We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT FAMILY WEEKEND”
Review of The Address

The Address
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Address
Ranked #140 of 858 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT FAMILY WEEKEND”
Reviewed October 25, 2010

This was our 2nd visit to the address this year we had grand time on both events.
Joseph @ Kalpana made you feel very welcome very nice couple.
We had my sisters 25 years of marriage in october it was a great evening meal for our occation and this lovely couple did us proud. I would recommend the address to anyone who would like to visit blackpool. Thankyou for comfortable stay the rooms were very clean and tidy. We will be back next year.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank molplant55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chickenchef, Owner at The Address, responded to this review, October 28, 2010
Dear molplant55,

Thank you for choosing to stay once again at The Address on your recent visit to Blackpool with your sister.
We are glad that you enjoyed your time with us & look forward to welcoming you when you are in Blackpool next.
Thank you for taking the time to post an encouraging review of your experience on Trip Advisor.

Kind Regards,

Kalpana & Joseph Robinson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    45
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
123
116
14
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tain, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 18, 2010

right from the start of our stay, my wife and I, as well as our 8 and 9 year old children were made to feel like we were home from home! upon arrival, our hosts, Kalpana &Joseph, made us tea, took our bags up to our rooms and made sure we were well settled. In conversation the owners told us they had many years of serving the Hilton hotel, and it really showed through. The warm, hospitable feel, the quality of the service, the awesome cooking, not to mention how clean the whole property was! (I run a cleaning firm and would be proud to employ them!)
We've stayed in many hotels and B+B's, but none come as close to perfection as this did! Thoroughly recommended, and want to go back!
If you want a good base to explore Blackpool, this is it. In an excellent location, just near enough to the centre, but far enough away to be quiet.
well done to Kalpana &Joseph for such a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scruffbag1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chickenchef, Owner at The Address, responded to this review, October 19, 2010
Dear windowstuart,

Thank You for choosing to stay at The Address with your family on your recent visit to Blackpool & for taking the time to post an encouraging review of your experience on Trip Advisor.
We are happy that all of you enjoyed your stay & look forward to welcoming you on your next visit.

Kind Regards,

Kalpana & Joseph.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 11, 2010

Arrived to The address in Blackpool to be greeted by a very helpful man, being offered tea and coffee as we checked in was a lovely touch, after parking our car around the back of the hotel in a pay and display (Which was very well priced and very secure), we were showed into the room, which for a guest house in blackpool was very modern and clean. Being able to choose the time and type of breakfast the night before was an excellant idea. All in all i think this guest house was 10x better than i expected for the price we paid, and would without a doubt stay there again, may compliments go to the owners who obviously take pride in their business. thank you.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LAdms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chickenchef, Owner at The Address, responded to this review, October 12, 2010
Dear LAdms,

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Address on you recent visit to Blackpool & for taking the time to post a review of your experience on Trip Advisor.
We are glad that you enjoyed your time here & look forward to welcoming you when you come again to Blackpool.

Kind Regards,

Kalpana & Joseph Robinson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 11, 2010

We have just spent the weekend at the Address, and we will definately be staying here again. We were made to feel very welcome, and were offered coffee and biscuits on arrival. The room was very cosy, with en-suite, the beds were so comfy and had a flat screen tv too. The breakfast was fantastic, full english or cereal, or home made pancakes! you can choose on your menu the day before what you would like, nothing is too much trouble. The location is ideal, not far from the tower but out the way enough from all the hustle and bustle. The couple are very friendly and as i said nothing is too much trouble, they even gave my son a stick of rock as we left. Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank banski08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chickenchef, Owner at The Address, responded to this review, October 13, 2010
Dear banski08,

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Address with your family on your recent visit to Blackpool.
We are happy that all of you had a great time & look forward to welcoming you when you come again to Blackpool.
Thank you as well for taking the time to post a review of your experience on Trip Advisor.

Kind Regards,

Kalpana & Joseph Robinson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 10, 2010

We were made to feel very welcome at all times, and with having an 18mth old this helped alot. Welcome drinks and snacks on arrival, bags/cases taken to room, free parking space, very nice breakfast, comfortable and clean rooms.
Only regret that we didnt pre-book one of Josephs currys ( next time!! )
Highly recommend a stay.
Thanks

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank woodside30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chickenchef, Owner at The Address, responded to this review, October 13, 2010
Dear Woodside30,

"Thank You" for choosing to stay at The Address with the family on your recent visit to Blackpool as well as for taking the time to post a review of your experience on Trip Advisor.
We are happy that you enjoyed your time with us & look forward to your next visit.......preparation will be made on this occasion for the chicken curry...........!!!!


Kind Regards,

Kalpana & Joseph Robinson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2010

I stayed at this B&B for 3 nights at the September weekend with my husband and my daughter. We cannot fault the service we received here!
On arrival our luggage was taken to our room and then we were offered something to drink and some biscuits. The room was clean and great comfy beds. There is a flat screen tv in the room offering most of the freeview channels !The tea, coffee and biscuits were replenished every day as were the towels. A nice touch in the bathroom were the soap dispensers at the sink and the shower gel dispenser in the shower.
Breakfast was good something for everyone. You make your choice on arrival and you can have cereal, pancakes, full cooked breakfast, yogurt, fruit. fresh orange, apple and tomato juice, toast, croissants, baguettes, condiments and tea and coffee.
It is situated in an ideal position for all the main attractions at the north and central piers and far enough away from the noise of the pubs and nightclubs.
When leaving our daughter made a thank you card for our stay and she was rewarded with a large stick of blackpool rock.
Thanks to both of you for a great stay in Blackpool and we will be returning soon to sample your wonderful hospitality again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lyndamct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chickenchef, Owner at The Address, responded to this review, October 4, 2010
Dear Lyndamct,

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Address with your family on your recent short holiday in Blackpool.
Appreciate that you have taken the time to post an encouraging review on Trip Advisor.
We are glad that all of you enjoyed your stay with us & look forward to your next visit.
Please tell your daughter that the "hand made Thank You card" is really very nice.

Kind Regards,

Kalpana & Joseph Robinson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clydebank
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 1, 2010

We had originally booked another hotel but when we got there there the other hotel was fully booked. The proprietor had made arrangements for us to stay at the Address. What a good move it was for us. On arrival we were offered tea or coffee but unfortunately had to decline due to other commitments. The hotel was spotless and the room was airy and bright. The shower was a good size and there was plenty of hot water. I think we both had the best night's sleep for months. There was plenty to eat at breakfast although my only criticism would be that it could have been a little warmer. The beach and the town centre were within easy walking distance. Definitely worth another visit.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beniblac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chickenchef, Owner at The Address, responded to this review, October 5, 2010
Dear Beniblac,

"Thank You" for giving The Address an opportunity to look after you while on your recent stay in Blackpool as well as taking the time to post an encouraging review on Trip Advisor.
Appreciate your feedback & will continue to strive towards keeping the breakfast quality & service upto the standards expected.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us & look forward to welcoming you on your next visit.

Kind Regards,

Kalpana & Joseph Robinson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#84 of 858 in Blackpool
259 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Craimar
The Craimar
#10 of 858 in Blackpool
1,324 reviews
0.1 mi away
The B&B Blackpool
The B&B Blackpool
#233 of 858 in Blackpool
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Allendale
The Allendale
#177 of 858 in Blackpool
100 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Fairway
The Fairway
#63 of 858 in Blackpool
392 reviews
1.4 mi away
Waves Hotel
Waves Hotel
#26 of 858 in Blackpool
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Address? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Address

Property: The Address
Address: 91-93 Reads Avenue, Blackpool FY1 4DG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #140 of 858 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Address 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Classy, contemporary, bed and breakfast in central Blackpool close to the town centre, Blackpool Tower & Winter Gardens & Blackpool's famous nightlife places. Eco friendly, use bio degradable products & locally sourced produce whenever possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your The Address reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Address Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing