We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They don't need this.....”
Review of Oban House Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Oban House Hotel
Ranked #361 of 858 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Wollongong, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“They don't need this.....”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Brian and Sylvia, the owners of Oban House, do not need me to write this as their establishment speaks for itself. They are wonderful hosts and the hotel is affordable and comfortable. If your going to Blackpool book in here if you can.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dean G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
obanhouse, Owner at Oban House Hotel, responded to this review, September 23, 2012
Hi Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel, The kind words you have said in your review makes us feel that we are doing our Job as well as we can but we are always trying to help our Guest's in what ever the need and make sure that the hotel is kept up to standard for people to have an enjoyable stay with us . We hope to see you again in the futre.

Sylvia & Brian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    9
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
26
18
3
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hagley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for one night & only booked it last minute the day before, the room only cost £40 B&B so we wasn't expecting anything special but was very pleasantly surprised when we arrived. Our room was nice & had en-suite shower & toilet, soft clean towels & toiletries, the hotel is very clean and has a lovely homely feeling about it, Sylvia & Brian are welcoming & friendly. The breakfast was great, lots of choice and plenty of it. Overall we had a great stay & would defiantly reccomend the Oban House.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
obanhouse, Owner at Oban House Hotel, responded to this review, September 23, 2012
Hi, Thank you so much for your kind words, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hopefully look forward to seeing you in the future if you are in Blackpool. We like to look after our guest's and make them feel welcome all through your stay nwith us.

Sylvia & Brian.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Brian and Sylvia made us very welcome Nothing was too much trouble for them Felt like home from home Excellent home cooked food entertainment laid on too FAB FA FAB Would highly recommend Will definitely be goin back

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maryc02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
obanhouse, Owner at Oban House Hotel, responded to this review, August 11, 2012
Hi Mary,
Thank you for taking the time to put a review on our Hotel, We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we try and make everybodies holiday special for them. We enjoy welcoming every to Oban House and we certainly look forward to seeing you again.

Sylvia & Brian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Stayed for four nights whilst Open golf championship was held at Lytham. Brian and Sylvia could not have been more helpful, from tasty snacks, recommended restaurants and lifts to the restaurants. Excellent hotel proprietors with a very nice clean hotel. Very good breakfast included within a very fair price for the accomodation provided. Would not hesitate to recommend. In a quieter part of Blackpool but within easy access of amenities if required.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarcManderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
obanhouse, Owner at Oban House Hotel, responded to this review, July 28, 2012
Hi
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. Brian and myself enjoyed having you stay with us and like to be helpful with our guests, We feel we offer a good service and if there is anything we can do to make your stay more enjoyable we wil go out of our way to help. We hope to see you again in the future and once again we would like to thank you for the lovely thought of the flowers that you sent to thank us Brian & Sylvia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stockport
1 review
Reviewed May 7, 2012 via mobile

Me and the wife stayed at the oben house hotel from the 4 th -7th may and I would like to thank Brian and Sylvia for a fantastic stay food excellent/rooms very clean/we have booked to go back in June would recommend this hotel to anybody.

Stayed May 2012
Helpful?
Thank kevin597
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Oban House Hotel, responded to this review, June 28, 2012
Hi Kevin, Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and Brian & I look forward to seeing you both in June.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2012 via mobile

Stayed a Saturday night with family including a baby- fabulous rooms/service/food- would recommend and would stay there again- lovely couple :-)

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank musk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Oban House Hotel, responded to this review, June 28, 2012
Thank you so much for your lovely review on our Hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you and your lovely family again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
city
1 review
Reviewed April 16, 2012

My Wife and I Spent 1 night here mid April.
Very nice indeed, Exceptionally clean and tidy, Well managed,
Breakfast was included and hit the spot, JUice, Cereal, Toast Jam, and a full english all on offer
Rooms were well set out and clean towels, Tea and Coffee in the room,
Overall a very good night was had by all.
Easy to park outside.
All makes for a pleasant stay.
Thank you.
Pooley.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pooopsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
obanhouse, Owner at Oban House Hotel, responded to this review, May 24, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel . We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay at our Hotel and we hopefully look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blackpool
0.9 mi away
The Manhattan Hotel
The Manhattan Hotel
#43 of 70 in Blackpool
169 reviews
0.7 mi away
Park House Hotel
Park House Hotel
#13 of 70 in Blackpool
759 reviews
6.2 mi away
Clifton Park Hotel
Clifton Park Hotel
#5 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
North Ocean Hotel
North Ocean Hotel
#3 of 70 in Blackpool
819 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chequers Plaza Hotel Blackpool
0.2 mi away
New Hacketts Hotel
New Hacketts Hotel
#51 of 70 in Blackpool
556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oban House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oban House Hotel

Property: Oban House Hotel
Address: 63 Holmfield Road | North Shore, Blackpool FY2 9RU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #361 of 858 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Oban House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family run hotel under the personal supervision of Brian & Sylvia Jackson. We are close to Gynn Gardens and the Sea Front, we have en-suite rooms with freeview flat screen TV, Tea/Coffee making facilities and hairdryers in the rooms. We have a chair lift to our first floor if required. We serve Home Cooked Food in our dining room. Our Motto is "Come As Strangers, Leave as Friends." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline and LateRooms so you can book your Oban House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing