We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”
Review of The Address

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Address
Ranked #147 of 864 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Good quiet location close to front...Tower M Tausauds Sealife Centre etc.. Clean. Hosts Kalpana and Joseph very eager to please. Good value for money.
Parking not good if disabled...very difficult for disabled driver to get out of car once parked because of limited space.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PollyBStaffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph R, Owner at The Address, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Dear PollyBStaffs,

Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit to Blackpool & for taking the time to post a review of your experience at The Address on TA.
We are glad to note that the location was convenient for your needs.
Parking spaces in front of the guest accommodation are limited , free & reserved in advance of arrival.
Parking space for the accessible ground floor room is more than adequate for someone who needs wheelchair access.
Parking space for those guests not requiring wheelchair access etc. is as normally required for one car.
Most guests do not use their cars once parked on arrival.
If guests require to use their cars due to weather conditions etc. it is possible if we know in advance so as to ensure that there is adequate space to get into the car.
Cars are not jam packed to fit in more than is possible. Also we do not keep guest car keys.
We are eager to please & keep our guests comfortable during their stay with us but there will sometimes be a little minor inconvenience.
Lastly, it is always preferable to ask during your stay thereby giving us an opportunity to make things easier / more convenient if possible.

Kind Regards,

Kalpana & Joseph.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (321)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

121 - 127 of 321 reviews

Reviewed October 30, 2013

Kalpana and Joseph were so welcoming and really wanted to make the extra effort to help make your stay even better. case carried to our room and free cake, biscuits and drinks on arrival. room we stayed in was really clean and bed so so comfy, although the room I was offered on booking was not the one we actually stayed in!! would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joanne m m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph R, Owner at The Address, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Dear joanne m m,

Thank you for staying with us & for taking the time to post a review of your experience at The Address on TA.
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Blackpool.
All our rooms have the same facilities & depending on the category ie. double / family etc. are priced accordingly.
We do not know how you booked and which room you were offered, however, it would have been helpful if you had brought the matter to our attention on arrival, giving us the opportunity to remedy the error if possible.

Kind Regards,

Kalpana & Joseph.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Kalpana and Joseph clearly take great pride in their B&B, and this is reflected in the way they look after their guests so well. Absolutely faultless in every way - a genuinely warm welcome, with refreshments on arrival; impeccable service (really, nothing is too much trouble); spotlessly clean throughout; excellent choices for breakfast, beautifully cooked to order; nice touches such as fresh milk on request to your bedroom. I'm sure we will return to Blackpool many times, and honestlly would not consider staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeremyNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph R, Owner at The Address, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Dear jeremyNottingham,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to post a review of your experience at The Address on TA.
It was a pleasure to host you and the family and we hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Blackpool.

Warm Regards,

Kalpana & Joseph.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

This is the 2nd time we have stayed here this year!! Kalpana & Joseph can honestly not do enough for you, they even offered to cook breakfast at 4am on our day of departure, as we had to leave early!! We could honestly not rate this hotel any higher. The rooms are extremely clean and well equipped. Breakfast is fantastic, you are spoilt for choice!! Anything you want you can have. We are already planning to return in May and will not be staying anywhere else xx

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tracypadley12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph R, Owner at The Address, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Dear tracypadley12,

It was a pleasure to welcome you back on your 2nd. visit and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us once again.
Appreciate your taking the time to post a review of your experience at The Address on TA.
We look forward to welcoming you back in May.

Kind Regards,

Kalpana & Joseph.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Nice hotel. Really clean. Very welcoming. Brill breakfast choice very good. Def go to this b & b again and again. Hosts were lovely. First time to this b and b but not the last. Tea and coffe on arrival what a lovely gesture. Would recommend to friends and family. Bed linen in rooms was lovely. En suite spotless. Thanks for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank kathykathy71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph R, Owner at The Address, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Dear kathykathy71,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to post a review of your experience at The Address on TA.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Blackpool.

Kind Regards,

Kalpana & Joseph.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

We have once again had a very pleasant stay at The Address. The breakfast was 1st class as were our host's Kalpana and Joseph, they are very attentive and go out of their way to make your stay a very pleasant experience. The hotel is spotless and very good value for your money.

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent, I think one of the rooms is smaller than the rest but all are comfortab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph R, Owner at The Address, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

Dear David H,,

It is always a pleasure to welcome back our regular guests.
We are glad that you were once again pleased with the standard of the breakfast & rooms.
Thank You for taking the time to post yet another review on TA.
We look forward to welcoming you back later this year.

Warm Regards,

Kalpana & Joseph.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We stopped Saturday to Monday with our 2 year old son and had a lovely stay. Our room was huge, very clean, we were greeted on arrival by Joseph who took care of our bags and the stroller. We were shown through to the bar/dining room for refreshments before heading up to our room.
Breakfast was a delight and very tasty, local ingredients and the menu tells you where it comes from. My only gripe was no fault of the owners but a guest decided to have a shower on Sunday night very late on in the night and as our room was positioned next to the boiler/ water tank it was very noisy and woke me.
The hotel is situated in a quite location about a 15 minute walk from the sea front away from the hustle from the centre.
We would return if we were to stop in Blackpool again and I would recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miss_teeq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph R, Owner at The Address, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Dear Miss_teeq,

Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit to Blackpool.
We are happy that you liked your family room & the breakfast.
It is unfortunate that the Power Shower in the room next to yours disturbed you......this is the first time that something like this has come up......thank you for bringing this to our attention.
Power Showers sometimes tend to be a bit noisy especially when used late at night.
It was a pleasure to host you & we hope to welcome you back to The Address.

Kind Regards,

Kalpana & Joseph.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.6 mi away
The Garnett Hotel
The Garnett Hotel
#22 of 864 in Blackpool
341 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Chimes on the Sea
The Chimes on the Sea
#465 of 864 in Blackpool
119 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Collingwood Hotel
The Collingwood Hotel
#286 of 864 in Blackpool
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Corona
The Corona
#24 of 864 in Blackpool
703 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wilsons Hotel - Blackpool Tower View
1.4 mi away
Marine Villa Hotel
Marine Villa Hotel
#683 of 864 in Blackpool
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Address? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Address

Address: 91-93 Reads Avenue, Blackpool FY1 4DG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #147 of 864 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: $71 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Address 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Classy, contemporary, bed and breakfast in central Blackpool close to the town centre, Blackpool Tower & Winter Gardens & Blackpool's famous nightlife places. Eco friendly, use bio degradable products & locally sourced produce whenever possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Address reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Address Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing