We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely people”
Review of The Address

The Address
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Address
Ranked #152 of 858 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
“lovely people”
Reviewed May 23, 2011

we have just returned from staying with joseph and kalperna and we were blown away by the service we were given nothing was any trouble room was perfect for us as we are disabled and have already booked to go in july thanx from mrs underwood

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank busterbear_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chickenchef, Owner at The Address, responded to this review, May 24, 2011
Dear busterbear_11,

It was a pleasure to have you with us on your recent visit to Blackpool.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay & that the disability friendly room met your needs.
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor.
We look forward to welcoming you back in July.

Kind Regards,

Kalpana & Joseph.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    45
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
123
116
14
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wigan, UK
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2011

When we arrived,we were greeted by Joseph and taken to our room which was very clean.We where invited down stairs for a pot of tea and cake-a very nice touch! Kalpana came to greet us and we were asked to fill in the breakfast menu which looked very comprehensive.Next morning,breakfast was served and it was to a very high standard.We enquired about their evening meals and these too were very good with a complementary drink offered as well!Top marks for customer service!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IanSkoyles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chickenchef, Owner at The Address, responded to this review, May 8, 2011
Dear IanSkoyles,

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Address on your visit to Blackpool.
We are glad that you enjoyed the breakfast & the evening meal.
Thank you as well for taking the time to post a review of your experience on Trip Advisor.
We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Kind Regards,

Kalpana & Joseph Robinson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Widnes, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 1, 2011

from start to finnish they did everything to make our stay really special and they love kids.

Room Tip: forgot something dont worry theyve got it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smiths67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chickenchef, Owner at The Address, responded to this review, May 4, 2011
Dear smiths67,

Thank you for staying at The Address on your recent visit to Blackpool.
We are glad that your stay was comfortable & that the little ones were happy (most important...!!!)
Thank you as well for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor.
We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Kind Regards,

Kalpana & Joseph Robinson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed April 25, 2011

Many thanks to Joseph and Kalpana! They made our Family trip to Blackpool most enjoyable. The service was excellent, as was the cleanliness of the rooms and the comfiness of the beds. Joseph even prepared breakfast at 4am for our early departure, which was most unexpected and incredibly kind. I would highly recommend the Address Hotel to everybody! Thanks again! Matthew

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mfrancis_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chickenchef, Owner at The Address, responded to this review, April 26, 2011
Dear Mfrancis_11,

Thank you for staying with us at The Address on your recent visit to Blackpool.
We are glad that you enjoyed your trip we look forward to welcoming you back.

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your experience on Trip Advisor.

Kind Regards,

Kalpana & Joseph Robinson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellingborough
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2011

The family came to Blackpool for a weekend to remember their father. The help, care and attention from Joseph and Kalpana were excellent and made our visit memorable. We would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annandnick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chickenchef, Owner at The Address, responded to this review, April 26, 2011
Dear annandnick,

Thank you for staying with us at The Address on your recent visit to Blackpool and for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor.
We are glad that you enjoyed your trip & look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,

Kalpana & Joseph Robinson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2011

Couldn't believe how lucky I was to have stumbled across this cracking little hotel. The courtesy extended by the owners was second to none and very much appreciated. The breakfast was in a class of it's own, perfectly cooked and expertly presented. Sadly missed the legendary evening meals. Without doubt the best place I've stayed in Blackpool. I'll definitely return.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank The_Original_Mr_J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chickenchef, Owner at The Address, responded to this review, May 4, 2011
Dear TheOriginalMrJ,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor.
We are happy that we met your expectations especially with regards to courtesy & the breakfast & we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Blackpool.

Kind Regards,

Kalpana & Joseph Robinson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deeside
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2011

Just wanted to say a massive Thank You to Joseph & Kalpana for making our night in Blackpool on 9th April 2011 as enjoyable as it was.

I even got to take home some authentic home cooked Indian food which I must say was gorgeous...thanks again.

Anytime we visit Blackpool we will never stay anywhere else as long as The Address is there.

Thanks again

Room Tip: Don't forget to prebook your evening meal
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicobobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chickenchef, Owner at The Address, responded to this review, April 15, 2011
Dear Nicobobo,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a lovely review on Trip Advisor.
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at The Address & we look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Blackpool.
It was a pleasure having you with us.

Kind Regards,

Kalpana & Joseph Robinson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
The B&B Blackpool
The B&B Blackpool
#238 of 858 in Blackpool
135 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Craimar
The Craimar
#11 of 858 in Blackpool
1,325 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#78 of 858 in Blackpool
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Mercury
The Mercury
#9 of 858 in Blackpool
404 reviews
0.2 mi away
Westbourne House
Westbourne House
#34 of 858 in Blackpool
276 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Allendale
The Allendale
#168 of 858 in Blackpool
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Address? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Address

Property: The Address
Address: 91-93 Reads Avenue, Blackpool FY1 4DG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #152 of 858 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Address 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Classy, contemporary, bed and breakfast in central Blackpool close to the town centre, Blackpool Tower & Winter Gardens & Blackpool's famous nightlife places. Eco friendly, use bio degradable products & locally sourced produce whenever possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Address reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Address Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing