We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (330)
Filter reviews
330 results
Traveler rating
275
45
7
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
275
45
7
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjoseph kalpanabiscuitson arrivalfresh milknothing is too much troublesuperb hostswarm welcomeexcellent staybreakfast was deliciousnext yearmin walktea or coffeegood nights sleeptoastnight staysea fronttower
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 330 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2017

Would probably pick another hotel if I returned to Blackpool. This place as it all. If your looking for a cheap weekend get together I would highly recommend Blackpool. I stayed at the Address B & B. Double room was small but clean Decent Breakfast. There are plenty of shows on all year round at very reasonable prices Great for Hen & Stag parties. Would recommend Blackpool to everybody

Stayed: November 2017
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph R, Owner at The Address, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2017

Dear Michael P,

Thank you for staying with us.
Some of the double rooms are smaller hence they are classed as 'small double rooms' and are available online as such.....this is the room you booked online.
The rest of the double rooms are classed as 'double rooms' and are priced a little more than the above.
Obviously, there is a small price difference in the two rooms and this is quite obvious when one books as the price difference will show.
Thank you for pointing out that though small, the room was clean and the breakfast was 'decent'.
All the rooms are inspected by Visit England and we have maintained our 3 star rating for the last 9 years.
To be fair, we are not a purpose built hotel..we are a small B&B so all the rooms will be of different sizes and are priced accordingly and this is true for most of the B&B's in Blackpool.
It was a pleasure to host you both and we hope that you will visit Blackpool again and choose a hotel or a B&B with 4 / 5 star facilities.
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TA.

Kind Regards,

Kalpana & Joseph.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2017 via mobile

We’ve been staying at the address for a couple of days in October for a number of years now. Joseph and Kalpana are superb hosts. The Address is spotlessly clean, comfortable and the breakfast was as amazing as ever. If you’re looking for decent, sensibly priced accommodation in Blackpool you’ll struggle to beat the Address. Looking forward to next year’s visit already!

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank Colin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph R, Owner at The Address, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2017

Dear Colin M,

Thank you for staying with us once again.
It is always a pleasure to host you all and we hope to welcome you back next year.
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TA.

Kind Regards,

Kalpana & Joseph.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here 5 years ago and the warm welcome, clean and comfortable rooms and fantastic choice for breakfast is the same today, as it was back then. Would highly recommend this B&B. It's ideal for families.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank Jane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph R, Owner at The Address, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2017

Dear Jane R,

Thank you for staying with us once again.
It was a pleasure to host you and the family and we hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Blackpool.

Kind Regards,

Kalpana & Joseph.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2017

From pulling up to this clean looking hotel, we received a wonderful reception and greeting from Joseph, we had a parking bay right out front and Joseph helped carried our cases in, we met kalpana who gave us our key and asked if we needed anything.
Joseph then showed us to our family room with a street view the room was very clean and bigger than other family rooms we have stayed in, clean bedding and comfy bed and pillows. Next morning we enjoyed a lovely breakfast, the French toast was delicious, plenty of tea coffee and cereals to chose, the kids had pancakes and syrup. Friendly hosts with a great hotel with great location 10 out of 10 :) we will be back. Thanks again Joseph and Kalpan from Carl,Clare,Robyn and Ruby

Room Tip: Room 8 great for family's
Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank CarlGarside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph R, Owner at The Address, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2017

Dear CarlGarside,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to post a review of your experience at The Address on TA.
We are glad that you and the family were comfortable and enjoyed your stay.
It was a pleasure to host you al and we hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Blackpool.

Kind Regards,

Kalpana & Joseph.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2017

Joseph and Kalpana went above and beyond to make our stay as comfortable as possible. Nothing was too much trouble to them. We had the room that is for people with disability problems as my husband has difficulty with stairs, it was very clean and comfortable and very spacious too. The wet room was excellent with plenty of room to move about in. The whole weekend we were there we were never cold as the room had the radiator on the wall and when that wasn`t on there was a
portable electric radiator. The breakfast was excellent in fact l had to ask for less on my plate for the following day as l couldn`t eat it all and l hate waste. All l can say is a HUGE THANKYOU to you both for a great weekend. xxxxxxxxxx

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank thelyb5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph R, Owner at The Address, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2017

Dear thelyb5,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to post a review of your experience at The Address on TA.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay.
It was a pleasure to host you both and we hope to welcome you back on your next visit.

Warm Regards,

Kalpana & Joseph.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews