We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay. Lovely hosts. Great location.”
Review of The Address

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Address
Ranked #159 of 859 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Nice hotel. Really clean. Very welcoming. Brill breakfast choice very good. Def go to this b & b again and again. Hosts were lovely. First time to this b and b but not the last. Tea and coffe on arrival what a lovely gesture. Would recommend to friends and family. Bed linen in rooms was lovely. En suite spotless. Thanks for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank kathykathy71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph R, Owner at The Address, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Dear kathykathy71,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to post a review of your experience at The Address on TA.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Blackpool.

Kind Regards,

Kalpana & Joseph.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (314)
There are newer reviews for The Address
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

119 - 125 of 314 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2013

We have once again had a very pleasant stay at The Address. The breakfast was 1st class as were our host's Kalpana and Joseph, they are very attentive and go out of their way to make your stay a very pleasant experience. The hotel is spotless and very good value for your money.

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent, I think one of the rooms is smaller than the rest but all are comfortab...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph R, Owner at The Address, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

Dear David H,,

It is always a pleasure to welcome back our regular guests.
We are glad that you were once again pleased with the standard of the breakfast & rooms.
Thank You for taking the time to post yet another review on TA.
We look forward to welcoming you back later this year.

Warm Regards,

Kalpana & Joseph.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We stopped Saturday to Monday with our 2 year old son and had a lovely stay. Our room was huge, very clean, we were greeted on arrival by Joseph who took care of our bags and the stroller. We were shown through to the bar/dining room for refreshments before heading up to our room.
Breakfast was a delight and very tasty, local ingredients and the menu tells you where it comes from. My only gripe was no fault of the owners but a guest decided to have a shower on Sunday night very late on in the night and as our room was positioned next to the boiler/ water tank it was very noisy and woke me.
The hotel is situated in a quite location about a 15 minute walk from the sea front away from the hustle from the centre.
We would return if we were to stop in Blackpool again and I would recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miss_teeq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph R, Owner at The Address, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Dear Miss_teeq,

Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit to Blackpool.
We are happy that you liked your family room & the breakfast.
It is unfortunate that the Power Shower in the room next to yours disturbed you......this is the first time that something like this has come up......thank you for bringing this to our attention.
Power Showers sometimes tend to be a bit noisy especially when used late at night.
It was a pleasure to host you & we hope to welcome you back to The Address.

Kind Regards,

Kalpana & Joseph.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

A wonderful welcome and the most superb breakfast. Everything catered for and the warmest welcome from Kalpana and Joseph. We were breaking our journey home to Devon from Scotland and The Address set us up for a relaxed trip back the following day. Perfect for us.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathryn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph R, Owner at The Address, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Dear Kathryn R,

Thank you for staying with us on your short visit to Blackpool
It was a pleasure to host you and we appreciate your taking the time to post a review on TA.
We hope to welcome you back.

Kind Regards,

Kalpana & Joseph.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

To say we were happy about our stay here is an understatement..
Kalpana and Joseph are superb hosts, nothing is too much trouble for them.
The food is excellent, especially my morning frittata I missed it this morning being home!!!
Our accessible room filled all my needs. Wet floor shower room, with plenty of hand rails.
The beds were comfortable and the whole place is spotless
Thank you for making our week in Blackpool so good. Especially as it was our 54th wedding anniversary.

Room Tip: In The Address, I would think any room would be good.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paddymeboy59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph R, Owner at The Address, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Dear paddymeboy59,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to post a glowing review on TA.
We are happy that your stay at The Address was comfortable and that the disability friendly / accessible room met your needs.
It was a pleasure to host you and we hope to welcome you back whenever you visit Blackpool again.

Warm Regards,

Kalpana & Joseph.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Just had a two night stay at the Address. On arrival we were greeted at the front door and offered tea or coffee with cake and biscuits whilst Joseph took our luggage up to our room. The place is spotlessly clean and the rooms are nice and cosy with everything you would need. Breakfast could not be any better, many choices and cooked to perfection.
Throughout our stay we were made to feel most welcome and will definitely stay here again. Thank you again Joseph and Kalpana.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skiploader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph R, Owner at The Address, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Dear skiploader,

Thank you for staying with us on your recent 'Blackpool Weekend Break'.
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay & breakfast.
Appreciate your taking the time to post a review of your experience at The Address on TA.
We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,

Kalpana & Joseph.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We stayed at The Address with our 4 year old grandson Lewis,we were made to feel very welcome, nothing was too much trouble for Joseph and Kalpana, very friendly hosts, the B&B was spotlessly clean, excellent choices for breakfast, the disabled bedroom was a good size, very impressed with the disabled bathroom, our grandson loved it there, would certainly stay there again, thank you Joseph and Kalpana.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Janette A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph R, Owner at The Address, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Dear Janette A,

Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit to Blackpool with your grandson.
It was a pleasure to host you and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay at The Address.
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TA.
We hope to welcome you back on your next visit.

Warm Regards,

Kalpana & Joseph.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.4 mi away
Thistle Dhu Guest House
Thistle Dhu Guest House
#84 of 859 in Blackpool
89 reviews
0.1 mi away
The B&B Blackpool
The B&B Blackpool
#237 of 859 in Blackpool
139 reviews
1.2 mi away
Beverley Dean
Beverley Dean
#32 of 859 in Blackpool
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Albany Hotel on Albert Road
The Albany Hotel on Albert Road
#101 of 859 in Blackpool
344 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Pearl Hotel
The Pearl Hotel
#53 of 859 in Blackpool
340 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#80 of 859 in Blackpool
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Address? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Address

Address: 91-93 Reads Avenue, Blackpool FY1 4DG, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #159 of 859 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: $68 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Address 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Classy, contemporary, bed and breakfast in central Blackpool close to the town centre, Blackpool Tower & Winter Gardens & Blackpool's famous nightlife places. Eco friendly, use bio degradable products & locally sourced produce whenever possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your The Address reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Address Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing