We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The only place I stay in Blackpool”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
New Esplanade Hotel
Ranked #57 of 861 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 5, 2012

I have been going for years.A friendly service, good full breakfast, evening meals if you need (I recommend Bob's Club sandwich!).Clean rooms with LCD TVs that play DVDs too,and a comfy bed.I feel I'm well looked after and am always sad to leave.

Room Tip: Room 15 has a good view of the big one rollercoaster ! The front rooms have wonderful views as the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mesmoland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (193)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

138 - 144 of 193 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2012

Went here after walking out of another hotel - the new esplanade hotel owner was fantastic very friendly and helpful, hotel facilites and room very clean, breakfast was amazing would highly recommend this hotel. we will deffinately be going back again.

Room Tip: we were in room 2 which had a sea view - fantastic room highly recommend it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deborah936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

Dave and Karen stayed 25/06/12 to 28/06/12

Hotel Situated next to the famous Pleasure Beach Stayed for 3 nights wished it was a week. Friendly staff paul the host very helpful, Excellent clean and tidy rooms, fresh towels every day. very Good breakfast, Secure parking plenty of parking spaces.
fully licensed bar and pool table pint of fosters when down nicely.
I highly recommend this hotel and hope to be back soon. Thanks again to Paul and Bob

Room Tip: I stayed at front of hotel room with sea view excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel on numerous occasions. Only takes couples and families, which is good. Very family friendly. No stag or hen parties. Excellent rooms, very clean, fresh towels every day. Good breakfast and serves lovely bar meals 7-9pm, and which are more than reasonable. Excellent parking facilities. The owners of the hotel are dedicated to catering for its customers. It is so friendly. We have met people, like ourselves, going back year after year. You will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Whichever room you have is good as hotel is on seafront but not every room has sea view. Neverthele...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PamDavSalford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012 via mobile

Ive been going to the esplanade hotel all my life and i know the guys who own it very well. It's a lovely place, very clean and the staff are very helpful and ver friendly .

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jadey19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Just got back from a 3 night stay at The New Esplanade Hotel Blackpool. From the moment you arrive you are greeted with a friendly face and made to feel at home. Clean rooms, great breakfast with lots of choice. The Host, Paul and his staff, were excellent and nothing was too much trouble. Secure parking and close to all the amenities. Would recommend to anyone thinking of visiting Blackpool. Will be visiting again soon.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012 via mobile

Great value for money friendly breakfast superb took grandkids and they loved it great locarion cant fault anything

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johntrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 73 in Blackpool
507 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Colwyn Hotel
The Colwyn Hotel
#5 of 73 in Blackpool
746 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#3 of 73 in Blackpool
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Headlands
The Headlands
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
301 reviews
1.0 mi away
Lyric Hotel
Lyric Hotel
#440 of 861 in Blackpool
111 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Corona
The Corona
#22 of 861 in Blackpool
694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Esplanade Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Esplanade Hotel

Address: 551 New South Promenade, Blackpool FY4 1NF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 861 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: $79 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Blackpool sea front next door to the Pleasure Beach. Licensed bar, ample free parking, families & couples welcome. A warm welcome awaits you. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing