We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“really good hotel”
Review of Ruskin Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ruskin Hotel
Ranked #16 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 4, 2012

stayed for six nights with my son lovely clean hotel. entertainment on every night.
food was amazing big breakfast lots to choose from and dinner 4 courses. staff all very pleasant could not do enough for you

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gregory D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (401)
There are newer reviews for Ruskin Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

334 - 340 of 401 reviews

Reviewed June 12, 2012

At last!!! We have finally found a hotel in Blackpool that we will be using from now on. We come over to Blackpool every year and have been so dissapointed with the Hotels we have booked, but after staying at the Hotel for a wedding we have found the perfect place. The rooms are spotless and spacious. The staff are so helpful and cannot do enough for you, the food is the best and cannot be faulted in any way. The bar is great too with the prices very reasonable as normally in hotels the drinks are expensive but not here. I would highly recommend this hotel to all and look forward to returning next year. Well done the Ruskin.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cathie1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012 via mobile

We booked up for the weekend,2 of us for 2 nights was 80pounds which was a special offer to include dinner. We didn't bother with the dinner as there was only one choice for vegetarians and the choice my husband made carried a 6.50 supplement!? We did have breakfast though which was very nice but again not very veggie friendly but you can eat as much as you want. The two ladies on the rolys bar were nice and polite. Did not get a good nights sleep on the first night as the girls next door were laughing very loudly til the early hours! Plus some loud ridiculous 'music' coming from somewhere.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jayare1611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2012

My husband and i stayed at the Ruskin Hotel last week,we would just like to say thankyou for the lovely welcome and hospitalaty we received.The staff are a credit to the management,even though the hotel was busy,nothing was to much trouble for them,they were so helpful,courteous and cheerful.
The bedrooms were superb,so clean and modern,we understand there has just been a refurbishment of all the bedrooms in the hotel,they look lovely so full credit to the management for that.
The food was great and the prices very reasonable,the staff in the bar deserve a special mention,they make you feel very special and are very efficient.Well done to you all.

We are definatly going back to stay,already booked our next visit for July,i would advise anybody wanting to go to book early for this very popular and central Blackpool Hotel.Highly recommend the Ruskin as one of the best in Blackpool and beyond.Well done........
.from Mr and Mrs Greaves ,Blackburn,Lancashire

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank tinyacorns10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2012

Another wonderful visit ....Blackpool was quiet but we had a lovely relaxing time and the food is yummy, staff very pleasent, Rooms are lovely. met some nice people some who we had seen before on our last visit in 2011 as this is a Hotel that people revisit time after time as it is very conveniant for all the shops and Tower, Winter Gardens ....
Highly recomended by the Duckworth family Old and Young

Room Tip: Most room have been refurbished ...They where finishing off when we where there May 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Boltonian2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2012

Just checked out of here, excellent hotel, staff very polite and helpful. Rolys bar is great for cabaret and bar snacks, drink prices very good! Food outstanding, portions are huge and of great quality, all you can eat breakfast as well! Rooms are very clean and warm and have just been refurbished. 10/10

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bpoolmanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

all round v good plenty going on but not to late to get some sleep

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ian s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.8 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#28 of 73 in Blackpool
3,264 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
4,105 reviews
1.9 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
The Carousel Hotel
The Carousel Hotel
#18 of 73 in Blackpool
1,027 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Beechfield Hotel
The Beechfield Hotel
#8 of 73 in Blackpool
1,287 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#34 of 73 in Blackpool
1,039 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ruskin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ruskin Hotel

Address: Albert Rd, Blackpool FY1 4PW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Blackpool
#13 Business Hotel in Blackpool
#15 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
#24 Family Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range: $51 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ruskin Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury accommodation. Superb restaurant facilities and the renowned roly’s bar bistro combine to ensure the highest standards of comfort and service for our guests. With a lift to all floors, a separate games room, an elegant lounge and night porter service, your comfort is ensured with outstanding attentive service from a team of friendly and helpful staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Ruskin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ruskin Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing