We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
New Esplanade Hotel
Ranked #94 of 856 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Grantham, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Brilliant”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

This was our second visit to this hotel and as before we loved it. Clean, friendly, good food, extremely homely and nothing is to much trouble for the hosts. Thank you to paul and Bob, We will be back.

Teresa and Robin

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    5
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
61
65
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2012

We had a lovely stay at this lovely hotel with great rooms that were good value for money. The place was very very clean and the staff were helpful and couldn't do enough for you. The breakfast was equally brilliant. Will certainly be rebooking here. The rooms are refreshed daily with chocs provided each day.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view/pleasure beach facing one for an excellent view of Blackpool including the lights
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elaine190762
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Just back from this hotel, excellent, we have been going there for years and everything is to a very high standard. They even took the time to give us discounted ride vouchers.
Well done, look forward to going back.
Many thanks
Charlie+Amy

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charliebevan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 31, 2012

While visiting Blackpool for The Open Championship, we were lucky enough to find the New Esplanade Hotel. I have to tell you that this was the most amazing place that we could have ever hoped to find. Paul, the host/owner treated us like we had known him for years! The accommodations were superb and the breakfast was delicious. I would recommend the New Esplanade to anyone visiting the area! When you visit, tell Paul the crazy Americans Andy and Josh sent you!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Josh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Myself and my wife have stayed at the New Esplanade several times over the last 7 years and will not stop anywhere else! We have even recommended the hotel to family who have also stayed and always return. Paul & Bob are very friendly, nothing is ever too much trouble! The rooms are excellent and very clean, you simply cannot pick fault with the hotel, the breakfasts are out of this world, freshly cooked and taste lovely with an endless supply of toast if you wish.

We have just (Today) returned from another trip and the standards are still as high as ever! Paul & Bob are a credit to the hotel trade, I know my parents who also came with us loved it too!!

We will be back :)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NigeStoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perthshire scotland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

what a great place to stay we stayed here earlier this month with friends for my birthday , and we had a great time , the owner's Paul and Bob are so helpful nothing seemed to much for the and the hotel itself was so clean , bed made for us every day and bob cooked the best breakfast (think i should of kidnapped him so he could cook for me at home , there is nothing i could complain about other than i didnt want to leave , if your looking for a great place to stay you won't find better than here .

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank littlebear63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol UK
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2012

I have been going for years.A friendly service, good full breakfast, evening meals if you need (I recommend Bob's Club sandwich!).Clean rooms with LCD TVs that play DVDs too,and a comfy bed.I feel I'm well looked after and am always sad to leave.

Room Tip: Room 15 has a good view of the big one rollercoaster ! The front rooms have wonderful views as the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mesmoland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 69 in Blackpool
454 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Colwyn Hotel
The Colwyn Hotel
#5 of 69 in Blackpool
711 reviews
1.2 mi away
New Valron Hotel
New Valron Hotel
#172 of 856 in Blackpool
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Lyric Hotel
Lyric Hotel
#486 of 856 in Blackpool
105 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ocean Bay Hotel
Ocean Bay Hotel
#122 of 856 in Blackpool
132 reviews
0.0 mi away
Staymor Hotel
Staymor Hotel
#201 of 856 in Blackpool
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Esplanade Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Esplanade Hotel

Property: New Esplanade Hotel
Address: 551 New South Promenade, Blackpool FY4 1NF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #94 of 856 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 14

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing