We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very excellent stay and warm welcome x”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Crewes Original Hotel
Ranked #498 of 859 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Review from Kevin and Samantha Smith we have just got back from a great 5 days at this hotel so we don't understand why there is so many bad reports about this hotel .
the staff are all friendly and helpful we have never had a problem with our stay here and we have stayed here a number off times. Debbie and Julia are the main 2 staff during the day and night .
it has always been clean and comfortable.
the hotel is in a central location for town and the piers it is also on the sea front .
we will see you again next year .thank you for a lovely stay x

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samantha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (277)
There are newer reviews for Crewes Original Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

95 - 101 of 277 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2012

We have just returned from a 4 night stay at the Crewes Original Hotel and enjoyed our time there. The hotel was clean and tidy, had a t.v in the room, tea and coffee making facilities. Debbie and the team were really friendly and helpful, very polite and made us feel very welcome. Although the hotel needs updating inside what you have to remember is that you are paying only £15 for a Hotel right on the centre of the promenade/sea front and we think what you get is excellent value for money and the staff are nicer and more friendly than you might get in a 5* hotel.
Lovely Hotel, Thanks Debbie and the team for making our holiday so lovely xx

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
evra, Owner at Crewes Original Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2012

Dear Sarah thank you for your kind comments, it's really appreciated when people take the time to write something for us. We are really glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again next time you are in sunny Blackpool! Hope you found the zoo okay and enjoyed your day. Thanks again, kind regards Debbie and the team @ Crewes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Have been going to this hotel for the past 5yrs. Debbie gives u a very warm welcome and the staff r very pleasant,rooms r spotless and nothing is a bother to any of the staff. Great atmosphere in the bar.Thanks again Debbie for ur hospitality.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janice R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Paid £15pppn, stayed with my girlfriend, location was excellent as close to centre, average size room, main problem was that its very noisy as the walls are paper thin and can hear every single noise, all in all though it was worth the money and was a comfortable stay

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andy136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
evra, Owner at Crewes Original Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review your comments are valued. I'm sorry you had a problem with noise this is not normally a problem. It may be that your neighbours were a bit noisy. It's a shame you didn't let me know because that could have been easily recified. I am really glad that you enjoyed your stay and very much hope that you will join us again. Thanks again kind regards Debra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Great hotel. Me, my partner and our 2 children spent 2 nights there the beginning of August. great value for money. I booked a month before we went and asked if we could have a seafront room. The view was great and the kids loved waking up in the morning and looking out to see the sea. The room was clean and tidy and Debbie was very friendly. We sat out front with a drink from the bar of an evening and met some lovely people that were also staying in the hotel. The atmosphere was great and we all had a laugh. Will defiantly be going back.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kathryn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

been there twice in the last two months. Very warm welcome and very helpful staff. the hotel is spotless and pleasant for all ages. Great atmosphere in the bar. Thank you debs and staff. We will definitely be there next month

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
evra, Owner at Crewes Original Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2012

Dear Paul thank you for taking the time to write a review. It was lovely to meet you both (twice in a month). Come back and see us again soon, Debbie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

We have just spend 2 nights in this hotel never again first we could not check in til nearly 3pm and wen we did the room hadn't been cleaned from the people in before dirty plaster lying on bed cleaning products lying dirty towels we had to complain then got moved to another room right up the top advertise ironing facilities not it took us an hour to scrape the grime of the iron never again don't know who gave them hotel of the year 2006 but need to take it down NOW

Room Tip: Don't go near it
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
evra, Owner at Crewes Original Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2012

Thank you for your feedback, any feedback is helpful for training staff and customer service enhancement. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Unfortunately the day you arrived was exceptionally busy and your room was not ready. The Receptionist on duty was new and should not have let you up to the room, this was a mistake. The mistake was however remeded and you were moved to a superior room immediately, with an apology. I note that you have no complaints about the room which you stayed in. The iron which was provided is a complimentary service and I have spoken to the housekeeper who sourced it for me. We do not have dirty irons on the premises. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your experience with us. On the very rare occassion a mistake is made, for which we apologised. Thank you for your feedback. Debbie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
Balmoral Hotel
Balmoral Hotel
#52 of 73 in Blackpool
181 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
#6 of 73 in Blackpool
756 reviews
0.1 mi away
Royal Seabank Hotel
Royal Seabank Hotel
#30 of 73 in Blackpool
891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Parisienne Hotel
Parisienne Hotel
#65 of 73 in Blackpool
698 reviews
0.9 mi away
Stretton Hotel
Stretton Hotel
#40 of 73 in Blackpool
44 reviews
0.1 mi away
The New Promenade Hotel
The New Promenade Hotel
#244 of 859 in Blackpool
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crewes Original Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crewes Original Hotel

Address: 203 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 5DL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #498 of 859 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: $69 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Central seafront Blackpool. We are the most central location on the seafront, the closest to The Tower. We have three stars from Visit Britain. All rooms are en-suite with Tv, complimentary tea making facilities and free wi-fi. we have a lovely outside patio area and a licensed bar. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing