We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (330)
Filter reviews
330 results
Traveler rating
275
45
7
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
275
45
7
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjoseph kalpanaon arrivalfresh milknothing is too much troublesuperb hostswarm welcomeexcellent staybreakfast was deliciousnext yearmin walktea or coffeegood nights sleeptoastnight staysea fronttower
Filter
Updating list...
300 - 305 of 330 reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2010

We stopped here on the start of half term with my partner and six year old son. From the momeent I booked when I got a welcoming email from the owners to the moment we checked out, the whole experience was full of great satifsaction.

We were assisted with our luggage and shown our very clean and spacious room. The owners then made us a much welcomed cup of tea and showed us what facilites the hotel had to offer.

The hotel is light, airy and contempary with a very smart lounge bar and dining room.

The owners looked after our every need, even down to restaurant recommendations and putting chocoate biscuits with the tea making facilities in the room.

I'd recommend the hotel to anyone as its in a great location, less then 10 minutes walk from the tower and about 10 mins to the beach front.

We'll be back for sure!!!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KingCommuter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chickenchef, Owner at The Address, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2010

Dear KingCommuter,

"Thank You" for choosing to stay at The Address with the family while on your recent visit to Blackpool and for taking the time to post a review of your experience on Trip Advisor.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us & look forward to welcoming you on your next visit.

Kind Regards,

Kalpana & Joseph Robinson.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2010

Arrived first weekend in Oct to see the Illuminations. The Address is a great place.
Rang ahead a few weeks prior to arrival to check availability for a room for myself and 3 children (6 year old & 2 x 10 year olds), plus another room for a friend and her child.
Booked the rooms, no problems, plenty of information given/email received quickly confirming etc.
Some parking outside, but even better is a secure car park around the back. A 5 minute walk to the main promenade. Quiet street. Close to the action but far enough away. Rooms clean, everything in there that we needed. Even some animal biscuits for the children.
Breakfast was lovely. Service with a smile.
Mr & Mrs Robinson couldn't have been more helpful.
A great family run place for yur family.
Our trip to Blackpool was too short. If we can get there again soon, I would book this place again. Blackpool is full of places to stay. But I know I'd be getting a good honest comfortable stay if I booked The Address again with the Robinson's.
Recommend to any family.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuzySue27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chickenchef, Owner at The Address, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2010

Dear SuzySue27,

"Thank You" for choosing to stay at The Address with the children while on your recent visit to Blackpool & for taking the time to post a review of your experience on Trip Advisor.
We are glad that both you & your friend & the children enjoyed your stay with us.
It will be a pleasure to look after you on your next visit to Blackpool & The Address.

Warm Regards,

Kalpana & Joseph Robinson.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2010

great long weekend break. lovely english breakfast every morning. joseph makes a great chicken curry,its a must. all cooking prepared fresh that day. jospeh & kalpana very friendly, nothing to much trouble. we have stayed in blackpool a few times before this was by far the best.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ourcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chickenchef, Owner at The Address, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2010

Dear ourcat,

Thank you both for choosing to stay at The Address on your recent visit to Blackpool as well as for taking the time to post a review of your experience on Trip Advisor.
We are glad that you enjoyed your time with us & look forward to welcoming you once again.

Kind Regards,

Kalpana & Joseph Robinson.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2010

This was our 2nd visit to the address this year we had grand time on both events.
Joseph @ Kalpana made you feel very welcome very nice couple.
We had my sisters 25 years of marriage in october it was a great evening meal for our occation and this lovely couple did us proud. I would recommend the address to anyone who would like to visit blackpool. Thankyou for comfortable stay the rooms were very clean and tidy. We will be back next year.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank molplant55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chickenchef, Owner at The Address, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2010

Dear molplant55,

Thank you for choosing to stay once again at The Address on your recent visit to Blackpool with your sister.
We are glad that you enjoyed your time with us & look forward to welcoming you when you are in Blackpool next.
Thank you for taking the time to post an encouraging review of your experience on Trip Advisor.

Kind Regards,

Kalpana & Joseph Robinson.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2010

right from the start of our stay, my wife and I, as well as our 8 and 9 year old children were made to feel like we were home from home! upon arrival, our hosts, Kalpana &Joseph, made us tea, took our bags up to our rooms and made sure we were well settled. In conversation the owners told us they had many years of serving the Hilton hotel, and it really showed through. The warm, hospitable feel, the quality of the service, the awesome cooking, not to mention how clean the whole property was! (I run a cleaning firm and would be proud to employ them!)
We've stayed in many hotels and B+B's, but none come as close to perfection as this did! Thoroughly recommended, and want to go back!
If you want a good base to explore Blackpool, this is it. In an excellent location, just near enough to the centre, but far enough away to be quiet.
well done to Kalpana &Joseph for such a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scruffbag1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chickenchef, Owner at The Address, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2010

Dear windowstuart,

Thank You for choosing to stay at The Address with your family on your recent visit to Blackpool & for taking the time to post an encouraging review of your experience on Trip Advisor.
We are happy that all of you enjoyed your stay & look forward to welcoming you on your next visit.

Kind Regards,

Kalpana & Joseph.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews