We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”
Review of The Address

The Address
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Address
Ranked #149 of 860 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Lincoln, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great stay”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Just got home from a 3 night stay at the Address and would recommend to anyone looking for a clean and friendly hotel. The hosts Joseph and Kalpana are a lovely couple who go out of their way to make your stay as pleasant as possible.The room was clean and spacious and the breakfast was great!. I'd be very happy to stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph R, Owner at The Address, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Dear Mark T,

Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit to Blackpool.
We are glad that you enjoyed your trip & appreciate your taking the time to post a review of the Address on TA.
We look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm Regards,

Kalpana & Joseph.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    259
    45
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
123
116
14
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Once again we have had an excellent stay at The Address over New Year. Everything was perfect made to feel welcome thanks to Kalpans and Joseph. Food was great, nothing is too much for our hosts.

We'll be back.

Room Tip: All the rooms we have stayed in have been very quiet even the ones at the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph R, Owner at The Address, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear David H,

Thank you for staying with us once again.
It is always a pleasure to have you with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Address on your next visit to Blackpool.

Warm Regards,

Kalpana & Joseph.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed February 12, 2013

It was a lovely place with very attentive staff. We felt very well looked after and enjoyed our delicious made-to-order breakfast. The location is easy to get to, less than a mile to all the main attractions and yet still very quiet and peaceful.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ornatok B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph R, Owner at The Address, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Dear Ornatok B,

Thank you for staying with us on your visit to Blackpool and for taking the time to post a review of your experience at The Address on TA.
We are glad that your stay was comfortable & we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,

Kalpana & Joseph.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Last minute booking for a one night stay on NYE. First impressions count and from the first conversation re: availability with Kalpana, to helping organise our itinerary via email before arriving we knew we were in for a treat. In our 12 year old son's words - "It was spotless, it was amazing, it was cozy, it was comfy what else can I say." Being offered a parking space right outside the front door was a real bonus. We received a lovely welcome from a very attentive Kalpana and Joseph and were shown to a spotless, comfortable and bright family room on the first floor at the front which had everything we needed. Drinks making facilities, hairdryer, good sized fresh towels, plenty of coat hangers, soaps and grooming kit. Body lotion was a lovely touch too! Room temperature was perfect throughout, although an extra heater was provided if needed. Had a very comfortable night's sleep and were given our preferred later time slot for our fabulous breakfast dining experience. This was very organised, down to the pre-ordering the evening before and even with a full dining room breakfast arrived on time, hot, tasty and perfect! We were unable to sample the evening Indian cuisine due to our late booking which meant time to order in and prepare fresh ingredients was not possible so we will be back as we know it will be worth it. Thank you for a relaxing stay, a great way to bring in the New Year with our family together. The Ramsays, Jacob 14 and Nathan 12 Xx p.s. Thank you for our gift, another bonus which we will be using!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thevengabus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph R, Owner at The Address, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Dear thevengabus,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit to Blackpool.
We are glad that you and the family enjoyed your New Years Eve & that The Address was upto your expectations.
Thank you for taking the time to post a detailed/descriptive review of your stay on TA.
We look forward to welcoming you back.
Once again Happy New Year.

Warm Regards,

Kalpana & Joseph.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 31, 2012

We stayed at the Address for 4 nights over Christmas and could not fault anything, Joseph and Kalpana are very friendly hosts with a worm welcoming on arrival, The breakfast is everything you could ask for good quality fresh food at flexible times,The room we had was very clean and comfortable with soft pillows,The Address was a perfect location for us as we use the 2 social clubs 5 minutes walk down the road,and only another 5 minutes walk to the town center,Another plus is you can park your car outside the front door,I would like to thank Joseph again for arranging Christmas dinner for us at the A&H club, The Address is a very clean and comfortable at a very reasonable price and would definitely recommend, Should we visit Blackpool again we would definitely stay at the Address.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruppert1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph R, Owner at The Address, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear Ruppert 1066,

Thank you for staying with us on your X' Mas break.
It was a pleasure to host you for a few days & we are glad that you enjoyed your stay and the X'Mas lunch at the social club.
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your experience at The Address on TA.
Wish both of you a very Happy New Year.

Warm Regards,

Kalpana & Joseph.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Thank you for a brilliant 3 night stay, could not fault anything. The hosts are very welcoming and friendly and the hotel is absolutely spotless. We booked into one of the small rooms but still found we had plenty of room with everything we needed, very cosy & warm and the beds were very comfortable. The location was perfect as it was in a quiet area but still only a short walk (about 10 mins) to the centre with all the attractions. The breakfast was fantastic, plenty of choice, and the best full english we have ever tasted. we would definitely recommend this hotel and will stay here again when we come to Blackpool.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JULIA B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph R, Owner at The Address, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Dear JULIA B,

Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit to Blackpool & for taking the time to post a "descriptive review" of your stay at The Address on TA.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay & hope to welcome you back on your next visit.
Wish both of you a very Happy New Year.

Kind Regards,

Kalpana & Joseph.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Other guests are right: the breakfast is comprising everything you would expect in England and the quality is good. Owners are friendly and our room was clean. The Address is located in a rather quiet area but only a ten minute walk from the city center. I am not sure if it was due to the fact that the B&B was fully booked, but it was not possible for the owners to handle the breakfast flexible. They called us a fixed time when ours is served without asking if 8.00 a.m. is a bit too early. When you were out the night before you have the possibility to miss the breakfast (but you paid for it anyway) or you get up and start the day tired and with bad temper. Not acceptable for us, two stars down.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank gehversuche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph R, Owner at The Address, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Dear gehversuche,

Thank you for staying with us during your visit to Blackpool in August & for taking the time to post a review on TA.
We are glad that the breakfast & cleanliness were up to your standards.
It is disappointing to note that you were unhappy with the breakfast timings. We normally start breakfast at 8.30 am. (not 8.00am.) and breakfast is spaced out depending on the number of guests till approximately 9.30 am. This is the norm (8.30am. to 9.30 am.) in most family run B&B's in this part of the world......(especially in summer)........we are a B&B, not a hotel. Perhaps if you had told us upon check in, we would have tried to accommodate you by keeping a table for a later time. We hope that potential guests reading this review will understand.
It was a pleasure to have you with us and we hope that the breakfast timing will not influence your decision to stay with us when you revisit Blackpool.
Wish you a very Happy New Year.

Kind Regards,

Kalpana & Joseph.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
The B&B Blackpool
The B&B Blackpool
#222 of 860 in Blackpool
138 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Allendale
The Allendale
#160 of 860 in Blackpool
103 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Mercury
The Mercury
#12 of 860 in Blackpool
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Thistle Dhu Guest House
Thistle Dhu Guest House
#95 of 860 in Blackpool
87 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#96 of 860 in Blackpool
261 reviews
0.2 mi away
Arlingtons
Arlingtons
#26 of 860 in Blackpool
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Address? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Address

Property: The Address
Address: 91-93 Reads Avenue, Blackpool FY1 4DG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #149 of 860 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Address 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Classy, contemporary, bed and breakfast in central Blackpool close to the town centre, Blackpool Tower & Winter Gardens & Blackpool's famous nightlife places. Eco friendly, use bio degradable products & locally sourced produce whenever possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Book Direct Rooms, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your The Address reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Address Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing