We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Croydon Hotel Blackpool
Nearby Hotels
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$112
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Cliffs Hotel(Blackpool)
$101
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$110
ibis Styles
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$99
$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Clifton Court Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
$116
Priceline
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$104
$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (211)
Filter reviews
211 results
Traveler rating
201
8
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
201
8
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstram stopb bgreat hostsnothing is too much troublehotel is spotlesshome from homebirthday cardtoastnorth shorefeel very welcomelovely couplegreat weekendhotel barminute walkfull english breakfasttea or coffeewarm welcome
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
117 - 122 of 211 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2011

just returned from a lovely 3 days at the croyden .andy and maria can not do enough for you ,breakfast was very very nice ,rooms spot less . all in all a very enjoyable stay would definatley go back ,thanks andy and maria .

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mickeymouseWalsall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2011

we have just returned home after a weekend at the croydon and i would recomend it to anyone , the breakfast was lovely and as for andy and maria they were great nothing was to much trouble for them , the room was nip and clean could,nt ask for nothing better , thanks again andy and maria for a pleasant stay .

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tracy p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2011

im writting this review on behalf of my mum and dad that have just returned back from a stay at the croydon.. they had truely enjoyed it they couldnt praise it anymore it was fantastic .. lovely clean room and wonderful owners made them feel very welcome from the minute they walked in .. food was lovely and plentyful and just overall great stay and they will be returning in the very near future..thanks for making their stay so wonderful..

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank nicola l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

An absolute gem of a find, spotlessly clean, good size room, lovely and warm,the FATTEST pillows i ever seen, bed so comfy,breakfast plentifull and piping hot,the hosts andy and maria where absolutely charming, not one thing was a problem for this lovely couple, they even kindly offered to take( and put on an extra stamp for me ), a birthday card that i had forgotten to send! As we left, we where taken to the door, and cuddled and hand shaken by them both, and i must say, that left us feeling fab !! So thankyou to andy and maria, for your unbelievable friendliness and perfect hospitality, we wish you mich success

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shira t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2011

We have just returned from a weekend at the Croydon hotel and found the owners very friendly and accommadating. Nothing was too much trouble and our 18 month old grandaughter was welcomed like their own! The rooms were fresh and clean with comfy beds and lovely bedding. There was even an alarm clock in each room. Breakfast was plentiful and freshly cooked and served piping hot with refills of toast, tea and coffee offered regularly. Situated very close to the front and with Gynn Square about 5 minutes walk away, we found the location very central and the area was quiet. The private parking spaces were an added bonus and very welcome with a toddler in tow. We will definitely return for another visit as Andy and Maria now feel like old friends to us.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Annasgran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews