We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“mini price for a mini break”

Knightsbridge Hotel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Knightsbridge Hotel
Ranked #838 of 911 Blackpool B&B and Inns
wolverhampton
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“mini price for a mini break”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2009

Booked this on the internet at a bargain price compared to other hotels in blackpool .The location is a little further than other b&bs but we did not mind the 10 minute stroll to the south promenade which also prevented roudly revellers from strolling past at all hours of the morning which we have experienced previously .The huge welcome you receive outways the small rooms as they cant do enough for you even moving their own car onto the road to enable us to park on the driveway all weekend .The rooms probably do need updating but as regular visitors to blackpool they are no worse than others we have stayed in unless you want to pay premium prices and who goes there to sit in the room anyway.The rooms were clean the bed linen and towels were spotlessly white and the breakfast we really enjoyed .five star hotels cost five star prices and you would not get the friendly,homely service experienced here .

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peteandlisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    3
    1
    3
    4
See reviews for
4
6
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2009

I booked at this hotel online as i suprise for my partner (and it was ! ) we arrived and recieved a warm welcome from the owners we had to pay right away before even going to the room ( i know why now ). We stayed in box 1 i mean room 1 there were fresh towels on the very small bed which was next to the mucky wardrobes, below the cobwebs and the stained carpets. Also mold on skirting boards and shower.The bed lights nor the sink light worked we could not set the alarm for breakfast as that did not work either. We didnt bother having a shower as we would of come out even dirtier. Brown tape holding the lino together in toilet .The window would not shut without slamming it to top the night off there was an annoying dripping sound from the landing ALL NIGHT LONG it was like a carry on film. Breakfast wasnt bad apart from cold bacon and uncooked mushroom apart from cant grumble lol.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsL1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Blackpool hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2008

Booked this hotel online - but due to a computer error accidentally booked two rooms. When we arrived we were turned away, saying there were no rooms availble now, and they had sorted us out a room at a nearby hotel.

We apologised for the accidental double booking, and they assured and reassured us that NO MONEY WAS TAKEN IN ADVANCE FOR INTERNET BOOKINGS. So we wouldn't end up paying twice.

So off we trotted to the Argyle hotel, which was lovely by the way, and paid £40 cash to them on check-in.

When i got my statement through i discover that the Knightsbridge had taken out payment for TWO ROOMS from my Switch card!! When i contacted them they said they didn't ever see a penny of money from internet bookings, and it wasn't really their problem because they didn't have my money . . . and that i should probably just contact the websites that i booked with.

Obviously now i am going through a variety of channels to try to get a refund, but i felt the need to write a review as by my standards that is a shockingly poor level of customer service, and what they have done is essentially stealing.

I would never recommend this hotel to anyone and obviously i shall not be returning.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
Helpful?
Thank Tarried
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spurs101, Owner at Knightsbridge Hotel, responded to this review, November 16, 2008
It is with some dismay I read this review. Normally I do not respond to reviews, because everybody is entitled to their opinion of our Hotel. Dawn and I try our best to please and have worked hard to improve Hotel facilities since we arrived in 2006. But when people start accusing us of stealing I have no choice but to put the record straight. This booking was made online and payment was made to the booking agent concerned for 2 rooms. We only had 1 room available so we arranged for the guests to stay at the nearest hotel to us of similar standard. At the time of arrival no payment had been made to us. We later received payment from the booking agent and agreed to refund them for 1 nights stay for which a cheque was sent. It seems reasonable to me that if you book 2 rooms in a hotel on a busy weekend without cancellation you can expect to pay for both. That is the Contract with the booking agent.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2007

worst place i ever stayed. room didnt have a double bed as there wasnt enough room to fit one in. there was 2 foot between bed and all four walls. couldnt move around bed when me and my partner were standing. woke up on our last morning there to find ceiling was leaking after heavy rain. AVOID AVOID AVOID

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — condition of bedroom
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank rryan51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2007

Couple ages 36/41 stayed here from Thursday 18th-22nd Oct 2007. Hotel chosen from thousands on Booking.com website and we were extremely happy with our choice.
The price we paid for 4 nights including breakfast was excellent. The room and en-suite were absolutely spotlessly clean, which was really great. Dawn came in and tidied and cleaned our room daily, giving us clean fresh towels which was good. You had everything in the room that you needed and the power points were easily accessible. Enough room for a couple to put their clothes away neatly. The room was a little compact though so not much room to move about but this is not a down point.....In Blackpool you are not supposed to spend hours in your room!
The breakfasts were really tasty, full cooked breakfast and range of cereals on offer and as much tea/coffee and toast as you like.
The whole hotel is so clean and tidy and Dawn, Michael and Tia are a lovely family, very friendly and helpfull. Dawn was nice enough to give us a lift down to the tower on the saturday to save us getting a taxi and Michael allowed us to use his personal PC for internet access to look at something. Tia was a friendly little lady who seemed to enjoy helping out in the breakfast room!
The bar was good too, not expensive and nice and cosy.
At this hotel there are no restrictions on what times you come and go, you are provided with a front door key so if you are home late its fine. Its about a ten minute walk down to the promenade and about 20-25 mins walk from the pleasure beach. Its in a nice area, not noisy from the promenade and basically we would recommend anyone to stay there. We had a great weekend and the Knightsbridge Hotel was a very lucky find . Next time we are back in Blackpool we know where we will be going.

  • Liked — The owners and the fact it was so clean
  • Disliked — Slightly compact sized room
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Gilldall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wakefield west yorkshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2007

The welcome I received at the Knightsbridge was second to none, the food was excellent and the Michael and Dawn, who run the hotel and their daughter Tia made us feel relaxed and welcome, then went out of their way to help with the baby I had with me also, even babysitting whilst I ate.

The meals were professionally cooked and all ingredients fresh and perfectly prepared.

Unlike other hotels the Knightsbridge owners try to accommodate the little touches as well as the basics, fresh towels bedding and tea and coffee was provided as per advert, however the shower had a good quality shower gel which was provided free and sachets of soap and small sachets of shampoo also.

This is my seventh stay this year in Blackpool but this is the only hotel I would book again and again, this is evident as it is my third visit this year and I intend returning in October too Out of all the Hotels I have stayed in far and wide this one stands supreme for service and food quality, I read one review that said the rooms were small but they were adequate and only really used for sleeping as the atmosphere in the hotel is so good most of the time is spent in the downstairs bar or checking out the sites of Blackpool or tasting the delights of Michaels excellent cooking and with a menu such as Brussels Pate and toast for starters followed by pork new potatoes, a medley of fresh vegetables and home made caramel fruit pudding and chocolate sauce for sweet, all included in the very reasonable price I paid for the holiday, I rate this hotel 10/10 and unbeatable.

  • Liked — Food second to none, atmosphere, customer service, added extras in form of soaps shampoos ect
  • Disliked — size of rooms but they were adequate
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank bobbygirl1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2007

Do not recommend this place for families at all. The so-called family room not big enough to swing a cat let alone a family of 4. The room is about the same size as a standard double room but in there is a double bed and bunk beds, space between you and bunk beds less than six inches, then the corner of the room is blocked off so that the so called en-suite is fitted, with shower, loo and sink, the flooring is stuck down with brown tape and the ceiling in the room it self had a nice damp patch just were my daughter was sleeping, the room was cold and we did try to close the window, which didn't work. There was a rug in the room which had seen better day which my daughter tripped and fell hurting her knees, no point in unpacking your case as the cupboard was far too small to fit all clothing into, TV in room on first night did not work later I noticed that it was un-plugged, no one showed us this or how to get the shower to work correctly. We went mid- week as a little extra break and wish we had not bother. Not so much a warm welcome, but don't trip over laundry bags, also still waiting for my receipt. It seemed not much effort was made and as for this wonderful breakfast, ....where?
One sausage, half a slice of bread, half a tomatoe and the best bit one yes one mushroom cut into two.
Our sheets were not changed or fresh towels offered during our stay. We were not made to feel welcome at all, in fact more the fact that we were bothering them staying there as the wished to get ready for the weekend.
All in all this Bed and breakfast should not be given title of Hotel.

Stayed August 2007
Helpful?
Thank AngelXlips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.8 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#345 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
0.4 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#237 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,974 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,808 reviews
0.5 mi away
Belmont Hotel
Belmont Hotel
#228 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knightsbridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knightsbridge Hotel

Property: Knightsbridge Hotel
Address: 479 Central Drive, Blackpool FY1 6LB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #838 of 911 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Knightsbridge Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Knightsbridge is a small Family run Hotel situated on The South Shore just a short walk from The Sea Front, The Sandcastle Waterworld and The Pleasure Beach. All rooms are en suite with color TV and tea and coffee facilities. The hotel benefits from off Road parking and parking is free on both sides of Central Drive. Michael, Dawn and Tia look forward to welcoming you soon. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing