We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTIC STAY!”
Review of The Address

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Address
Ranked #145 of 863 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Thank you for a brilliant 3 night stay, could not fault anything. The hosts are very welcoming and friendly and the hotel is absolutely spotless. We booked into one of the small rooms but still found we had plenty of room with everything we needed, very cosy & warm and the beds were very comfortable. The location was perfect as it was in a quiet area but still only a short walk (about 10 mins) to the centre with all the attractions. The breakfast was fantastic, plenty of choice, and the best full english we have ever tasted. we would definitely recommend this hotel and will stay here again when we come to Blackpool.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JULIA B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph R, Owner at The Address, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2012

Dear JULIA B,

Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit to Blackpool & for taking the time to post a "descriptive review" of your stay at The Address on TA.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay & hope to welcome you back on your next visit.
Wish both of you a very Happy New Year.

Kind Regards,

Kalpana & Joseph.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (322)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

164 - 170 of 322 reviews

Reviewed December 27, 2012

Other guests are right: the breakfast is comprising everything you would expect in England and the quality is good. Owners are friendly and our room was clean. The Address is located in a rather quiet area but only a ten minute walk from the city center. I am not sure if it was due to the fact that the B&B was fully booked, but it was not possible for the owners to handle the breakfast flexible. They called us a fixed time when ours is served without asking if 8.00 a.m. is a bit too early. When you were out the night before you have the possibility to miss the breakfast (but you paid for it anyway) or you get up and start the day tired and with bad temper. Not acceptable for us, two stars down.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank gehversuche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph R, Owner at The Address, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2012

Dear gehversuche,

Thank you for staying with us during your visit to Blackpool in August & for taking the time to post a review on TA.
We are glad that the breakfast & cleanliness were up to your standards.
It is disappointing to note that you were unhappy with the breakfast timings. We normally start breakfast at 8.30 am. (not 8.00am.) and breakfast is spaced out depending on the number of guests till approximately 9.30 am. This is the norm (8.30am. to 9.30 am.) in most family run B&B's in this part of the world......(especially in summer)........we are a B&B, not a hotel. Perhaps if you had told us upon check in, we would have tried to accommodate you by keeping a table for a later time. We hope that potential guests reading this review will understand.
It was a pleasure to have you with us and we hope that the breakfast timing will not influence your decision to stay with us when you revisit Blackpool.
Wish you a very Happy New Year.

Kind Regards,

Kalpana & Joseph.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Booked for 1 night midweek to see the illuminations - a family room and a single room. Both rooms were very clean and spacious. It was a cold, rainy day when we arrived but Joseph offered us a warm dry welcome. Breakfast was lovely and fresh and we were offered extras of everything. Parking outside was a great bonus. The Address is very central and just a 2 min walk to the Tower. My daughter left her ipod charger behind and despite Kalpanas best efforts to contact us before we left blackpool we did not discover we had left it behind until we got home. The charger was then kindly posted out to us at no cost. I would not hesitate to recommend a stay at The Address. We have visited Blackpool a number of times over the years and never stayed at the same place twice but we will most definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SMAVisit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chickenchef, Owner at The Address, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Dear S R,

Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit to Blackpool to see the illuminations.
It was a pleasure to host you and the family and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Address.
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TA.

Kind Regards,

Kalpana & Joseph.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

My daughter and I spent last night at the address, we were very impressed, Everywhere was spotlessly clean, and the breakfast was the best I have had (the choice was amazing), Our room was on the 3rd floor, it was very comfortable and there were some nice touches such as cotton wool / body lotion / quality biscuits and herbal teas (as well as the usual !).

Joseph and Kalpana were lovely, very helpful and friendly. We will definately return to this little gem !

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ella S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chickenchef, Owner at The Address, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Dear Ella S,

Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit to Blackpool with your daughter.
We are glad that you were comfortable and that you enjoyed the breakfast.
Appreciate your taking the time to post a review of your experience at The Address on TA.
It will be a pleasure to welcome you back on your next visit.

Kind Regards,

Kalpana & Joseph.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

Welcomed warmly by
Kalpana and Joseph for our 4 night stay. Tea and cake on arrival, Joseph willingly took our bags to our room once we had choosen which one we preferred. Clean, tidy and warm friendly atmosphere. Great homecooked food. Will book again for next year when we have dates.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fryth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chickenchef, Owner at The Address, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Dear Fryth,

Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit to Blackpool and for taking the time to post a review of your experience at The Address on TA.
We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,

Kalpana & Joseph.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Thanks to Joseph and Kalpana, who made our stay at The Address a pleasant experience. They made us very welcome on our arrival with tea and cake, and couldn't have done more. The rooms were clean, the beds were comfy and we were lucky to have a great view of the tower from our window. Breakfast was excellent, with a very good selection. We shall recommend The Address to our family and friends, and we look forward to staying here again with future visits to Blackpool.
Thanks again to Kalpana and Joseph, keep up the good work!
Sue, Andy & Celine Coghlan.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chickenchef, Owner at The Address, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Dear Andy C,

Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit to Blackpool and for taking the time to post a review of your experience at The Address on TA.
It was a pleasure to have you with us and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,

Kalpana & Joseph.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

The Address in Blackpool is a place where "everything" IS in the DETAIL. From the entrance "clean and unclutered" to the room "cosy, clean and efficient". The typical English breakfast at the Address is unique by its top quality ingredients and freshness and offer a much wider variety of other cold items like fruits, juices and cereals.
Rated 5 (top rating) in the local kitchen cleanliness control, that ranking provides the clue that all in the Address is about details. The owners cared about the comfort and the quality of our stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yvan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chickenchef, Owner at The Address, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Dear Yvan P,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay at The Address on TA.
It was a pleasure to host you and the family for a few days and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Warm Regards,

Kalpana & Joseph.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 73 in Blackpool
3,433 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
577 reviews
0.1 mi away
Friends Bed & Breakfast
Friends Bed & Breakfast
#208 of 863 in Blackpool
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#86 of 863 in Blackpool
214 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#38 of 73 in Blackpool
4,338 reviews
1.8 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Address? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Address

Address: 91-93 Reads Avenue, Blackpool FY1 4DG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #145 of 863 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: $73 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Address 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Classy, contemporary, bed and breakfast in central Blackpool close to the town centre, Blackpool Tower & Winter Gardens & Blackpool's famous nightlife places. Eco friendly, use bio degradable products & locally sourced produce whenever possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Address reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Address Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing