We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Warm, friendly atmosphere, exceeding expectations.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Croydon Hotel Blackpool
Ranked #151 of 911 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cowes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Warm, friendly atmosphere, exceeding expectations.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2011

If you're looking for a warm and friendly atmosphere on a budget, this is the place for you.

I was amazed by the warmth both myself and my boyfriend were greeted with on arrival with the offer of help to bring our luggage in from the car park (which is provided free of charge at the rear of the property with prior arrangement)The room was spotless with everything in that you would need for a weekend away in sunny Blackpool.

The breakfast in the morning was excellent and Andy even remembered, each morning, what we wanted, but ensured he asked if we wanted anything else. We felt like one of the family while we stayed there and were constantly greeted with warm smile and a big hello and how has your day/evening been?

We both felt that the service that both Andy and Maria provided for us was well above B&B standard and felt more like a hotel. We were soo pleased that we will definitely be returning again next year for another visit to The Croydon.

Thank you soo much for everything you were able to offer us! x x

Room Tip: Room 4 overlooks the carpark at the rear, so if you would like to keep an eye on your car that's...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Megan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    8
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
81
53
14
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Broxburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2011

We had a very happy three night stay at the Croydon with Andy and Maria. They have a lovely comfortable hotel, very clean and the breakfasts are delicious. They are both very friendly and helpful, I thoroughly enjoyed my stay with them........Heather

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2011

We have just returned from a three night stay at the Croydon, and we we very impressed. We chose this particular B&B due to the many great reviews online, and we were not disappointed.
We originally booked for two nights but were enjoying ourselves so much we asked to stay another night!

The hosts are very friendly and make you feel welcome, the rooms are spacious and clean, and the breakfasts are very well cooked, not greasy at all. There's parking for six cars so we didn't have to worry about that. The prices in the bar are very reasonable too!

Our room had a view of the tower and was immaculate, plenty of drawers and wardrobe space and a good shower.

The location of the hotel was great, away from the hustle and bustle but only 10 minutes walk from the North pier. There's a lovely little cafe just down the road and a shop accross the road which is open until 11pm and sells everything from wine to coffee so that's handy.

We will definitely be returning!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KezandSte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2011

We stayed at the Croydon last weekend and will defo be back, Andy and Maria really go the extra mile for their guests, they opened the bar on request and Maria also offered us the option of an evening meal even though she was already cooking for a family of six, nothing was to much trouble for this couple. They were also on hand to give info on local transport. Our room was quite small but had everything that you needed and was spotless. The room also had a small onsuite witch was really clean. The owners really made us feel at home and we will defo be back.
Thank you so much Andy and Maria and we will see you again very soon

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jillian-daniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2011

Booked this hotel for a long weekend after reading other reviews on tripadvisor. Was not disappointed, the rooms were very clean, the breakfast was great and the couple who own it are very friendly and made us feel at home.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shonamccoy71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontefract, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2011

On impulse we decided to visit the Illuminations and booked in to the Croydon Hotel for one night. The room was immaculate and had everything we needed for an overnight stay. Next morning we were treated to a delicious, freshly cooked, full english breakfast. The owner Andy was very friendly and couldn't do enough for us, really made us feel at home. What more could we want? The location was ideal - just off the front, we could see the sea and trams from the bedroom window, in a nice quite location but still handy for trams, buses or close enough to walk into the centre. If you want a small family run hotel this is the place for you. See you again Andy and Maria.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dewsbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2011

We have just arrived home after a weekend at the Croydon and we would recommend it to anyone..We had the family room which was lovely and clean..Andy and Maria made us feel very welcome from the moment we arrived..The location is quiet away from the hustle and bustle of Blackpool..but only a ten minutes walk from the main illuminations which saves money on the trams and you get to see them all at your own leisure...The breakfast had a good variety of fresh fruit, cereal, orange juice and of course the Full English served with tea or coffee and plenty of toast..
Well done Andy and Maria.......Hope to see you next year......

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank helen n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
The Royal Boston Hotel
The Royal Boston Hotel
#12 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 821 reviews
0.1 mi away
Elgin Hotel Blackpool
Elgin Hotel Blackpool
#8 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 727 reviews
0.1 mi away
New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
#6 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
0.1 mi away
Doric Hotel
Doric Hotel
#11 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,161 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Highfield Hotel
The Highfield Hotel
#343 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Croydon Hotel Blackpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Croydon Hotel Blackpool

Property: The Croydon Hotel Blackpool
Address: 12 Empress Drive, Blackpool FY2 9SE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #151 of 911 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Croydon Hotel Blackpool 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Croydon hotel has 10 en suite rooms, recently refurbished to have new fitments, beds and freeview television channels. We pride ourselves on our levels of comfort, hospitality and cleanliness. Please note : We Do Not Accept bookings from single sex groups, stag or hen parties.  Thank you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Croydon Hotel Blackpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing