We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant find will be back”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Croydon Hotel Blackpool
Ranked #119 of 859 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights and its the best place I have stayed in Blackpool very clean and welcoming was away from the hustle and bustle so was nice and quiet and trams were regular. Could not fault the owners so warm and friendly. BRILLIANT!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank allyballyboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (202)
There are newer reviews for The Croydon Hotel Blackpool
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 202 reviews

Reviewed May 31, 2013

What a brilliant find! So, so glad I booked this hotel,found it by chance on internet/trip advisor. Andy and Maria are truly lovely genuine people. It really is exceptionally clean,and in a nice quiet location and only about 1 minute walk to seafront,tram stop and bus stop. Breakfast was faultless. Car park at rear of hotel. Wouldn't book anywhere else in blackpool now we have stayed here and would definately recommend it. We had a double room and a single room for our 15 yr old son,both rooms were perfect .

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

The room was very clean and fresh bed clothes all fresh ,owners were so helpful, cheerful,,bed was so comfortable we go away a lot but the bed was best ever been in good quality mattress , breakfast was lovely not greasy owners asked watt we liked or disliked would definitely go back and recommend xxx

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Andy greeted us with a perfect smile and made our group very welcome upon arriving and during the stay, Andy was very welcoming and made the stay extremely pleasant and I will look forward to returning again soon! Nothing was too great or too small nor any trouble, I have stayed at many B&B's over years and this has to the far best I have received so far! the location of the B&B(Hotel) was a perfect distance from the attractions,

The cooked breakfast in the morning was absolutely fantastic and we are all fussy eaters..
The choice of cereals was great too, as before nothing was too big or too small for Andy and his wife.

Our stay was over the Easter weekend, Friday 29th march to Monday 1st April 2013

Room Tip: The single room we had, had a double bed in it and it was a good sized room. The twin room was just...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Albegood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Stayed in the family room (10) 1 double and bunk beds. Very light and airy. Superb standard all round. comfy beds. 5* cleanliness. Excellent breakfast, one of the best I've had in a B&B. Andy was very pleasant and welcoming. Excellent value for money, highly recommended :D
the hotel was further up north than i expected but this added to our trip as we got to see so many more of the alluminations and trams are regular enough. We normally stay central but would not hesitate to stay here again.
free wifi was a bonus too

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndyCroydon, Owner at The Croydon Hotel Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2012

We would like to say a Very Big Thank You to all our great guests, past & present, for their kind & positive reviews. We wish one & all a Merry Christmas & a Happy, Peaceful & Prosperous New Year. Hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here in a twin room for the illuminations. Great location to see the Illuminations. Easy to park on the street. Friendly owners seemed genuinely interested in making us welcome. Good breakfast each day. Very clean in the rooms. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HelenDavis84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We stayed at The Croydon for 3 nights, and had a brilliant time. Andy was really friendly and helpful, and provided a lovely cooked breakfast.
Great value for money!!

We will stay here again next time we visit Blackpool and i will be recommending the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kerry614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
New Hacketts Hotel
New Hacketts Hotel
#58 of 73 in Blackpool
588 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rowan Hotel
Rowan Hotel
#50 of 859 in Blackpool
135 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Segantii
Hotel Segantii
#500 of 859 in Blackpool
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Middleton
The Middleton
#62 of 859 in Blackpool
193 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Highfield Hotel
The Highfield Hotel
#285 of 859 in Blackpool
84 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grosvenor View - Guest House
Grosvenor View - Guest House
#41 of 859 in Blackpool
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Croydon Hotel Blackpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Croydon Hotel Blackpool

Address: 12 Empress Drive, Blackpool FY2 9SE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #119 of 859 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: $62 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Croydon Hotel Blackpool 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Croydon hotel has 10 en suite rooms, recently refurbished to have new fitments, beds and freeview television channels. We pride ourselves on our levels of comfort, hospitality and cleanliness. Please note : We Do Not Accept bookings from single sex groups, stag or hen parties. Thank you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your The Croydon Hotel Blackpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing