We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful weekend”
Review of The Corona

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Corona
Ranked #21 of 858 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Rochdale
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful weekend”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We booked this weekend away at the last minute as some of our friends were staying at the hotel. With this being a small hotel I was not expecting anything special but it was a lovely place, clean and tidy and very friendly. Our room was bigger that the one we had on our last cruise with plenty of tea,coffee and biscuits provided in our room. We had breakfast twice and on both occasions it was exceptional with plenty of options to choose from. All the staff we so friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Would highly recommend this hotel. Thank you Paul and Richard and all your staff for a wonderful weekend.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TonyMac1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

676 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    604
    62
    3
    4
    3
See reviews for
215
241
18
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Had seen the hotel on a previous visit to Blackpool and thought I'd give it a go! No complaints whatsoever. Nice welcome, clean rooms, well stocked bar, and one of the best choices of breakfast menu I have ever had. Will definitely go back.

Alan S (Scotland)

Ps

Very well situated to the pleasure beach and sandcastle swimming pool if you have children.

Room Tip: Dear Trip Advisor I pressed pool and fitness centre above by accident. There is none at this hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We stayed at the corona for 3 days and it was perfect, lovely rooms, lovely breakfast and lovely staff! We will defiantly be returning to blackpool and we will not stay anywhere but the corona now :)
Thank you Paul and Richard for making out stay brilliant :)
Steph and Gary

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sprice2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2013

I have been coming since October 12 and staying 4 days a week. The hospitality of Paul and Richard and the head honcho Reiss have always been exceptional. A very clean, caring and comfortable B&B which makes it home from home with an added factor of attention to detail.This is also reflected in the staff too. Highly recommended and only thing wrong is when The Corona closes for a well deserved annual holiday. Thank you all at The Corona.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hiten R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at The Corona with my daughter, grandson and Caramel my dog. From the minute we arrived we were made to feel welcome, the owners clearly know their trade and the needs of customers well. I cannot fault the hotel, service, quality of food, cleanliness etc. We will definitely return and have no hesitation recommending the hotel.
Thank you so much Paul and Richard.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balloch, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We are just home from a lovely stay at the Corona Hotel, everything was just perfect and was nice to actually go to a hotel in blackpool that doesn't just look good on the outside but is nice in the inside and very clean and modern, breakfast we lovely too. Location is perfect with just a short walk to the pleasure beach. Will definately be booking this hotel in future.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ltipping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

Can not fault this hotel at all. We're greeted by owner Paul and arrival who was very helpful and friendly the whole time of our stay. Rooms were clean and fresh and perfect for what we needed for our weekend break. Bar service was again brilliant. Good value for money drinks. Help with directions to places and recommended San Marcos up the road for dinner which was also brilliant. Breakfast was lovely and lots of variation catering to all your needs. Overall a wonderful hotel I will definitely be recommending to friends and coming again soon!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaurenCPringle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 70 in Blackpool
3,075 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 70 in Blackpool
469 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Carousel Hotel
The Carousel Hotel
#15 of 70 in Blackpool
985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#4 of 70 in Blackpool
492 reviews
3.1 mi away
North Ocean Hotel
North Ocean Hotel
#3 of 70 in Blackpool
819 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 70 in Blackpool
3,983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Corona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Corona

Property: The Corona
Address: 18-20 Clifton Drive | South Beach area, Blackpool FY4 1NX, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 858 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Corona 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a 22 bedroom B&B offering all the services of a small hotel. Our standards are extremely high, we don't want to fail our guests. Situated very close to Pleasure beach for all the fun of the fair. If you enjoy that little bit extra in life, you have found your perfect place to stay. We look forward to welcoming you. By booking by phone, we can often save you that few pounds that we all like to save. Only one small dog 10kg per booking, on request only. (charges may apply if not notified in advance ) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Corona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Corona Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing