to suit all ages...why go anywere else...regards steve jones...From the Wirral

Room Tip: all the rooms are good i personally like the sea front rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2012

Had an amazing experience at the Doric, all staff were welcoming ,polite and Friendly. The lights is a big attraction and we will definately be booking again, The Spa facilities are First class, There is plenty of parking space , the rooms have been decorated to a very high Standard and are very spacious indeed. I recommend getting a sea view room ... beautiful at night. The Bar and Dinner menu is very good and the portions are Big ( i am a big eater so was definately money well spent). Me and my Family would like to thank everyone for the pleasant Stay and we will see you again in October!! PS John Kay the General Manager is very helpful.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank charles b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
3.4 mi away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,967 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#26 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,026 reviews
3.5 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#35 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,802 reviews
0.8 mi away
Park House Hotel
Park House Hotel
#13 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 716 reviews
3.5 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#4 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doric Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doric Hotel

Property: Doric Hotel
Address: 48-52 Queens Promenade | Queens Promenade, Blackpool FY2 9RP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Blackpool
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Blackpool
#13 Family Hotel in Blackpool
#21 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Doric Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the prestigious Queens Promenade with breath taking views over the Irish sea, The Doric Hotel is fast becoming one of the more popular promenade hotels offering a wide range of facilities and affordable holidays. Renowned for our quality and service in comfortable surroundings making The Doric a fine hospitality experience for all the family.In the last 3 years The Doric has been highly commended by The Blackpool Tourism Awards which picks out the best of Blackpool’s hotel's and its many aspects. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Priceline, Booking.com, LateRooms, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Doric Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doric Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing