We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (330)
Filter reviews
330 results
Traveler rating
275
45
7
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
275
45
7
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjoseph kalpanaon arrivalfresh milknothing is too much troublesuperb hostswarm welcomeexcellent staybreakfast was deliciousnext yearmin walktea or coffeegood nights sleeptoastnight staysea fronttower
Filter
Updating list...
295 - 300 of 330 reviews
Reviewed November 7, 2010

On arrival Kalpana &Joseph made us extremely welcome. They made coffee which I found a nice touch after our drive. Everywhere clean, warm and comfortable. The cooked breakfast delicious and plentiful. Located on a quiet street with only a very short walk to the central pier area.
The extra special feature of The Address is the friendliness and hospitality of Kalpana &Joseph, they made our short stay special.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tinpot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chickenchef, Owner at The Address, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2010

Dear tinpot,

Thank you for staying at The Address on your recent visit to Blackpool.
It is nice of you to take the time to post a review of your experience on Trip Advisor.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us & look forward to your next visit.

Kind Regards,

Kalpana & Joseph Robinson.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2010

When we arrived we were quite late (9.30pm) but the owners offered us a cup of tea and biscuits/slice of cake which was lovely after a long trip.
The accommodation met our needs although the showers were very weak but not a major issue.
We were comfortable and the rooms were very clean.
The position was great, you could walk to the town in 5 minutes and the sea front was about the same distance. We walked from 'The Address' to the North Pier all the way to the South Pier with no problem, we caught a tram back.
The breakfast was very nice and you could probably eat that and not need to eat until tea time.
You can reserve a parking space at the front of the property (if available) but there is a secure car park at the back (which does get very full at weekends but you can pay for 24 hours although I don't know if your space would still be available if you took your car out).
Lovely weekend!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LCA30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chickenchef, Owner at The Address, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2010

Dear LCA30,

"Thank You" for choosing to stay at The Address on your recent visit to Blackpool with the family & for taking the time to post a review of your experience on Trip Advisor.
Your feedback regarding the showers is appreciated & is being looked into as it is the first time that this has been brought to our attention.
The Pay & Park secure car park behind the guest accommodation advises that during weekends only, the car should not be moved as another car may take the spot especially during the illuminations.
It is however possible to reserve a 24 hour space provided we are informed well in advance to make arrangements with the manager of the car park. In this case, the spot will be reserved & it is possible for the guest to take the car out & come back any number of times during the 24 hour period whilst at the same time keeping the space.
We are glad that overall our standards met your expectations & we hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you on your next visit.

Kind Regards,

Kalpana & Joseph Robinson.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2010

We had a fabulous welcome from the owners, tea & coffee with biscuits and bags taken to our room. The room and all the other areas in this B&B are spotlessly clean - the only negative comment I could make is about the damp smell in the en-suite shower room but this is probably due to no window and certainly not due to lack of cleaning. There was plenty of tea/coffee making supplies plus chocolate biscuits. The breakfast choice is fantastic and tasted even better than expected - an added bonus was a stick of rock on our daughters place mat, a lovely touch which sums up how kind the owners are. We wont be returning to Blackpool again - dirty, not family friendly, very expensive and a haven for hen & stag parties - however, if like us you want to show your children the Illuminations or take a journey back to your own childhood, then I would highly recommend a stay at The Address - it was a lovely place to stay after a long day!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShropshireGaily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chickenchef, Owner at The Address, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2010

Dear ShropshireGaily,

"Thank You" both for choosing to stay at The Address with your family while on your recent visit to Blackpool as well as for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor.
Your feedback regarding the ensuite is appreciated & the issue has been addressed.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us & look forward to welcoming you if you come again to Blackpool.

Kind Regards,

Kalpana & Joseph Robinson.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2010

The service is second to none, nothing is too much trouble for the owners. Comfortable bed, lovely room, tea and coffee making facilities and hairdryer.
Short walk into the town centre.
The only thing I would advise is to book parking prior to arrival.
Mrs J Taylor

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanetTayl0r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chickenchef, Owner at The Address, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2010

Dear Mrs. J.Taylor,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us while on your recent visit to Blackpool as well as for taking the time to post a review of your experience on Trip Advisor.
We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit.

Kind Regards,

Kalpana & Joseph Robinson.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2010

Friendly owners,nothing was to much trouble.Fantastic food with an amazing choice for breakfast. We had curry for the evening meal,this to was super especialy the fish curry.The location was nicely away from the noise but yet still close enough.We would deffinately recommend this place and if we return to Blackpool it would be a pleasure to stay at The Address.Thank you for a fantastic stay Anita,Gary & Declan Rogers

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2020nita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chickenchef, Owner at The Address, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2010

Dear 2020nita,

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Address with the family while on your recent visit to Blackpool.
It is nice of you to post a review of your experience on Trip Advisor.......thank you.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us & look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you on your next visit to Blackpool.

Warm Regards,

Kalpana & Joseph Robinson.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews