We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An amazing hol!!!!! xxx”
Review of Ruskin Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ruskin Hotel
Ranked #32 of 69 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“An amazing hol!!!!! xxx”
Reviewed September 10, 2012

The ruskin was amazing we had a brilliant time.

For a start the rooms were emaculate and there was lots of facilities in the room including:tea+coffee facilities, mirrors and lots of hangers!!!!!If you needed a hair dryer you could just go down to the reception and ask for one no charge at all.

The food was lovely and very posh. You had a starter, main course and a sweet. You had lots of options. You got a breakfast and dinner.

The hotel was in a perfect location as it wasn't far from the main attractions and the piers.

If you want a fun enjoyable stay at blackpool this is the place for you.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room on the lower floors so you don't have to wait for the slow lift you can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rebecca10ingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    88
    20
    11
    10
See reviews for
81
110
5
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Stirling
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Another great weekend at the Ruskin. Staff can't do enough for you and food is just the best we have had in our years 15yrs of hotels in Blackpool. and we have been to some places... Entertainment was good. Rooms are better now. Would not stay anywhere else and the guy's will not go anywhere too. Looking forward to next year already.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AStewartStirling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2012

What a great place to stay, a little dated but absolutely fabulous service and what great staff, couldn't do enough for you, helpful, room great all the facilities you need. Food great, staff wonderful couldn;t fault anyone at all. Garage service good. We had a wonderful time at the Ruskin no complaints at all. I can only say I wish all hotels were like this one FAB!!!. the only downside was that the upholstery in Rileys Bar could have been a little bit more modern (refurbished would be brilliant) but I can only say that my stay here was great and I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Blackpool.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jrshep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burntwood
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Just returned from The Ruskin Hotel Albert Road Blackpool, the room was very clean fresh towels each day multi channel TV (not comfortable to watch). The resturant was clean and tidy but a little crowded, the food and service were very good with plenty to eat.

Room Tip: National bus pass accepted on trams ( but only the English one).
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank George H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Workington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Jsut returned form a lovely 2 night stay at the ruskin. It was the first time I had stayed there, but would have no hesitation in going back. Yes the room was small and needed updating but it was clean and had all the facilities we needed. Also for the amount of time actually spent in the room it wasn't a problem. The food was very nice, freshly cooked and ample portion size. All the staff were very friendly and chatty. Another plus is the pre bookable garages as you do struggle to find a hotel this central with parking. Entertainment each night is a bonus too. My only negative would be the heat, but I think that is a problem with many hotels. Look forward to another stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tly1911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2012 via mobile

This hotel for food is fantastic that's why we go all the time the room are warm and clean the hotel its self is good but ad I say the food is fantastic so if you like a good meal this us the hotel to go to .cabarett weekends are ok .could be better entertainment

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank aud88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Lovely staff and lovely accomodation. Beds very comfortable and they do a lovely breakfast.

Room Tip: We stayed on 2nd floor very clean & comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MaryT28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#33 of 69 in Blackpool
987 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Beechfield Hotel
The Beechfield Hotel
#8 of 69 in Blackpool
1,266 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 69 in Blackpool
3,097 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Royal Boston Hotel
The Royal Boston Hotel
#11 of 69 in Blackpool
841 reviews
0.6 mi away
Royal Seabank Hotel
Royal Seabank Hotel
#30 of 69 in Blackpool
847 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Royal Alexandra Hotel
The Royal Alexandra Hotel
#50 of 69 in Blackpool
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ruskin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ruskin Hotel

Property: Ruskin Hotel
Address: Albert Rd, Blackpool FY1 4PW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Blackpool
#15 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Blackpool
#24 Family Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ruskin Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury accommodation. Superb restaurant facilities and the renowned roly’s bar bistro combine to ensure the highest standards of comfort and service for our guests. With a lift to all floors, a separate games room, an elegant lounge and night porter service, your comfort is ensured with outstanding attentive service from a team of friendly and helpful staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Ruskin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ruskin Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing